Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

saru88
post Jul 5 2009, 07:19 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

Jasonist: ur maserati GT is absolutely stunning.. drool.gif

myke: sh!t... i missed the top gear calendar... cry.gif

btw, the DIY shop quiksilve mentioned doesnt provide air-brush service la.. it's just a hardware shop... tongue.gif

i would love to snap some pics of my F430 scud too, but it is still hiding in my gf's house... my grandma is here... so my car has to be hiding in there for the moment... otherwise, she will nag me... tongue.gif
saru88
post Jul 8 2009, 01:44 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

kabuto: whoa... ganas... got 2 reventon brows.gif
saru88
post Jul 8 2009, 01:27 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

jasonist: sadly, my grandma wont think the same way sad.gif btw, got back my scud, but gf took my camera to australia until next week... so, im camera-less now... tongue.gif
saru88
post Jul 8 2009, 06:17 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(royjepun @ Jul 8 2009, 02:47 PM)
hi guys,

I'm a newbie here, but have collecting die cast (mostly 1/18) since year 2002..

Just want to ask, some of the parts of my die cast (side mirror) are detach. Do you guys have any recomendation on the glue that i can use to joint it back?
ur side mirror is plastic or metal 1? best solution is goin to Ace Hardware to look for a suitable glue... i got a glue from there, it's freaking good...
it contains 2 toothpaste-shape-alike liquids... mix both together then sapu the glue on the part u wanted to stick... little bit is more than enuff...

but if u wanna stick plastic, chloroform is 1 of the best liquid to u... u put abit on the plastic, then join both together... it will eventually stick...
cuz chloroform can melt plastic...

sadly, chloroform is illegal n not every1 can get... but i have it because of my dad's business brows.gif

QUOTE(myke @ Jul 8 2009, 05:57 PM)
gye325: nice RX-8! i remember a forumer here selling a limited edition RX-8 in silver.. you might wanna add 1 too  brows.gif
bout tips on how to improve your shots... Jasonist can help, btw r u using camera phone?

kabuto rider REALLY kicks! = 2 reventon + 1 mystery thumbup.gif

saru88: like Jason's says, good things come slow & steady, we dont mind waiting  tongue.gif

royjepun: your broken side mirror made from metal or plastic? mayb some1 can help.
just a Elite Scud only, bro... b4 that everyone oredy posted... feel paiseh to post mine oso... blush.gif

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jul 8 2009, 06:04 PM)
royjepun: hi my name is roy also lol, btw... my pagani sidemirror aso broke, i use UHU gam... not that neat, but then it still do.. try use those glue for plastic models 1, duno whether it works anot.. make sure it doenst take ur paint color away..

general: i see the AA reventon, i feel like throwing the Bburago wan away... But does the AA Rev comes with matt finishing?
i said the same thing b4 after seeing quiksilve's AA reventon... cry.gif

saru88
post Jul 9 2009, 01:57 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

baron: whoa... nice haul! 1:18 ar?
saru88
post Jul 10 2009, 01:28 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

whoa! suddenly so many replies!!

the LAMB issue izit common prob for AA QC? shit... i'm worried about my Reventon that is coming soon... sad.gif

btw, speaking about CMC, most of the CMC are vintage cars, rite?
i have a relative in Ipoh... his collection is SUPERB!

almost all of his collection are vintage cars from CMC... leather or fabric seats... very very details...
not just diecast, he even collect 1:1 vintage cars...

last time he told me 1 car cost about 1k plus, but i didnt believe him cuz last time i collect maisto only 69.90... unsure.gif

now i recall back, i remember he showed me the catalog of the diecast, it's CMC... that time i din noe waffak is CMC... tongue.gif

the model confirm he has is the 1955 Merc 300 SLR without decal...
some are really old cars.. the starter was at the front part of the car... biggrin.gif

usually my family will visit them every x'mas...
i will try to go there this comin x'mas and snap all his CMC to poison u guys... drool.gif

This post has been edited by saru88: Jul 10 2009, 01:28 PM
saru88
post Jul 13 2009, 01:25 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

whoa.. UNDERCOVER series got 1:18? drool.gif
saru88
post Jul 13 2009, 02:31 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 13 2009, 06:35 AM)

Erm, that's a 1/24 version.

nod.gif
i noe thats a 1:24...
but i wonder do they produce 1:18 only... unsure.gif
saru88
post Jul 16 2009, 12:12 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

jasonist: wah bro.. ur bro all oso looks real except for the birdie buat kacau that 1... biggrin.gif

seriously, cant believe u use a compact camera can take such photos... i shud call u sifu edi... tongue.gif
saru88
post Jul 17 2009, 11:56 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

hokuan: well, im a M3 lover... i would go for M3 1st if i were you.. thumbup.gif

2nd will be M6, 3rd will be M5...
saru88
post Jul 18 2009, 01:33 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

aurion: u r really so bad... u not just wanna tempt hokuan but oso me! u make me wanna buy all oso... drool.gif
saru88
post Aug 1 2009, 01:40 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Aug 1 2009, 12:34 PM)
Nikko closed down already..But i think there is a shop at petaling jaya selling diecast.
serious?! mana mana?! im from PJ! drool.gif
saru88
post Aug 1 2009, 03:14 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

aiyo... seems like i never posted any pics b4 except for the r34... dayumm... my name not even in the diecasters list... cry.gif
saru88
post Aug 1 2009, 03:45 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

eric: haha.. jk only la.. haha..im juz a small collector only... not so hardcore like u guys.. tongue.gif

real: i was planning to post 1... but seems like there are too many scud floating in this thread edi... haha...

c la.. 2nite i try to snap some photos of my hauls... maybe 2mrw will be posting 'em... tongue.gif
saru88
post Aug 2 2009, 03:04 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 1 2009, 03:47 PM)
saru, how much you bought your scud?

most of mine only 1/24..i got erm, 2 1/18s oni
1/24 better than nth ma.. haha... but i only collect 1/18s... 1/24 seems small for me... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Aug 1 2009, 11:05 PM)
saru88: haha sponsor ur R35 pics lar! rclxms.gif looking forward for ur shots!

i oredy posted some of the R35 pics ler... i dun hv the skill duno how to take nice photos with my crappy digicam... i think it's time for u to teach me edi.. tongue.gif

one more reason that pull me back from snapping pics are i'm too lazy to unscrew the models... u noe there are tons of screws there...
after taking pics, have to screw them back... juz too lazy... biggrin.gif

Howard: whoa... BBR... my dream model... but the price is the only reason to make it as my dream... can't afford a BBR yet.. getting Autoart oso like killing me now... haha...
saru88
post Aug 2 2009, 12:13 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 2 2009, 03:07 AM)
Bro, I've seen some of your 1/24s before.

Letting any go?
u mean me? nah, i dun have 1/24...
or u mean those back in my hometown?

thojse oredy broken... without tires or broken windshield...
saru88
post Aug 3 2009, 12:33 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 2 2009, 12:16 PM)
hmm.gif

If you happen to balik hometown, take a few pics.

I might be interested..

brows.gif
seriously bro... u wouldnt believe... my cars really all incomplete 1... haha... lotsa broken parts..

c la when i go back to my hometown... cuz i seldom go back.. only special occasions... haha...
saru88
post Aug 3 2009, 04:42 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

oh yeah everyone... b4 this thread ends, just wanna let u guys know that i have a some 1:18 lambo for sale...

a Gallardo Spyder and a Reventon... do check out my siggy k? icon_question.gif
saru88
post Aug 3 2009, 08:33 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

aiyo gosh..
V4 gonna open but i still havent taken photos... hahaha.. damn lazy...

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0443sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:04 PM