PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4 Mod: Signed by Hideo Kojima, Ebay Auction Standing now: US $16,100.00

TSfiredauz
post Oct 23 2008, 04:33 PM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Have plans to buy a PS3 soon?
A big fan of Hideo Kojima's Metal Gear Solid series?
Do you have a daddy who owns a multi-billion dollar shipping company? tongue.gif

Well, we have just the item for you laugh.gif --> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...gory=139971null

An official Sony Playstation 3, modded with Metal Gear Solid 4 designed, and exclusively signed by the MGS series designer himself: Hideo Kojima-san biggrin.gif

Currently on auction at Ebay, and the standing now goes by... well... US $16,100 sweat.gif
Click on the link to view all the pics during the signing biggrin.gif

Bid ends next Tuesday, October 28th 2008, so be quick on it, Snake cool2.gif laugh.gif
unrealweapon
post Oct 23 2008, 04:36 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Oct 23 2008, 04:33 PM)
Have plans to buy a PS3 soon?
A big fan of Hideo Kojima's Metal Gear Solid series?
Do you have a daddy who owns a multi-billion dollar shipping company? tongue.gif

Well, we have just the item for you laugh.gif -->
An official Sony Playstation 3, modded with Metal Gear Solid 4 designed, and exclusively signed by the MGS series designer himself: Hideo Kojima-san biggrin.gif

Currently on auction at Ebay, and the standing now goes by... well... US $16,100 sweat.gif
Click on the link to view all the pics during the signing biggrin.gif

Bid ends next Tuesday, October 28th 2008, so be quick on it, Snake cool2.gif laugh.gif
saw it... but it's realllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to freaking expensive...

can buy a super high end gaming rig with tat money..

unless u have a crush on HK, u wont wanna buy it...

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Oct 23 2008, 04:39 PM
Mgsrulz
post Oct 23 2008, 04:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

the whole thing is destroyed,IMO by the bottom left of the unit.
snipersnake
post Oct 23 2008, 04:43 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

that PS3 is just gay.
TSfiredauz
post Oct 23 2008, 04:44 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

In an unrelated news: I was around 100m from Hideo Kojima at last year's Tokyo Games Show biggrin.gif
Watch him @ 7:38 rclxms.gif

Ifrits
post Oct 23 2008, 06:30 PM

127 posts

omgggg.. so cantiks!!!! *sigh.. wish i could hav it. sad.gif
justone
post Oct 23 2008, 07:35 PM

justone
1,067 posts

even its in MYR also freaking expensive...
its definitely looked nice and one of d best mods, but for me i'd spend it on display...coz i wont stare at console when i'm playing games.. laugh.gif
ajis
post Oct 23 2008, 09:46 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

grr.. that Ebay'er whose sells this probably laughs and doing victory dance rite now
Borneo928
post Oct 23 2008, 10:00 PM

417 posts

those lighting effects on the ps3 are sweet!
Microsuck_360
post Oct 23 2008, 10:34 PM

241 posts

if i got money, sure 100% bid.. icon_rolleyes.gif
chapree
post Oct 23 2008, 11:35 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

That PS3 is just epic....if you a MGS fanboy. For the rest of us...well, it's still epic. laugh.gif

QUOTE(firedauz @ Oct 23 2008, 04:44 PM)
In an unrelated news: I was around 100m from Hideo Kojima at last year's Tokyo Games Show biggrin.gif
Watch him @ 7:38 rclxms.gif
I still can't get over the "Do you like it?" joke he pulled during last April Fool. So, if I was as lucky as you to be near to him, I afraid I might punch him. tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Oct 23 2008, 11:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

About the only turn-off for the entire set is the controller, don't get me wrong that Madcatz controller is the best Madcatz has to offer interms of their third-party controller line yet.... but its still no Dualshock 3.
lopak
post Oct 24 2008, 04:00 AM

117 posts

just a modding ps3 not originally from konami or whatever.seems freebies is good.gako clock woot.
unrealweapon
post Oct 24 2008, 08:12 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(lopak @ Oct 24 2008, 04:00 AM)
just a modding ps3 not originally from konami or whatever.seems freebies is good.gako clock woot.
lets mode our own PS3 casing biggrin.gif
K-End
post Oct 24 2008, 09:19 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

i already got the CE guidebook... laugh.gif

isnt the Digital Camo look....weird on the PS3?
DEz012
post Oct 24 2008, 09:19 AM

574 posts

Can buy a car already with that price after converted but still only 1 unit on the whole world.
unrealweapon
post Oct 24 2008, 09:26 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Oct 24 2008, 09:19 AM)
Can buy a car already with that price after converted but still only 1 unit on the whole world.
lol.. wat happens if that unit got dead lense ? XD
DEz012
post Oct 24 2008, 10:00 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Oct 24 2008, 09:26 AM)
lol.. wat happens if that unit got dead lense ? XD
The internal parts were same as those normal retail PS3 just only the case were specially design H.K. himself.

If lens spoil i dont think i'm going to send it back to sony to for RMA may come back with damage on case or even they swap it with normal one.

This post has been edited by DEz012: Oct 24 2008, 10:01 AM
Mgsrulz
post Oct 24 2008, 10:38 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Oct 24 2008, 10:00 AM)
The internal parts were same as those normal retail PS3 just only the case were specially design H.K. himself.
HK just signed the thing
unrealweapon
post Oct 24 2008, 10:45 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 24 2008, 10:38 AM)
HK just signed the thing
meaning u can get any local or international artist 2 sign the thing and u can sell it for that amount of money..i would like the true BnB real life actors to sign on it and can sell it for extra 11,600 USD.. meaning 23200 USD!!!
DEz012
post Oct 24 2008, 11:04 AM

574 posts

Should check the item bid history starting pirce were US$299.99, someone even bid $1,000,000.00 doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Oct 24 2008, 11:11 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Oct 24 2008, 10:45 AM)
meaning u can get any local or international artist 2 sign the thing and u can sell it for that amount of money..i would like the true BnB real life actors to sign on it and can sell it for extra 11,600 USD.. meaning 23200 USD!!!
yumi kikuchi signed it,too tongue.gif
at least ONE B&B member is there happy.gif
unrealweapon
post Oct 24 2008, 01:19 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

whole lowyat kongsi bid the machine and put in Muzium Negara and masuk Malaysia Book Of Records for the most tag along bid ever..
Reckoner
post Oct 27 2008, 12:22 PM

13 posts

what inside those packet?

hpete
post Oct 30 2008, 03:44 AM

26 posts

closed at 17100 us dolar..wow...really cheap..haha..

0.0241sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:10 AM