roewe a.k.a rover is not cheap tho..
Chery MPV Community - CMC Version 1, To Gather All Chery MPV Owners
Feb 7 2009, 09:57 PM
4,010 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: soviet sarawak, borneo. |
roewe a.k.a rover is not cheap tho..
Feb 9 2009, 02:29 PM
arent most of the mid size mpvs have doors that opens like sedan? Nissan G.Livina, Toyota Wish, Innova and Avanza, Honda Stream and Odyssey, Mazda Premacy, Mitsubishi Grandis etc...?
unless its the real big MPVs like Alphard, Elgrand and the rest of the league.. which is a different segment from the list above. |
Feb 18 2009, 03:28 PM
![]() ni aku design banner utk forum korg.. tak taula fit ke dak.. hehe... |
Feb 23 2009, 03:32 PM
mestila xleh nak lawan 2.4L Eastar kalo compare dgn 1.6L Exora and 2L Wish.. engine displacement pun dah jauh beza..
Feb 27 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Enigma4646 @ Feb 27 2009, 06:11 PM) Proton has been try to JV with Chery last time in the 1st place to just rebadge chery at the 1st place .....however no MOU has been agreed..... now with an effort to sell proton in China ...our G have to allow Chery to CKD here in Malaysia and in exchange we can sell proton there in China.... why you so sensitive when I claim exora shares merely the same platform like eastar??? because the car made in china ???? no class like a car or MPV made in Japan ???? or you feel more proud if proton tiru mitsubishi design instead of chery ??? automobile industries is like that la my friend....design copy is normal ....bit of mod here and there...a car is produced.....its not easy and have to spend millions of RM to " self design " a car chassis without have influence from other car maker design ...... I have an inside friend in Proton ......I know the story ...... btw, this is from Paultan, (source) If you look at the timeline of news releases, there’s only one mention of development of an MPV with Chery and it came from Alado Corp, Chery’s local assemblers and franchise holders, not from Chery or Proton. Proton’s initial announcement of an MoU stated that what was being evaluated was an assembly and marketing deal, not an engineering/co-development deal. The new Proton MPV has nothing to do with Chery. |
Feb 28 2009, 01:59 AM
Here we called up few issues regarding Proton Exora (Proton MPV) before Malaysian knows its name. The first controversial issue was the design of Proton MPV (Proton Exora) which some said related to Chery Eastar, Mazda8 MPV, Lotus APX or Proton MSX and Toyota Wish. Then we make the actual conclusion that the proton exora is based on Chery Eastar a chinese made MPV when we saw the chassis at the Proton Tech Week and the picture of exora at TV3 news.
based on this info? This post has been edited by mockv1per: Feb 28 2009, 02:00 AM |
Mar 13 2009, 09:04 PM
where can we get the flashband and how much does it cost?
Apr 27 2009, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(nazri86a @ Apr 27 2009, 03:49 PM) Yes it is.. sbb its Perodua "Lexus" MPV QUOTE(Justme27 @ Apr 27 2009, 03:55 PM) Not wannabe, its Estima long lost twin... and this is long lost twin of the Phantom compared to its new twin (look, i can spread my wing) ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Apr 27 2009, 07:52 PM
im an enthusiast in automotive industries.
i dont own CE, and i've only seen one (with brunei plate) on kuching road. |
May 1 2009, 02:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.0511sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:20 PM |