Chery MPV Community - CMC Version 1, To Gather All Chery MPV Owners

eyerule
post Dec 15 2008, 11:42 PM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

i saw the car that replaced the bumper. poor fella new car have to change bumper already. but as u said it's cheap at rm300.

the headlights that fog up is due to a small matter which u can fix at home. there are 2 rubber things with filters on each headlamp. u can remove the cap and tear away the paper filter. that will solve the fogging
eyerule
post Dec 16 2008, 11:39 PM

1,036 posts

one of the staff here. really appreciate what u guys are doing promoting the brand this much
eyerule
post Dec 18 2008, 09:41 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(toktapa @ Dec 18 2008, 11:15 AM)
salam. until now i'm very pueh ati with fc my chery. last week pegi kenduri from ipoh to penang and ke selama and balik ipoh with 384 km just setakok abis lebih kurang rm60 je, lebih sikit dari my old iswara 1.3 jer. but the small problem like longgar sana longgar sini i terpaksa redha je la coz the price of this car i think acceptable la. tapi can send to sc to betulkan. a big prolem i got with my chery is back wind screen is leaking la, nitik2 air ujan masuk. antor sc dorg oder pintu belakang baru x dpt lagi ...

takat ni conclusion nye pasal chery ni pueh ati le ... bole le org tak beduit mcm teman ni nak pakai mpv besor sket  biggrin.gif  ..  ghege* murah (compare to grandis, estima etc) cc besor, roomy leh masuk ngn mak mentua pak mentua adik abg ipor sume sekali. lau nak yang lebih pueh ati oder le grandis or estima etc n pay more for ur satisfaction  thumbup.gif
* ghege - price
ur car new still under warranty, get the sc to fix it. ur comments and complaints to the sc will improve the quality in the future
eyerule
post Dec 19 2008, 09:25 AM

1,036 posts

half leather seat increase RM2000, no free service. total price RM 81,888.00

all the sales staff including me are using the new price list already because the old stock left only like 5 biji only
eyerule
post Dec 19 2008, 10:08 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(smliu @ Dec 19 2008, 09:46 AM)
Is it true that the price RM81,888.00 is meant for 1st 1000 launching units only as I was told by my salesman? Or it is valid for 2009 models onwards until further changes? icon_question.gif
yes it is. it's still valid for 2009, until finish the first 1000
eyerule
post Feb 13 2009, 07:33 AM

1,036 posts

if he's getting the car at RM79,888, mungkin it's one of the last 2008 stock la. sebab now 2009 stock takde yang RM79,888 anymore
eyerule
post Jun 2 2009, 05:03 PM

1,036 posts

took a few pictures on sunday with the new Brown Silver Eastar MPV & Tiggo SUV 2.0 Automatic in Brown Silver.

we didn't have much angle to take good pictures and all we had was a point and shoot camera, so the pictures don't do the new colour enough justice. it looks way way way much better in real life! you guys should come and see it in person

also took pictures of the new A5 sedan

as of now we are the only place that has the new Brown Silver Eastar and we will be the first to have the 2.0 automatic tiggo when it launches. if you guys would like to see the new colour please dont hesistate to give me a call.

*will be updating with more pictures once we can get our hands on a better camera.
eyerule
post Jun 3 2009, 05:00 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(smliu @ Jun 3 2009, 04:48 PM)
The battery given is dry cell, no maintanance required. If something wrong with the battery, hv to replace liao.  icon_idea.gif
For general information and reference only.
the battery is not dry cell battery for eastar. still have to top up with battery water
eyerule
post Jun 3 2009, 05:40 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(radenumar @ Jun 3 2009, 05:19 PM)
So, untuk top up air bateri  tu kena buka la dia punye jaket n braket? Kenapa la bateri tersebut dibalut demikian rupa...
yes, buka jaket then top up air macam biasa. bateri dibalut so that boleh tahan lama, material tu "heat insulation" le

QUOTE(smliu @ Jun 3 2009, 05:24 PM)
Sorry guys, I dun know why different. Mine is confirmed dry cell by my friend at tire shop(dun know why so special for my car, hehe). When his test equipment arrive, he will help me to test the battery capacity match the car requiremment. Will tell the battery capacity matching and remaining life span. Will let you know once I got the result. I was told this test equipment is available at Mers SC; not many service center has this device.
U could be right, even dry cell need to be top up with battery water by mechanic.
all our ckd eastars run on normal battery which requires top up leh. u go double check and see
eyerule
post Jun 3 2009, 06:15 PM

1,036 posts

it won't boil out lah. so far never heard of such an issue from our SC.
eyerule
post Jun 3 2009, 11:39 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(eastarian @ Jun 3 2009, 08:49 PM)
wow banyak susah lah macam tu. kena buka semua.  shakehead.gif

any suggestion how long we need to buka jacket for refill of water normally?
2 weeks to a month refill once la, should be alright

QUOTE(Chery new friend @ Jun 3 2009, 10:30 PM)
something new to me the battery have to fill bateri water, this friday i service 10k, will clarify with SC...
definitely have to add water, you can clarify with our SC if you're still unconvinced

eyerule
post Jun 4 2009, 08:08 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Jun 4 2009, 01:48 AM)
wenqz80:

1st of all... welcome to this forum..
Most of ur question has been answer so many times if u actually browse through the forum.. However, all of us here is very kind and happy about this car, I m sure there is no one not willing to repeat the answer...

1. How is the car service/maintenance cost for this MPV?
Car maintenance is cheap, as the spare part is cheap... my 1st 1k service only cost me engine oil (4L) : RM68, oil filter: RM 16.15.. that about it.. as it is free labour service...

2. Any tear and wear problem? plastic?
So far, there is none noted since i got my car on labour day

3. Fuel comsuption
Urban drive: RM 0.24/km, Expressway: RM0.17/km --- this base on petrol price @ RM1.8/L

4. Any one has change the cd player to LCD type? any model that compitible with the steering control?
Unfortunately for this answer is NO at the moment, once u change to LCD type, ur steering control is just for display purposes
On car sale:
1. what is the price now? any discount
The current price now: basic : RM80k, Premium: RM88k  -- This price quoted from SuperHub Puchong

2. special gift upon purchase? tinting, sound proof mat?
Premium version: come with DVD/LCD player, Tinted glass, floor mat, TV antenna - lots more when u asked from the Sale Assistant

3. what the interest rate
Unfortunately i can't answer this question, as i purchase the car before the government announce the increment of interest rate
Road disc : RM 730 per yr, with rebate of RM 200, hence become RM530 per yr

4. what the update one first 1000 buyer special, and additional 2 years warranty package.
So all the Chery come with 3 yrs warantee or 1st 100,000km warantee - whichever come 1st...

Sales person to recommend : well, so far, the forum highly suggest Ray in Puchong SuperHub.. for me.. Puchong SuperHub as well, but Ricky... efficient.. so Ray and Ricky is the man u look for...

Hope this answer satisfy you...

Added on June 4, 2009, 1:49 am
Eastarian:

Cheers bro... i found it before this picture, after seeing this picture, i am more reassured now... I covered it now... will go on the road to test drive few days...  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on June 4, 2009, 1:52 amMr Eyerule:

I think we may be talking about different version of Chery Eastar  hmm.gif ... i have checked mine... It is a dry cell.. there is no LUBANG for pour water...

Mr CNF, better check with SC.. and perhaps asked them to open up the jacket and have a look at it urself... this is the best answer.. always believe with what u see at ur naked eyes...
if yours is dry cell then even better. less hassle
eyerule
post Jun 4 2009, 11:31 PM

1,036 posts

that price list may be outdated. better to check direct from our PJSC
eyerule
post Jun 10 2009, 08:44 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 9 2009, 11:34 PM)
Take that "what if" and apply to other type of car, by far it's safer since Air Bags are suppose to be automated not controlled manually. If you use your sucky pillow to act as an air-bag, you'll probably die in a fatal crash. Yes you're right, it'll be safe for you, if you're incapable of driving, just park your car in a parking lot. If you forgot to wear your pants? Then you should seriously re-examine your sane self.  There are reasons for everything including traffic lights, i bet you're the type who think it's a interfering tool that will slow you down.
I lol at your ignorance.
Look at reality crashing. What is the pressure or impact? if it's disastrous, nothing can save that baby's life whether you active or deactivate the air bag. Yes I agree from statistics, air bags can also injure or kill children who are seated too close to it during emergency braking. So since both instances is harmful what next?

Does prevention is better than cure ring true? Definitely! So what's the solution? Where's the safest place for my child to sit? Ideally? The safest place for anyone is the middle of the backseat, or of the center seat in a vehicle. Never at the front. Well what if you have no choice? Then you already put your child one step closer to fatality. Simple logic.

So I question what's your point in putting children at the front? Do you mean to say Cherry is encouraging this since it has a deactivate button?
And here I question your thinking capability.

What you used is a bias selection of pictures that make it seems like you're right. The internet is wide! I can do the same.

Check this out. 

Besides, since those picture came from cherry.net, why should I be surprise? It could be staged or faked just to make your car sell able but at the risk of real humans life behind that wheel. I think the dumb one should be you.
first things first. the airbags come from a reputable safety manufacturer. autoliv. there is also a research done about placing your child at the back. if the baby starts crying or something happens to the child, what would the adult do? start to look behind. that would be even more dangerous. which is why they advise seating your child at the front, and when your child is at the front, it would be much better to turn off the front passenger airbag because of the increased proximity of the baby. at the front if anything happens to the child(ie drop toy, cry, etc) the parent will easily know.

with all due respect unknown warrior, that car in the video is one of the very first car models from chery. why don't you dig up the very first car from any other manufacturer and see how it does in the current NCAP? or try something newer?
eyerule
post Jun 10 2009, 08:13 PM

1,036 posts

u were at PJHQ? why never tell me u were coming? would have went yum cha with you
eyerule
post Jun 10 2009, 08:35 PM

1,036 posts

yes thats the old one
eyerule
post Jun 11 2009, 08:51 AM

1,036 posts

i wasn't there the whole day ma, went out to do some stuff. if u tell earlier then i wait for u ler

Added on June 11, 2009, 9:00 am
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 10 2009, 11:30 PM)
Experience parents would know it's never advisable to drive alone with an infant. There should at least be someone to accompany. Besides, what I say still hold true, the safest is in the middle cabin of the car never in front.

If anything happens to the child whether the air bag is on or off, it'll be too late. Your point is null.

Yes with all due respect, you just proved what I wanted to say, CNF thinks he can pwn me with using Internet pictures. How silly he must be (noob). There's no way anybody can prove that cherry quality is better than continental made. Pictures can be photo shopped, rigged or staged. I'm just showing his flaw of trying to proof anything.
So I was right. You can't do shit, you already bought a less than ideal car, so you're stuck with it defending your dignity. Just like Chery new friend. <---LOL.
None of your points is valid, all you can afford to do right now is throw insults. I pity you.
Likewise the same can affect Cherry owners. God is fair.

Added on June 10, 2009, 11:33 pm

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

I think just a few years your car is scrap metal in reality. From what I know, well taken cared continental cars last a life time compared to Asian made cars. Oh BTW I'm not driving an old car. lulz.
a mother will have to wait for the husband to come back just to take the child to see the doctor? and when she tries to go out alone she puts the child in the middle cabin where it's easiest for the child to fly out through the windscreen?

This post has been edited by eyerule: Jun 11 2009, 09:00 AM

0.0625sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:52 AM