iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]|||, **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here**

GymBoi
post Dec 4 2008, 08:45 PM

1,401 posts

Hi guys ... new here smile.gif I've read the pinned thread about jailbreaking .. and i was just wondering why do we need to jailbreak ? there is no "region" or whatever, is there?

I'm in australia and I plan to get 1 ipod touch ... can i use the "australian version" (if there is such difference) in malaysia ?
GymBoi
post Dec 4 2008, 08:59 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 4 2008, 08:53 PM)
all ipods are the same i think
why do we nid to jailbreak? cuz we can get free apps by jailbreaking it, and modify ur ipod interms of user interface
but ipod 2g cant be jailbroken for now
wah all free ? but abit dangerous rite =/ Let's say i dun mind paying .. so i dont need to risk jailbreaking right ? Plus the new 1 can't be jailbreak too ... so i can buy my ipod touch here and use at home ? and do u mind explaining what's the difference btw australian itunes and US itunes ? Is there more versions on itunes ? Thanks for the reply limchee !!
GymBoi
post Dec 4 2008, 09:11 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 4 2008, 09:01 PM)
most of the countries hav their own itunes
diff itunes carries diff contents (songs, movies, apps...) in the store

dun mind paying, den no nid to jailbreak.
of cuz u can use at home, if not where would u wanna use  sweat.gif
haha sry dunno ma .. tot australia means can only use in australia .. to use in msia need to jailbreak or something tongue.gif ... so i can buy it .. then i install australian itunes ... then i still have some frens here .. so can get them to buy the gift card for me correct ?
GymBoi
post Dec 4 2008, 09:22 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 4 2008, 09:19 PM)
this is not phone mar, its juz an MP3 player, works everywhere...
can buy gift card... but i prefer US iTunes, more apps i think
har got like tat 1 ar ... y so dumb they dun combine everything ? But i can only get australian gift card here wat .. i cant use it in US itunes rite ?
GymBoi
post Dec 4 2008, 09:54 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 4 2008, 09:28 PM)
as far as i kno, u cant lol
haha crap .. nvm .. thnx for ur quick reply bro ! appreciate it n thnx for tolerating with noobs too hehe .. tongue.gif
GymBoi
post Dec 4 2008, 10:48 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Dec 4 2008, 10:11 PM)
This is the purpose if this forum, sharing is caring. smile.gif
By the way, why can't we upload picture to Friendster.
Such a sad case.
Haha good that it is practice in this thread smile.gif You know the trend now is "google it la .. ask wat ask" .. anyway decided to get an australian version here before i head home smile.gif 8GB is enough la i guess .. i won;'t keep so many songs in my touch .. can always delete and put in new songs right ? Btw how much "gift card" you guys think i need ? 30 dollars enough ? 50 dollars ? ( yes i'm anti piracy / jailbreak haha )
GymBoi
post Dec 4 2008, 10:53 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Dec 4 2008, 10:53 PM)
get 100 dollars....
wah need so much ? i check my frens touch .. the apps is like 2 3 dollars no ?
GymBoi
post Dec 4 2008, 11:01 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Dec 4 2008, 10:57 PM)
I totally agree unless the thing is so obvious shown, we won't be bother asking too.

For me, I still haven't finish using my US$30.
Balance left $10.
how many applications you have already ? oh and 1 thing .. is the app store same as for iphone (hope it's not a dumb question haha) ... coz i was thinking we should start a thread to share all the apps we have ... like review .. say good or not things like that ... so we dun have to buta buta buy then not nice waste money .. i believe they don't have "trial period" for the apps right ? .. i think they have it in the iphone section but im not sure if the apps there is same as urs ... if same then i can juz join them there
GymBoi
post Dec 5 2008, 12:08 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Dec 4 2008, 11:11 PM)
If you are registered under MY iTunes, you can't purchase anything from US iTunes.

Uhm I think I don't know what I can spend on.
Just bought some games, some entertainment stuff to play with kids and still looking for more application. Any recommendation?

I'll list out what I have,

By the way, my iPod just 4 days old.

Added on December 4, 2008, 11:14 pm

I truly agree with that.
Let's say if we chat here, we'll eventually chat about everything regarding iPod and
the application would be buried behind those thread.
Plus more, it's not easy to read through 100+ pages.
What about you start 1 since u so knowledgeable tongue.gif Btw the apps store for ipod touch and iphone is the same ?

And what protection you guys use for the touch ? How much would a good one cost in msia ? wondering if i should get the protection pouch or anything here or not
GymBoi
post Dec 13 2008, 09:45 PM

1,401 posts

Hey guys ... how u all put in album art ar ? Like can't i just google "album art" download it and insert it ? I can do it in Windows media player but not itunes ... itunes need to click that "get album art" thing .... scared la u know la our mp3 from ... somewhere else 1 lol ... anyone clicked the "Get album art" thing before?
GymBoi
post Dec 13 2008, 10:06 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 13 2008, 09:54 PM)
Just make sure ur artist and album is correct in the info..
u tried before ar ? they can't detect that your songs didn't come from itune store ?

edit: ok im gonna answer myself here tongue.gif Just found a manual way ... just google "album art" and dl the album art from anywhere then save as jpg .... then open itunes ... view your library with cover flow (the 3rd button) ... then at the bottom left click the up arrow to show album art ... then now u can drag ur jpg into that box smile.gif cheers

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Dec 13 2008, 10:16 PM
GymBoi
post Dec 13 2008, 11:05 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 13 2008, 10:58 PM)
haha.. that's the hard way.. Just click get album art, even if ur songs are not from itunes it doesn't matter..
Sometimes only they can't detect album art so need to manually put in..

I got 70gb+ songs.. If manually put die lo  laugh.gif
ooo hahah got 20 songs only tongue.gif in itunes la ... b4 this use wmp ma .. so i juz import those i listen often only ... if not all go to the touch nvr listen oso .. save space for apps ma thumbup.gif
GymBoi
post Dec 15 2008, 01:08 AM

1,401 posts

Hey guys help me here !! Suddenly my touch cannot open any apps ... u guys know why ? like after i press the app ... then like masuk a while ... then 1 or 2 seconds later quit back to home .... anyone experience this ?

0.0426sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:53 PM