iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]|||, **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here**

fibonacci00
post Oct 23 2008, 01:47 PM

39 posts

Hehe. Come here to show support. 2nd Gen 8GB user here. tongue.gif
fibonacci00
post Oct 23 2008, 02:49 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Oct 23 2008, 02:06 PM)
woah, kuching already got 2nd gen ipod?
im dam jealous that you guys got the 2nd gen ipod.
midda share how is the build in speaker? hows the sound?
IMO, the speakers are alright..let's say you're bored with the earphones or you want to share your music with your friends, it serves its purpose. My phone's speakers are still louder. LOL. But yeah, it's still acceptable smile.gif
fibonacci00
post Oct 23 2008, 03:51 PM

39 posts

Haha. Short review coming right up!

Well..I feel that the 2nd gen has a more streamlined design, really feels good in the hands. The volume buttons on the side are a nice touch. Makes it convenient to adjust the volume when I'm doing things. Just sayang that you can't change tracks with it. laugh.gif

Firmware wise, I don't think there's anything much. In fact, the 1st gen is still better because it can be jailbroken. 2nd gen uses a different processor, I heard? So it's true potential hasnt been unlocked yet. But yeah, I still love my ipod. smile.gif wub.gif

LOL..anything else?

This post has been edited by fibonacci00: Oct 23 2008, 03:53 PM
fibonacci00
post Oct 23 2008, 05:50 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Oct 23 2008, 04:37 PM)
the second gen's battery IS longer then the first gen and the curvy shape of the back makes it nicer to hold in your hand if the thing is 'naked' and there is a built-in speaker on it + the nike+ built-in function if you like doing sports smile.gif

first thing i gonna do is bite on it to see if tastes better then the first gen.. first gen tastes metallic...

seriously though, i think of the new lineup of iPods which Apple released, the iPod Touch has to be the most worth spending on, not to mention one of the coolest products they've ever released..
Typing this on my iPod as we speak. Haha. You reli go lick the ipod? LOL showing love to the ipod. I agree that the touch is worth spending on. Showed it to my parents and they also wanted to get one for themselves. Haha.

fibonacci00
post Oct 23 2008, 06:04 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ Oct 23 2008, 05:56 PM)
hey guys guess how I write this reply tongue.gif
Haha! Congratz! tongue.gif
fibonacci00
post Oct 23 2008, 10:45 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Oct 23 2008, 10:25 PM)

Is this selling in Malaysia? http://www.griffintechnology.com/products/wave-for-ipod looks nice and I think the price oso nice. sweat.gif
Nice..wud definitely get it if they sold it here. Price..welll..quite nice. sweat.gif
fibonacci00
post Oct 24 2008, 03:40 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(tyc03 @ Oct 24 2008, 12:04 AM)
Any nice leather case for ipod touch 2nd gen ? I've been looking for it. I want it by tomorrow! I cannot wait any longer!  tongue.gif
I already saw cases from Capdase. Don't know if other brands already come out with their own cases..haven't seen 'em here in Kuching. >.> Hope you can get a good one! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fibonacci00: Oct 24 2008, 03:41 AM
fibonacci00
post Oct 25 2008, 04:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ Oct 25 2008, 03:30 PM)
nope...but thr's something wrg with my albumart, sometimes they just dun appear after i uploaded them
Does it show up as blank space? Or just that square with the music note?
fibonacci00
post Oct 25 2008, 10:31 PM

39 posts

Hehe. I wonder if anyone can help me get the pretty Griffin case? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fibonacci00: Oct 25 2008, 10:32 PM
fibonacci00
post Oct 25 2008, 11:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ Oct 25 2008, 11:05 PM)
i was watching the happening in my ipod and out of a sudden, a funny scene appeared and i took down the picture.... smile.gif

[attachmentid=644198]
LOL. iPod in an iPod. Hmm..I'm not sure how to get around the problem. Tho I heard it has smt to do with the cache. Tried restoring it?
fibonacci00
post Oct 29 2008, 12:40 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(firenos90 @ Oct 29 2008, 11:37 AM)
Go to machines at gardens. They have this http://www.griffintechnology.com/products/elanconvertible around 3 or 4 units left. I wanted to buy it, but the clip at the back couldnt be removed..so its just gonna make it more thick and bulky.
Oh yeah..for some ppl that wanted to know what the Nu Form looks like on my ipod its here..
[attachmentid=648912][attachmentid=648920]
drool.gif drool.gif Looks sexy~ Haih. If only they have it here.

BTW guys, I'm starting to have problems with my ipod. It keeps going back to the main menu. I don't exactly know what's going on with it because it's with my GF now, but she says she can't do anything now, it automatically goes to the home screen everytime. Anyone having the same problem? Would restoring help? cry.gif

Edit: Pfsh. Nevermind. I just asked her to switch it off then switch it on again. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fibonacci00: Oct 29 2008, 12:43 PM
fibonacci00
post Nov 11 2008, 04:01 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Nov 11 2008, 02:04 PM)
Let me try again:

Is it normal for them to have different color temperature? like one is whitish one is yellowish.
I've heard about people complaining that the 2nd gen has a warmer cast compared to the 1st gen. But I've never heard anything about different color temperature on two 2nd gen iPods. They are both 2nd gen yes?

Personally, I don't think it's a huge problem, but maybe if it was REALLY yellow.. blink.gif

0.0471sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:41 AM