iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]|||, **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here**

samus_ng
post Nov 22 2008, 05:45 PM

258 posts

Downloading the update now biggrin.gif
Was just wondering, after I install it on my iPod, will there be less space on it for me to store stuff? Don't tell me the iPod will take 277.7MB out, it won't...right? hmm.gif
samus_ng
post Nov 22 2008, 07:17 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Nov 22 2008, 05:54 PM)
Don't think so, my available space is still the same after the update.
I guess if you think about it, the original firmware had to take up some space already mar, so now this new firmware just take over the old firmwares space..
I THINK la, might be wrong laugh.gif
Well updated the thing, my previous available space was 4.04GB, now 4.01GB. Luckily didn't lose much tongue.gif I guess the new features had to take more space
samus_ng
post Nov 23 2008, 10:21 PM

258 posts

Have a small issue, everytime I connect my ipod to the mac for charging, iPhoto will open all the time, quite annoying leh. Is there any way to not make it open iPhoto when I connect the touch to the mac? hmm.gif
samus_ng
post Nov 27 2008, 05:23 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Nov 27 2008, 05:13 PM)
But the problem is, how can we export the pic to our pc? i snapped a lot of photos. But no use, cant export out.
I thought you can import the photo to iPhoto when you sync it? Dunno think I've tried it before, definitely worked
samus_ng
post Nov 27 2008, 06:11 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Nov 27 2008, 05:34 PM)
Can you explain this in detailed?
ok just tried it again, when I plug the iPod into the mac, iTunes and iPhoto will open. iPhoto will show all the photos in my iPod that haven't been imported in so basically what I do is just highlight those screenshots then click import, simple nia tongue.gif
samus_ng
post Nov 27 2008, 06:30 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Nov 27 2008, 06:14 PM)
oh...You're using mac os..Im using windows. >.<"'
Pretty sure it works with Windows as well, by right windows should sense the iPod as a camera if you set it to automatically find cameras
samus_ng
post Nov 29 2008, 06:27 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Nov 29 2008, 04:33 PM)
for fring, it disconnects when u quit?
got quite a few free apps for messenger u know, but i havent tried it all yet.
anyone know of palringo?
I'm using palringo, it's pretty good there are times where I get out of the app and browse safari for a while and go back, still connected. Somehow fring doesn't seem to be able to connect with my iPod so never got it functioning to know If it's better than palringo smile.gif
samus_ng
post Dec 2 2008, 11:31 PM

258 posts

Just wondering, has anyone of you guys got to successfully play an online game of Tap Tap before? I've tried a couple times but it always downloads the song(even when I already have it) and when the game starts it's too late for me thanks to the slow connection tongue.gif
samus_ng
post Dec 20 2008, 11:44 AM

258 posts

Was wondering if the touch hanging on me is a normal thing. Normally happens when I play music and games together. Anyone facing this issue as well?

0.0438sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:35 PM