45 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Collectibles Luxury Watches, Rolex,Tudor,Tag Heuer,Longines,Oris,Rado

patryn33
post Dec 13 2009, 12:29 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 11 2009, 10:49 AM)
Panerai's are ok. But do be aware that they are using heavily modified Unitas and ETA movements. Personally, I won't pay Rolex prices for a non-manufacture timepiece. But that's just me...
+1 here,
I rather wait for panarei to become full manufacture and then get the classics
today.. no.. so what if they mod 50-60% of those 7750.
entry level inhouse P9000 cost around US$8K not really a bomb for a inhouse movement with all the bells and whistles , Panerai Base Logo (PAM00000) around US$3.5k.

twom
post Dec 13 2009, 01:54 AM

117 posts

I just bought maurice lacroix squellette at 50% off because of birthday offer. The discount is according to you age i.e say 21 years old = 21 %, > 50 years old = 50 %. I think it is only valid for december birthday.

LiQuiD
post Dec 13 2009, 02:01 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(twom @ Dec 13 2009, 01:54 AM)
I just bought maurice lacroix squellette at 50% off because of birthday offer. The discount is according to you age i.e say 21 years old = 21 %, > 50 years old = 50 %.  I think it is only valid for december birthday.
what outlet
ck77
post Dec 13 2009, 09:59 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(twom @ Dec 13 2009, 01:54 AM)
I just bought maurice lacroix squellette at 50% off because of birthday offer. The discount is according to you age i.e say 21 years old = 21 %, > 50 years old = 50 %.  I think it is only valid for december birthday.
So you are 50 years old tongue.gif Congrats and wear it in good health thumbup.gif Show us some pictures!

Added on December 13, 2009, 10:09 am
QUOTE(LiQuiD @ Dec 13 2009, 02:01 AM)
what outlet
Hurry, promotion end 31 December 2009 rclxm9.gif

Maurice Lacroix Celebrates your Birthday

This post has been edited by ck77: Dec 13 2009, 10:09 AM
twom
post Dec 13 2009, 11:51 PM

117 posts

No lah i'm still 27 plus my birthday is in august. i use my grandfather's ic which he will be 80 years old in couple of days. later on i will try to post a pix here.

HW-Racer
post Dec 14 2009, 08:45 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(twom @ Dec 13 2009, 11:51 PM)
No lah i'm still 27 plus my birthday is in august. i use my grandfather's ic which he will be 80 years old in couple of days. later on i will try to post a pix here.
i think maurice lacroix promotion only for certain models which cost more than RM20k....so after 50%, still cost more than
rm10K cool2.gif

btw...what is the price for a new entry Level Rolex in malaysia ??
ora-ito
post Dec 14 2009, 11:16 AM

176 posts

guys,
i'm planning to DIY a watch winder...
maybe some of you can share some experience and projects that you have done?

in my mind now i'm planning to get a stepper motor and program it to rotate like those Orbita winders.
ck77
post Dec 14 2009, 11:24 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(ora-ito @ Dec 14 2009, 11:16 AM)
guys,
i'm planning to DIY a watch winder...
maybe some of you can share some experience and projects that you have done?

in my mind now i'm planning to get a stepper motor and program it to rotate like those Orbita winders.
Wow, ambitious move rclxms.gif

Maybe you should ask more sifu here cool2.gif

http://tamhk.com/mwf/index.php
friedricetheman
post Dec 14 2009, 10:21 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

Here are two of my recent acquisitions :

Ball Engineer Master II Diver with all black dial.

Ladies Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra Automatic with Mother of Pearl Dial (for my wife)
patryn33
post Dec 15 2009, 03:21 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 13 2009, 09:59 AM)
So you are 50 years old  tongue.gif Congrats and wear it in good health  thumbup.gif Show us some pictures!
LOL... 50yrs old would be standard discount 25-30% + 50% (age) => which they cap discount at 50%.

Added on December 15, 2009, 3:22 am
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Dec 14 2009, 08:45 AM)
i think maurice lacroix promotion only for certain models which cost more than RM20k....so after 50%, still cost more than
rm10K  cool2.gif
well, its only on all their masterpiece collection not price.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 15 2009, 03:22 AM
ck77
post Dec 16 2009, 10:56 AM

2,591 posts

Looking for nice and reasonable priced for Pam homage.

Anyone know the sources kindly share your experiences here rclxms.gif
friedricetheman
post Dec 16 2009, 09:06 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:56 AM)
Looking for nice and reasonable priced for Pam homage.

Anyone know the sources kindly share your experiences here  rclxms.gif
Passions in Bangsar Village has a Panerai Black Seal with date window (the basic model) for sale at RM20,000 and a couple of other panerai's too. I think the Black Seal is a steal at 20K. As my wife would say " CHEAP!". I suggest you grab the black seal as the going price at the moment is around 27K used. You can't find it new anymore as it is OOP (Out Of Production). Also, since it is the basic model, it is also the cheapest. Plus, if you buy it from Passions of Singapore (in Bangsar Village), you can be sure it is genuine. You do know that there are a lot of replica Panerai's being passed around as the genuine item, right?
ck77
post Dec 16 2009, 09:17 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 16 2009, 09:06 PM)
Passions in Bangsar Village has a Panerai Black Seal with date window (the basic model) for sale at RM20,000 and a couple of other panerai's too. I think the Black Seal is a steal at 20K. As my wife would say " CHEAP!". I suggest you grab the black seal as the going price at the moment is around 27K used. You can't find it new anymore as it is OOP (Out Of Production). Also, since it is the basic model, it is also the cheapest. Plus, if you buy it from Passions of Singapore (in Bangsar Village), you can be sure it is genuine. You do know that there are a lot of replica Panerai's being passed around as the genuine item, right?
Thanks for the info and I certainly know that Passions. But the problem is that I couldn't afford it at RM20k! And on top of that, I would rather get a Rolex 14060 with 100% in-house movement rather than mod Unitas/ETA movement. Just my choice, cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Dec 16 2009, 09:19 PM
friedricetheman
post Dec 17 2009, 07:26 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 16 2009, 09:17 PM)
Thanks for the info and I certainly know that Passions. But the problem is that I couldn't afford it at RM20k! And on top of that, I would rather get a Rolex 14060 with 100% in-house movement rather than mod Unitas/ETA movement. Just my choice, cheersĀ  tongue.gif
That's what I meant in my much earlier post. I, too, prefer Rolexes to Panerai's for that reason. When buying Panerai's, be prepared to pay Rolex prices for them. Panerai's never go for cheap as even the used ones cost more than brand new ones. Even more if they're OOP (Out Of Production). The Black Seal at Passions is selling at around 30% more than the MSRP (RM20K) so if you are a Panerai lover, you better get it. It is good value. The Black Seals should be going at RM27k now. When it was just launched a couple of years back, it was going for RM16K. But, I personally think that Panerai's are a rip off. So I tend to avoid them.

But beware, if the deal is too good to be true, then it really is too good to be true. Rule of the thumb : No Panerai is sold less than their MSRP, even 2nd hand ones. They usually go for 30-35% more than their MSRP. 50-60% more if the model is OOP. If you see a cheaper or relatively cheap Panerai, 99.99% chance is that it is a replica or counterfeit.

Nowadays, Panerai replica's (mostly from Russia) are so good that it takes a well-trained eye to spot that it is fake. And counterfeit Panerai's have NO SPARE PARTS. Once kaput, you can throw it away.

This post has been edited by friedricetheman: Dec 17 2009, 07:30 PM
ck77
post Dec 17 2009, 07:51 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 17 2009, 07:26 PM)
That's what I meant in my much earlier post. I, too, prefer Rolexes to Panerai's for that reason. When buying Panerai's, be prepared to pay Rolex prices for them. Panerai's never go for cheap as even the used ones cost more than brand new ones. Even more if they're OOP (Out Of Production). The Black Seal at Passions is selling at around 30% more than the MSRP (RM20K) so if you are a Panerai lover, you better get it. It is good value. The Black Seals should be going at RM27k now. When it was just launched a couple of years back, it was going for RM16K. But, I personally think that Panerai's are a rip off. So I tend to avoid them.

But beware, if the deal is too good to be true, then it really is too good to be true. Rule of the thumb : No Panerai is sold less than their MSRP, even 2nd hand ones. They usually go for 30-35% more than their MSRP. 50-60% more if the model is OOP. If you see a cheaper or relatively cheap Panerai, 99.99% chance is that it is a replica or counterfeit.

Nowadays, Panerai replica's (mostly from Russia) are so good that it takes a well-trained eye to spot that it is fake. And counterfeit Panerai's have NO SPARE PARTS. Once kaput, you can throw it away.
+1 rclxms.gif

That's why am thinking going homage to cure my itchiness tongue.gif I thought most fakes are from China, where can I get a glimpse on those Russian things?
ghoster
post Dec 18 2009, 06:14 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

anyone here buy watch from ebay? any recommended seller?

i found a few omega and girard perregaux with affordable price on ebay, and it looks genuine, but dunno can trust em or not...
patryn33
post Dec 19 2009, 09:39 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Dec 18 2009, 06:14 PM)

i found a few omega and girard perregaux with affordable price on ebay, and it looks genuine, but dunno can trust em or not...
no pt asking here, U're better off asking on sites such as watchuseek, timezone, watchnet etc.
friedricetheman
post Dec 19 2009, 09:57 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Dec 18 2009, 06:14 PM)

Are there any pictures? I can verify them for you. My watchuseek username is friedricetheman. But problem with ebay is that they usually will show you pictures of a genuine watch but when they send it to you, they might send you a replica.

Better buy watches from a shop where you can inspect the wares before purchasing. I recommend Passions of Singapore for 2nd hand watches. smile.gif They have a branch in Bangsar Village. I saw quite a number of Girard Perregaux's on display.
ghoster
post Dec 19 2009, 11:06 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 19 2009, 09:57 PM)
Are there any pictures? I can verify them for you. My watchuseek username is friedricetheman. But problem with ebay is that they usually will show you pictures of a genuine watch but when they send it to you, they might send you a replica.

Better buy watches from a shop where you can inspect the wares before purchasing. I recommend Passions of Singapore for 2nd hand watches. smile.gif They have a branch in Bangsar Village. I saw quite a number of Girard Perregaux's on display.
really? wow never thought about that... thanks man.

i found a few sellers in mudah.my, got a few vintage omega for, got a few flaws, but considering the age of the watch, looks cool. there's one in ampang point, TCL watch enterprise. other one is jamkoleksi, ever have any experience with em?
fauzul hazwan
post Dec 20 2009, 01:42 AM

hello! i just started my career and have been thinking to join the big boys club of owning a luxury watch for quite some time now. Although a car and a house is my foremost priority now, i think i can squeeze some quids into my "timepice tabung" ( i have tabungs for every major buys i plan to make, hehe). anyway, to start off my collection, i have a budget of around 2k. i like automatic watches with the small round mini watches in the watch face that tells the date, day, and a stopwatch ( i think i mean chronographs here, correct me if im wrong), as well as watches that u can see the mechanism in the face as well as in the back of the watch. I have snooped around in malls and such, and have came across a watch brand called ingersoll. the designs suit my taste and the price is within my budget too. can anyone advise me on this brand? or should i go for used timepieces instead? i saw this shop once in bangsar village and i think they sell some used rolex and the likes. would be great if anyone could suggest me other watch makes that is within my budget. i dont want oris as my brother in law owns one and dont want to be called a copy cat tongue.gif
thanks in advance!

45 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:19 AM