Collectibles Luxury Watches, Rolex,Tudor,Tag Heuer,Longines,Oris,Rado
plkvoon
Dec 19 2008, 03:16 PM
i just bought a longines aviation series L26504782...... well kinda simple leather strap watch..... it's under my desk now... hehehee... bought it in bangkok... having 60% sales... cost me 34000 baht... no VAT claims as it is a sales from the distributor.... my wallet this month really burning like crazy liao.. bought too much de.... http://www.watchesandbeyond.com/item.asp?model=L26504782the link is the pict of the watch i purchased... This post has been edited by plkvoon: Dec 19 2008, 03:29 PM
plkvoon
Dec 20 2008, 03:29 AM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 20 2008, 02:16 AM) Congrat on your new watch  Show us some wrist shot  More watch owners coming to this thread, yeah! By the way, where is TS? Seems like we are hijacking his thread  there u go... Attached thumbnail(s)
plkvoon
Dec 20 2008, 12:55 PM
it's a 40mm.... my 1st ever watch cost 4 digit.... well next target will be rolex(well i am a chinese, that's y) or panerai.... kekeke...
plkvoon
Dec 20 2008, 01:40 PM
kekkekekeke... yeah my wrist is super small..... i have ladies wrist... muahahahhaha.....
This post has been edited by plkvoon: Dec 20 2008, 01:40 PM
plkvoon
Dec 22 2008, 04:56 PM
i havent started using the longines yet... i had severely injured my right thumb... so it's difficult for me to put and take out the buckle.... so just waiting for my thumb to heal before wearing it.... lucky last week the conversion rate by the credit card(thai baht vs rm) is not as high as i expected lar... kekekeke...
well i do agree if a panerai is on my wrist, it will be sure covering my whole wrist... kekekkekee... but purchasing it still long way to go... now focusing on buying a house.. hope that next year will be a good time buying one lar.....
plkvoon
Dec 26 2008, 12:09 PM
i saw a PT in fitness first wearing Panerai.... i was like WTF.... he had been saying i had nice sunnies(oakley, i had a few of them).... but how to compare with panerai.... but i doubt he will be using it during his workout...