Millennium Square, Nice buy?

rfm
post Apr 18 2013, 11:41 AM

180 posts

I own one, bought during launch in 2003 at 186k for 947sqft unit. Lived there for 6 years. Now, rented out for rm2.1 per month. It's being maintaned nicely so far, very strategically located. But the commercial units at the lower floors are not doing well.
rfm
post Apr 18 2013, 03:26 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 18 2013, 02:30 PM)
thanks for the feedback smile.gif

yea. the commercial area is quite deserted. the only shop that is doing well is the 2 makan place near the entrance

security wise, is it ok?
Security wise, think they are quite good too. The management is quite strict now on getting tenants to pay up fees, so I hope maintanance will be improved further. Funny also, to me residential is doing very well, I heard one lady did up her unit very nicely and managed to even rent rm3k+, but commercial units fail hmm.gif .

What I love most about my old home is the walking distance to LRT. But you won't be happy with the smell that occasionally comes from the big drain (or is it really a river?), but Piccadilly which is just located above it is always full to the brim especially during weekend.
rfm
post Sep 4 2013, 10:39 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(chiefy @ Sep 4 2013, 10:05 AM)
Hi rfm! Ex-Millenium owner here and fellow forum mate back in year 2005 I think. Nice to see you here and to see this Millenium topic back in action  rclxms.gif
I too was a buyer during the lauch of this project. Stayed there immediately after VP for 2 years (LAD was paid due to late VP), rented out for 3 years @ Rm1800 a month @ >10% Yield (tenanted at all times) and sold it at a good profit in year 2010. All in all a great experience and a great investment.
Glad to know the maintainance is doing well. I highly recommend the units facing KLCC! But must be higher floors. You can actually enjoy a beautiful sunrise coming out of Genting direction. On a clear day you can actually see Genting and KLCC. No kidding!
From the start I think the commercial part is doomed due to the bad Feng Shui of the river + HTC + LRT + septic tank. Yes, only a couple of the eatery shops can sustain.
The residential has been doing great. Walking distance to the LRT is defintely a plus.
Hi chiefy, it's good to see you here again. Yes, agree with your "great experience and great investment" rclxms.gif . I moved to a bigger place as family is getting bigger. Immediately rented in out to an expat colleague for rm2k. He left on Sunday and today I got people coming over to view the house and agreed on rm2.1k. But I have not decided as they are batchelors. But overal, I'm happy with with the fast response for rent demand.

Bought the cheapest unit during launch, lower floor so no KLCC view for me. Only have that view at the lift area. But took the east side, and really enjoyed the morning sun, and less noise from the LRT. With LRT just minutes away, we managed to have only one car and that's a lot of saving for us.
rfm
post Sep 4 2013, 10:43 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Sep 4 2013, 07:40 PM)
I am searching for property for own stay and saw Millenium Square. Need a place to park my car and yet able to walk to LRT to go KL sentral work.

Is there any unit that has two car parks? So far most for sale has only 1 car park
Each unit comes with one carpark, but my neighbour is renting from the management at rm100 per month. I'm not sure if carparks are available for sale.
rfm
post Sep 6 2013, 10:20 PM

180 posts

Chiefy, just to add. Since my unit is vacant now, I was there today. I asked my student to come over for a discussion, as I'm on long leave. After calling me to verify my guest, the guard even escorted him (a big burly, 53-year-old Iraqi) to my my door. I was impressed, so I believe the security has been improvised a lot.
rfm
post Feb 7 2014, 06:06 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(midfielder @ Feb 7 2014, 05:01 PM)
Maybe to convert into car park.....wild guess only
Yes, the management said it's car park
rfm
post Feb 8 2014, 09:35 PM

180 posts

Just a little more update. My new neighbour who bought one unit a few months ago asked to buy my 947sgft for 450k. My other neighbour who are renting but looking to buy was offered rm500k for a unit on the highest floor with the same builtup. Still in good demand I guess.

I'm doing a short-term rental for my vacant unit for 3 months now, and I got 9 completed bookings so far. Pretty good as well to me.

0.0162sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:24 PM