Streamyx/Office/Yahoo etc Email in iPhone, Config and Settings?

TSRinyuu
post Oct 24 2008, 01:01 AM, updated 18y ago

90 posts

i configured my streamyx email in iphone yesterday. It was working fine only it shows the latest email,the rest old emails didnt show up.
But today when i opened my wifi i get error 'Cannot Get Mail' The user or password for streamyx is incorrect.That is weird. rclxub.gif . Didnt do anything,
then i check my setting, everything is fine.My setting incorrect or streamyx sux?

Setting :

username : user@streamyx.com
password : ****************

Incoming Mail Server

pop.streamyx.com

Outgoing Mail Server

smtp.streamyx.com

Are these the correct setting?Anyone Knows. FYI this is what i found in google or streamyx website.

TeK_KeN
post Oct 24 2008, 01:06 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

server down perhaps?
streamyx u sendiri know la
TSRinyuu
post Oct 24 2008, 01:32 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Oct 24 2008, 01:06 AM)
server down perhaps?
streamyx u sendiri know la
gua pun rasa camtuh la..
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 24 2008, 04:08 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

well..so wats happened? is it okies edi?
Mr Cola
post Oct 24 2008, 10:00 AM

387 posts

If your iPhone just show few emails then you try to check - Sett -> Mail, Contacts, Calendars -> Mail : Show (200 Recent Messages)
TSRinyuu
post Oct 24 2008, 10:43 PM

90 posts

i think streamyx down...it happen in my macbook too. my setting 200 recent msgs!!
rx330
post Oct 25 2008, 12:42 AM

11,811 posts

u cant get it to work?
i tried with my tmnet account, kenot ler....
TSRinyuu
post Oct 26 2008, 02:31 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 25 2008, 12:42 AM)
u cant get it to work?
i tried with my tmnet account, kenot ler....
until tonite still the same.Aiyaa streamyx ppl malas ke?
Choongster
post Mar 11 2009, 12:42 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

i think the account username is username@streamyx only
got no .com
cylon
post Mar 11 2009, 07:19 AM

882 posts

I don't have an iPhone. These are settings used on my Treo 680. Try:

Setting for Streamyx:

username : user@streamyx.com (this is correct)

1) Incoming Mail Server

pop.streamyx.com
port Number:110

2) Outgoing Mail Server

roam.tm.net.my (so you can use streamyx to send e-mail from iPhone)
port Number:25
Use authentication (ESMTP)

Setting for Jaring:

username : user

1) Incoming Mail Server
mbox.jaring.my

2) Outgoing Mail Server

smtp.jaring.my (so you can use Jaring to send e-mail from iPhone)

This post has been edited by cylon: Mar 11 2009, 07:20 AM
wilson88
post Mar 11 2009, 12:55 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Mar 11 2009, 07:19 AM)
I don't have an iPhone. These are settings used on my Treo 680. Try:

Setting for Streamyx:

username : user@streamyx.com (this is correct)

1) Incoming Mail Server

pop.streamyx.com
2) Outgoing Mail Server

roam.tm.net.my (so you can use streamyx to send e-mail from iPhone)
Setting for Jaring:

1) Incoming Mail Server
mbox.jaring.my
2) Outgoing Mail Server

smtp.jaring.my (so you can use Jaring to send e-mail from iPhone)
AFAIK, streamyx blocked port 25 and it has been replaced with 587
NXaqua
post May 1 2009, 05:22 PM

921 posts

Hi fellow Iphone,

Please correct and share the correct email setting for :

Jaring :
Incoming mail server : mbox.jaring.my
user name : xxx@pc.jaring.my
password: xxxx

Outgoing mail server : smtp.jaring.my

Primary server : smtp.jaring.my - ON
Other smtp servers : OFF

Advanced
Use SSL : OFF
Server port : 110

For Streamyx :
Incoming mail server : pop.tm.net.my
user name : xxx@streamyx.com

Outgoing mail server :
smtp.tm.net.my

Primary server : smtp.tm.net.my : ON
other smtp servers : OFF

Advanced
Server port : 143

Thanks for sharing,

Added on May 1, 2009, 7:25 pmAnother quirky here is before all the problems crop up,I can receive email esp from user@mac.com but each times I tried to replied or send new mail to this mac address,it says invalid address..
It is a real blockhead here.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: May 1 2009, 07:25 PM
friends
post May 1 2009, 08:22 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

I have tested n the STREAMYX email account.... check this out and hope it helps.

Pic 1 : Key in your account information as shown
Pic 2 : Select "YES" for connect without SSL
Pic 3 : Your settings will be verified upon connecting to the server
Pic 4 : Once all are OK, you should able to receive emails

user posted image user posted image

NXaqua
post May 3 2009, 06:15 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(friends @ May 1 2009, 08:22 PM)
I have tested n the STREAMYX email account.... check this out and hope it helps.

Pic 1 : Key in your account information as shown
Pic 2 : Select "YES" for connect without SSL
Pic 3 : Your settings will be verified upon connecting to the server
Pic 4 : Once all are OK, you should able to receive emails

user posted image   user posted image

Thanks a lot,friends.

I have managed to retrieved all my emails via Streamyx. However I still can't send out. Should I OFF my SSL?Likewise for my Jaring configuration,I can retrieved but still cannot send out.

Will try to OFF my SSL later.

Added on May 4, 2009, 6:08 pmAny sifus here can help out with the configurations?

Added on May 5, 2009, 10:33 pmHi guys,

Finally managed to send out email from my Jaring ( Maxis KB guy should thanks me as they could not fix the problem for the whole day till I suggest to them to reboot.
And voila!!! it works like a charm...setting remain the same as I have written in here.

Happy ending to frustration period.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: May 5 2009, 10:33 PM
NXaqua
post Jul 6 2009, 08:09 PM

921 posts

Hi 3G Iphone fellows,

I am reposting my problem on my email problem,Jaring and Streamyx,to be precise whereby I am able to retrieve any web based emails but I each time I tried to replied or forward,an error message appear asking me to re configure the email setting.
I have deleted and setup the email ,and googled Jaring ans Streamyx FAQ but without any success.

Mine is Maxis 3G Iphone,and still free from any jb.My outgoing email setting is as follows :

1.Jaring
smtp.jaring.my
Authentication : Password
Server Port : 110

2.Streamyx
smtp.streamyx.com
Server Port : 110

Thanks in advance,guys.

By the way I am using Gmail and it is working perfectly.Noticed the SSL is set to ON.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Jul 6 2009, 08:36 PM
voryuz
post Jul 9 2009, 05:28 PM

47 posts

how about for celcom 3g broadband? any idea guys?
fusionnetx
post Aug 17 2009, 05:12 PM

255 posts

anybody managed to send out e-mail via streamyx on iphone?
please share the configuration!!

thank you in advance guys!
DikkieD
post Oct 15 2009, 10:46 AM

296 posts

Whenever I am connected through my wifi at home; I can easily send e-mail from my i-phone. The thing is that here at home I have no reasons to use my iphone to send e-mail smile.gif.

Another thing is that for some reason I cannot send e-mail over 3G. I assume this problem lies in the fact that I cannot use my 'own' isp's smtp, when I am not over that network (wifi).

What maxis smtp should I use instead to send my e-mail whenever I am not at home?

Ilya
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 15 2009, 10:47 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

http://store.maxis.com.my/?ch=2&pg=231&ac=703
DikkieD
post Oct 15 2009, 11:33 AM

296 posts

Hmm, yes..thanks..read it.

Still a question. As I only have a Maxis phone contract; do I have a username and pass to authenticate my connection to the outgoing smtp.maxis.net.my server?

Am I overlooking something. Lemme rephrase my question:

Whenever I send email over wifi it works fine (with my local isp's smtp: smtp.mykris.net). When I use 3G I cannot send e-mail out. How do you guys/gals think I can fix this?

Cheers
Asus
post Oct 16 2009, 05:27 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

hey guys im setting up my office email on the iphone...its on microsoft exchange not the pop style...

i have setup the mail settings in my iphone but i cant sync it properly...here's my settings below...pls highlight if there's a mistake...

Email - put my office email address in full
Server - server as in email accounts set in outlook
Domain - i dunno what to put
Username - username as in email accounts set in outloook
Password - my windows login password
Description - Office Mail
Use SSL - i leave it on

p/s: my windows login id is not same as the username in the outlook...windows login id is just my short name and its my full name in the outlook...

is this the correct way? anyone managed to do it?

remysix
post Oct 16 2009, 11:20 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Oct 16 2009, 05:27 PM)
hey guys im setting up my office email on the iphone...its on microsoft exchange not the pop style...

i have setup the mail settings in my iphone but i cant sync it properly...here's my settings below...pls highlight if there's a mistake...

Server - server as in email accounts set in outlook
Domain - i dunno what to put
Password - my windows login password
Description - Office Mail
Use SSL - i leave it on

p/s: my windows login id is not same as the username in the outlook...windows login id is just my short name and its my full name in the outlook...

is this the correct way? anyone managed to do it?
what I did for mine...

Server - webmail.my.comp.domain --> my company has OWA (Outlook Web Access)
Domain - Optional -- no need to put one; unless u have multiple domain and urs is not the default one.
Password - my windows login password --> only IF ur windows login password == to ur exchange password.

that's about it...

patrickl33
post Nov 10 2009, 11:17 AM

15 posts

anyone have the settings for iphone?

I can't send out email via iphone using streamyx account.. i can receive without problem

Added on November 10, 2009, 4:18 pmany idea?

This post has been edited by patrickl33: Nov 10 2009, 04:18 PM
internetworker
post Nov 12 2009, 08:41 PM

HI Guys,

i'm responding for all you that seems to be having problem sending email out from streamyx but receiving it is ok.

If your iphone is connected via Wifi through streamyx connection or streamyx hotspot, then you will not have any problems sending or receiving.

If you are on any 3G or other wifi hotspot, you will only be able to receive your mails but won't be able to send out. This is natural as TMNET's SMTP server do not have authentication and therefor they restrict access outside TMNET's network by IP. This is to safeguard their SMTP server from being used by spammers.

This post has been edited by internetworker: Nov 12 2009, 08:42 PM
MakaiKnight
post Mar 5 2010, 12:57 PM

93 posts

So...how do we sent out email on Iphone with streamyx email ?
jackdon
post Mar 5 2010, 10:03 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(MakaiKnight @ Mar 5 2010, 12:57 PM)
So...how do we sent out email on Iphone with streamyx email ?

Streamyx or TMNet account will only allow you to send mail out via their SMTP server ONLY if you are on their network i.e connected via Streamyx or Dialup TMnet connection. This is to prevent abuse of their SMTP server also their SMTP server will only accept port 587 for dynamic IP (not sure if this is applicable for maxis)

Previous we could smtp.maxis.net.my but I think now cannot. You will have to find another SMTP server to send your mail, maybe you could call Maxis to see if they have a solution for you.

Hope this help.

jackdon
fuchida
post Mar 15 2010, 04:01 PM

can some1 assist me how to sent email via outlook..since i can receive email through outlook but cant reply back.any solution guys??
jackdon
post Mar 16 2010, 10:58 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(fuchida @ Mar 15 2010, 04:01 PM)
can some1 assist me how to sent email via outlook..since i can receive email through outlook but cant reply back.any solution guys??
Well I think you will have to find another SMTP server. So just get another account that support SMTP like GMail and configure only outgoing using GMail SMTP for outgoing and POP incoming for Streamyx. It should work. The settings fo gmail is on there help page.

Hope this help.

Jackdon
iphoneguy08
post Mar 25 2010, 05:09 PM

191 posts

any1 can advice hw i can set my office email to iphone? wat are the setting need to be set. thnaks
aleluya
post Mar 26 2010, 10:01 AM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

QUOTE(patrickl33 @ Nov 10 2009, 11:17 AM)
anyone have the settings for iphone?

I can't send out email via iphone using streamyx account.. i can receive without problem

Added on November 10, 2009, 4:18 pmany idea?
Your smtp setting is wrong i think

are you using smtp.streamyx.com?

if yes then you gotta find another outgoing mail setting for streamyx
lewpeter
post Apr 21 2010, 09:48 PM

Dear all,

Can Streamyx be send and receive email under digi unlimited data line RM 58 ? If yes, what are the setting I need to do ?

Appreciate your valued advise and assistant here.

GagakMan
post Apr 21 2010, 11:04 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lewpeter @ Apr 21 2010, 09:48 PM)
Dear all,

Can Streamyx be send and receive email under digi unlimited data line RM 58 ? If yes, what are the setting I need to do ?

Appreciate your valued advise and assistant here.
im not quite sure what is it u wanted.. but im guessing u want to be able to read ur streamyx mail from ur iphone..

the steps are:

go to settings > select Mail Contacts, Calendars > select Add Account

a new window pops up > select others > select Add Mail Accounts

finally a screen will pop up:

Name: Insert Ur name
Address: your_username@streamyx.com
Password : insert ur streamyx password in here
Description: Insert anything u like eg "My Shitmix Email"

ur iphone will try to verify the emaill afterwards, if it prompts that it cant verify the email just click ok and save. streamyx email server is often down. and thats it. just remember to set the mail on Fetch mode. streamyx email is pop3 and doesnt supports push.

This post has been edited by GagakMan: Apr 21 2010, 11:07 PM
th3_glove20
post May 25 2010, 09:19 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

Good day to gurus... biggrin.gif

Have a noobie question here from me...
I've configured my iPhone with my office mailbox couple months back and I'll be leaving my current company in few days time...
My question is when I remove my current account will the mails still be stored in my cache of my iPhone? If yes, how can I entirely remove it?

Please advise...

-Glove20 smile.gif
childish_gal81
post May 25 2010, 11:11 AM

308 posts

How we can connect to the office Outlook?
I thought they have security to protect the access?
i had entered all the information but it failed verification.
th3_glove20
post May 25 2010, 01:27 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ May 25 2010, 11:11 AM)
How we can connect to the office Outlook?
I thought they have security to protect the access?
i had entered all the information but it failed verification.
What information did you enter?
Did you seek for advice from your local IT dept.?

*Anybody about my question?
childish_gal81
post May 25 2010, 09:01 PM

308 posts

They said cannot..I tot can hack in..hehe
th3_glove20
post May 26 2010, 11:01 AM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif no hacking needed...

Sounds like nobody is using blackberry in ur office?
childish_gal81
post May 26 2010, 12:22 PM

308 posts

many of them using blackberry..is the same?

th3_glove20
post May 26 2010, 03:43 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

If some users r using blackberry I can't why your IT dept. don't allow you to configure your mailbox on your iPhone.
You can ask the IT dept. guy to help you, if he insist NO! Go straight to his manager.. Ask him, why?
Me myself is from the IT dept. some users are not given with blackberry, so they can either use their own mobile and data plan.. Paid by themselve. smile.gif
NXaqua
post May 28 2010, 03:43 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ Mar 26 2010, 10:01 AM)
Your smtp setting is wrong i think

are you using smtp.streamyx.com?

if yes then you gotta find another outgoing mail setting for streamyx
Guys,

The only solution available for sending out email under Streamyx is by selecting 'On' the gmail.smtp.com. The nagger part is the other end will sees the sender email address as gmail.com and not our xx@streamyx.com.
nairud
post Sep 29 2010, 03:50 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Who has managed to get their Iphone4 Mail to connect to yahoo mail?

i keep on getting this error
"apple.imap.mail.yahoo.com" is not responding
babyekc
post Sep 30 2010, 12:46 PM

75 posts

hi,

i couldn't get my yahoo mail to send mail. it gives me error 'The user name and password for 'account' is incorrect'. i've verified many times but still. i can receive emails, but cannot send. this happens after i started using iphone 4. and my smtp primary server is disabled!
I_bryan
post Oct 23 2010, 02:23 PM

188 posts

I have two hotmail account but i manage to add one, i try to go setting n add another of my hotmail account but cant. where i went wrong?
GagakMan
post Dec 1 2010, 12:05 PM

105 posts

hi guys,

anyone knows if it's possible to sync QQMail to iphone? if it is possible, what are the settings?
SUSchokia
post Dec 1 2010, 01:09 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

I love iphone mail setup, very easy compare to Windows phones.

Exchange, streamyx, gmail, live, yahoo all can be set

I dont even need to install certificate for company exchange server.

sending repling email, attaching files are breeze.

What i want is the ability to read microsoft office files

This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 1 2010, 01:10 PM
staticxtreme
post Jun 21 2011, 04:18 PM

528 posts

Help guys.
Funny thing is i'm sitting infront of my office pc. i click send & receive then got new email arrive
then i quickly go to my iphone and check new email it is blank

-.-

Got error as below

The POP server "pop.tm.net.my" is not responding. Check your network connection and that you entered the correct information in the "Incoming Mail server" field

Pls take a loot at my settings

Host name : pop.tm.net.my
User name : xxxx@tm.net.my
Password : xxxxxx

Outgoing Mail Server
SMTP : smtp.tm.net.my

Advanced
Use SSL : Off
Authentication : Password
Delete from server : Never
Server port : 110

Pls help sifu! sad.gif

moe6
post Sep 20 2011, 03:22 PM

224 posts

Anyone else having issues the last week or so with their Maxis iPhone4?

Same settings as the guy above, was working fine just last week but doesn't seem to work anymore. Gives either an unreachable error or errors stating incorrect password. This is happening on non-TM office wifi, streamyx wifi at my dad's place and even unifi at my place.

Which is, of course, ridiculous since I can access the same streamyx email from Outlook no problem from any connection, including my digi android 3g hotspot lol.

0.0345sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:54 AM