15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

TSJasonist
post Jun 7 2009, 10:29 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

aa reventon has been available in singapore... not quite sure can get in malaysia onot... the closest availability other than aa will be the bburago version... otherwise online purchase would be the alternative...
TSJasonist
post Jun 8 2009, 12:40 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

black mercs collection continues... tongue.gif

TSJasonist
post Jun 9 2009, 06:38 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

saru88: sorry for late reply... the Reventon i have with different packaging one i oso have no idea... i think the red box is the later badge one... meaning tat the one i have could the first badge produced by Bburago... but i dono whether this is correct onot...

hokuan: its recommended to jack up ur diecasts to prevent the tyres flatten or melt coz of humidity... otherwise put the cars on soft surface such as anti-slip mat...

myke: i do hope the 722 can be produced in 1/18 scale... but if its a CMC then i don think i can afford it... laugh.gif btw u do have a great touch on the cf bonnet... thumbup.gif i tot u got the latest ae86 at first place!

leroy87: yes the new one has cf bonnet... but its not initial d edition like myke has... the initial d edition is a limited edition model... i think the newly release ae86 is juz a normal road car with some tunings that looks like the tofu car... don think the cup on the dashboard n the japanese tofu words are included in this car though...

n its not worth to get a GTR for RM550... scalpers suck! if RM550, unless the GTR is Made In Japan... nod.gif

aurion: looking forward to ur project man! icon_rolleyes.gif

-vip3rleon9-: yup, diecast first cabinet later! laugh.gif at least the diecast can still live in the box while waiting for the cabinet... otherwise u can stack them up and it has a different feel on diecast display though!

jchue73: thanks man! no storeys lar... still growing here... tongue.gif don think i will get the aa Reventon since i have the Bburago version... but if i happen to encounter one of the aa Reventons myself, then its a different story LOL..

the mercs are 1/18 scale models... between minichamps and autoart, i have no idea on which one is better since both aa and minichamps make great quality models... but as for durability, my experience with minichamps is tat it is weaker compared to autoart... the body shell manages to get bubbles easily... both my 1/18 DB9 and TT from minichamps start to suffer from tiny bubbles on the body... those bubbles are visible when u try to take a closer look on them... sad.gif that's wat i encounter for my 1/18 minichamps model... dono hows the 1/43 scale will turn out since the size is smaller, perhaps it has better durability... as for my choice, aa is the way to go...

and great shots on the GTR... im amazed on how u make the GTR looks so stunning... DSLR camera ur using? perfect angles there! thumbup.gif

jay8393: wooah! nice haul there... try take a look behind the box... u will be surprised that the car is not Made In China... its Made In Las Vegas, USA... so i guess u pay quite a lot for this model eh... tongue.gif

phew... so many replies in one-go... gotta take a breathe man! laugh.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(sebastian lee @ Jun 9 2009, 06:12 PM)
anybody here got sell Ferrari F430 and California model?
no idea.. but seen a Carlifornia selling A$160 here

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jun 9 2009, 06:39 PM
TSJasonist
post Jun 9 2009, 08:10 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

guys... i have a surprise for u... brows.gif

TSJasonist
post Jun 10 2009, 09:20 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

REALCollector: hope i have the chance... but i don think aa will end here with the white color only... expect more colors to come! tongue.gif aa is really sneaky sometimes... laugh.gif

saru88: yup... GTR aint complete without the R33 though... forget bout the R31 or R30... tongue.gif

jay8393: interesting! yup, shelby collectibles is the brand... so its more than original... rclxms.gif

anyway, heres my entire merc collection in addition of the safety car and the silver arrow... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jun 10 2009, 09:23 AM
TSJasonist
post Jun 10 2009, 07:29 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Kyosho Die Cast: might wana head to singapore to check it out... Jacky Motorsport has restocked the initial d ae86... amount unknown... go here check it out http://www.f1.com.sg/

ahmadial: if budget allows, of coz custom made cabinet will be perfect... with lights and layout according to ur choice... but note that it may cost few RMks to make those cabinets... otherwise the easiest way is to go to normal furniture shop and get those affordable ones which cost around RM200... i have mine for RM200 and i manage to modify it into few layers... this is the cabinet im talking bout...

saru88: ic... i tot those GTRs start from R30 to the current R35... well, i don mind to collect different colors since im more into variety... my JDM white series collection is just a coincidence that those cars are in white... but the black mercs are done on purpose... tongue.gif

as for the GTRs, i think its great to collect in different colors since the GTRs has some great paints like the Midnight Purple on the R34, R34 also looks fierce in black, i was hunting for it but failed in the end... the R32 looks amazing on Gun Gray Metal... and the V-Spec II looks awesome in both white and silver coz the wheels are already very nice le... nod.gif

myke: well, the white itself indeed looks nice already... but i expect aa to come out in more colors.. they need to earn more money rite...? laugh.gif
TSJasonist
post Jun 10 2009, 07:57 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Kyosho Die Cast: good luck in ur hunt for the tofu car! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:30 PM)
i wonder what makes that Initial D trueno more expensive than other cars...
is there any special details add on or it? or limited run? special edition?
anyone have any clue?
i guess the main reason is tat its an aa... aa is known for fine quality diecasts... n heard its a limited edition as well, u wont see this model easily since its focused for Japan market only... besides that, i think this model has a firm promise on increasing value... once u got this model, ur guaranteed to sell it in higher price in future times, as long as u don break any parts of the car... biggrin.gif

jchue73: well its a matter of time though... when time passes ur collection will grow... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jun 10 2009, 08:04 PM
TSJasonist
post Jun 12 2009, 11:30 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hokuan: thanks for info... creative attempt indeed... can try on a Maisto, but Kyosho... rolleyes.gif

wei6048866: Kyosho - Japan, Autoart - Hong Kong, Minichamps - Germany... but all Made In China... so far i only know the Shelby Collectibles is Made in the USA and its pure American touch... nod.gif do correct me if im wrong...

AMG_soh: thanks mate! biggrin.gif

talking bout the M5, spotted this M5 with nice plate...

start to miss my M5 oredi... blush.gif

TSJasonist
post Jun 12 2009, 08:19 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

i appreciate ur views guys... i have to apologise for the noisy image as tat time i was still using a normal videocam to take the photos... so quality is not tat good... sweat.gif might have a better photoshoot when i get back later since i have a proper digicam currently... biggrin.gif

jchue73: u spot it well, the shut lines look wide, but from a different angle, the shutlines juz look normal... and talking bout the rear, ur referring to the rear lights ya? i have to admit that the rear lights don look realistic enough coz they didnt crystalise those lights...

as for the sealed body cars from aa, as far as im concerned, most sealed body cars are race cars... as u know, they need license and permission to produce those race cars from the teams... as some of the teams are very secretive with their engine layout, so its impossible for aa to produce engines exactly the same with the real race cars... as a result, they would rather make it sealed body than produce the engine/interior which are not 100% accurate at all...

myke: i will remember ur 2 cents then biggrin.gif but wat u say is right oso, some cars are indeed photogenic no matter what angle u take (eg GTR (R35), CL63 AMG, R8), some needs extra effort to make it look nicer (eg R32, Mustang)...

aurion: i have the same view as urs... the maisto and kyosho do indeed have huge differences

take an example, the rear of a maisto look like this

while the kyosho version look like this

from this angle, u can see the rear bumper of a Maisto M5 is not tat visible, which could lead to the problem of out of scale... and it makes the butt look much taller compared to the Kyosho version...
TSJasonist
post Jun 13 2009, 02:28 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

aurion: well, one is budget diecast, one is fine diecast... nth much we can do bout it... the more u pay, the more u get le... sometimes Maisto did make great cars such as the Hummer models and the Dodge Challenger... biggrin.gif

for diecasters, its a good start to grab some Maistos for ur collection... from tat period of time, test whether ur excited or regret of buying those diecast models... if u regret, at least u wont be disappointed for wat u collect coz maisto models are priced reasonably, so u wont lose much other than displaying the car on the cabinet... but once ur passion runs high, u can get better and higher quality diecast models... and there u go, ur ultimate diecast experience will begin from there... nod.gif

i always feel excited whenever i get each diecast model... so far there's only 2 cars which i regret of buying... the black Cayenne from Welly and Ferrari F430 (with defect) from Hotwheels... other than those 2 cars, im glad tat my diecast journey continues till now and im happy to say that my collection is 3 years old now... will keep on going! thumbup.gif

anyway, this is the first model i got when step into the land of down under... got it few months ago during the Melbourne Auto Show but didnt have time to post it up...

yes, its the E90 M3... brows.gif plan to get the Alpine White one but too bad OUT TO STOCK doh.gif then i had the Melbourne Red and Interlagos Blue to choose... finally got the Melbourne Red since I got it in the Melbourne Motorshow... didnt like the color at first, but then it took me quite a while to like the color again... after all, its a meaningful purchase for me... got a Melbourne Red M3 in Melbourne... happy.gif

TSJasonist
post Jun 13 2009, 07:46 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

aurion: yup, tat's alright le... guess im gonna settle with this color then... how bout the pre-order for the color? they oso cant find for u? unsure.gif auto bavaria wor...

Cheesenium: thanks mate! yup, once u head to auto bavaria, u can purchase these models in Dealer Edition... DE means better value compared to normal ones... as for the price, i think its pretty reasonable for a Kyosho these days even after i convert it to RM... so its worth the purchase! nod.gif
TSJasonist
post Jun 13 2009, 08:14 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

i have no idea how auto bavaria will respond to the request... but the dealer in Melbourne will definitely help us get the model we want as long as the model is still available... i got the M3 DE for A$125, meaning tat even after conversion (consider 2.5 - 2.6 during tat time), it cost less than RM330... so to me this DE M3 is definitely a good buy... in malaysia, we might get the same model without DE around tat price or even higher...
TSJasonist
post Jun 14 2009, 06:01 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: ah??? White M3 with black wheels??? shocking.gif y all the good things must come at the end??? sad.gif btw, both CLs are really sexy cars indeed, whether its done up by AMG onot... nice shots there and perhaps expect some outdoor shots from u eh brows.gif

aurion: LOL guess they are more interested in 1/1 then... different countries have different style of people n management eh... doh.gif no doubt the Aussies here are more responsible and helpful no matter its a 1/1 or 1/18... they will help u all the way...

jay8393: looking forward for the shots then... smile.gif

at the mean time, let me post up the remaining shots of the M3... sorry for the messy wire table... sweat.gif

TSJasonist
post Jun 15 2009, 08:12 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

jiey86: nice catch... thumbup.gif

jchue73: thanks for clarifying my mistake! yea, the Melbourne Red is only for DE... biggrin.gif
TSJasonist
post Jun 16 2009, 05:32 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yes u can buy the Dealer Edition model from the dealership as long as they have stock for it... nod.gif
TSJasonist
post Jun 16 2009, 11:47 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Jun 16 2009, 10:08 PM)
Jasonist: i must not see the Alpine White M3 w/ black rims... i sure cannot tahan!!!  doh.gif i must not!

my new hauls of the month to keep this thread alive  rclxm9.gif sorry guys, there will be no photoshoot from me here.. only snap shot coz lazy to take  biggrin.gif
[

but i now oredi cant tahan liao... coz i oredi see ur aa Reventon oredi... drool.gif man u make me wana throw away my Bburago Reventon... sweat.gif
TSJasonist
post Jun 17 2009, 10:35 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

subaru22b: cant wait to see ur suby shots! biggrin.gif the "Dilepaskan" chop reminds me of my last online purchase which the Pos Malaysia chopped "Ditahan"... doh.gif

Raralu85: don think its available in diecast form bro... the image u show is a plastic model kit... nod.gif

LH_430Scuderia: nice to have a Penang collector here... well, bout the Super GT car, perhaps u might wana head to the capital to check it out... have no idea hows the diecast market in Penang though... n the Carrera GT don think its available here in Malaysia, especially the aa version... perhaps Maisto one could be easier to get...

cham2020: ur really a super mitsubishi collector... nice haul there... btw, do u have the initial d black evo3 as well? blink.gif

myke: an outdoor photoshoot is greatly suggested! thumbup.gif i can see a huge conflict on ur WRC collection there... ur lancer WRC doesnt seem to be with the new comer eh... laugh.gif

jchue73: cant guess... perhaps teaser pic? a pic says a thousand words tongue.gif

REALCollector: 2009 M3 GTR -> Minichamps??? shocking.gif no way... if like tat meaning its difficult to get in malaysia again... sad.gif btw the Z4 plain body race car from aa is an absolute stunner...
TSJasonist
post Jun 18 2009, 12:35 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

subaru22b: i was purchasing the GTR from HK, and have no idea why Pos Malaysia didnt contact me even when the car arrives in my hometown... so i went to Pos Malaysia and got it myself... surprised tat they put the parcel "Ditahan"... so i have to talk to them bout it then they baru let me get the parcel... doh.gif

Cheesenium: well if u have the Red Bull liveried DBR9, then the Red Bull Z4 will definitely match ur race car collection! thumbup.gif

cham2020: haha try to control the temptation le... after all this is a diecast thread mah... biggrin.gif currently im trying my best to limit my purchase of diecast even though the market here is damn huge... lots of diecasts in one shop and its like a heaven here... doh.gif the next thing i worry bout is dono how to carry the cars back later... juz hope the customs will let me pass...
TSJasonist
post Jun 18 2009, 11:17 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wow wow wow... those pics really make any diecasters feel excited! thumbup.gif

jchue73: wow the Petronas Z4 does look quite good in quality eh... and yea, the plain body is more awesome on the Z4... but some cars like the DBR9 look great with liveries too... the Gulf 009 is to be released by aa soon... aa seems like to give surprises lately... i see ur Nismo GTR got signature on it... u got it during this Super GT??? shocking.gif i can wait for u to reveal all the boxes!!! drool.gif

quiksilve: woah... aa reventon!!! drool.gif ur R35 definitely look menacing!!! drool.gif u seldom see me put two drools in one message... so u can see ur hauls are very terror indeed... LOL biggrin.gif i love those wheels on the R35... great effort from ur fren there!

subaru22b: wow great reveal there! i juz hope there will be 1/18 of this hatchback imprezas... great hauls there!!! thumbup.gif got plan to put them out of the box???

saru88: haha don like tat mah... sometimes the excitement begins in one-time... sometimes its quiet here... biggrin.gif its like a heatwave! thumbup.gif

myke: so perhaps its time for u to opt for aa GTR eh... brows.gif

leroy87: can see ur GTRs are having an illegal night racing there...

REALCollector: u got plan to go to Super GT this year??? the DBR9 is worth a watch there...
TSJasonist
post Jun 19 2009, 12:01 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

juzz4carz: still no idea... aa likes to give surprises lately... juz wait and see for surprises from aa le... biggrin.gif

quiksilve: no prob mate! ur diecast will grow from time to time... the only thing matters is how u gonna arrange them in the cabinet and design ur on display... nod.gif

jchue73: fuiyoh... CMC has a very professional packaging for the SLR... super high end is really different ah... thumbup.gif is that a special cleaning cloth they provide??? bout the impreza, i prefer to get the Monte Carlo version since the wheels are nicer... n the shots are superb for a 1/43!!! thanks for the info u provide bout the GTRs, get to know more difference now... and despite the scale size, the GTRs look great! nod.gif wats ur target next ah???

saru88: great display there! i saw the Snap On accessories last time in kch, cost 3 figures eh...

REALCollector: oh yea heard the virus is spreading seriously... if like tat, better not taking the risk le... nod.gif

those who missed the 009 DBR9 from Prodrive, get this instead! biggrin.gif aa, ur so adorable!!! wub.gif
http://www.aa-collection.com/web/product/e...036461CCF2CE1CA

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:56 PM