4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Motorola Motorola Aura, A new luxurious phone from Motorola

SaltyBean
post Oct 24 2008, 01:18 PM

373 posts

for tat price, i can buy 1 iphone/innov8 8gb & few pairs of limitd edi sneaks! whistling.gif
TScalvin_swk
post Oct 24 2008, 01:30 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Oct 24 2008, 01:18 PM)
for tat price, i can buy 1 iphone/innov8 8gb & few pairs of limitd edi sneaks!  whistling.gif
coz u are not the type who will pay USD 2k for an unique and quality item. laugh.gif
SaltyBean
post Oct 24 2008, 01:45 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Oct 24 2008, 01:30 PM)
coz u are not the type who will pay USD 2k for an unique and quality item. laugh.gif
d phone has a unique design, but d specs are decent la.
wat d point of gettin d phone if ya only buy it looks.. hmm.gif
but then again, if ya want all d attention, then u shud get tis phone tongue.gif

TScalvin_swk
post Oct 24 2008, 01:47 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Oct 24 2008, 01:45 PM)
but then again, if ya want all d attention, then u shud get tis phone tongue.gif
ya, this is the main point. laugh.gif ATTENTION brows.gif
SaltyBean
post Oct 24 2008, 01:52 PM

373 posts

walau, u reali need lotsa attention ar?
u gona buy it? cool2.gif
Seaedge
post Oct 24 2008, 02:00 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

not to mention, at the back of the phone, you see the mechanism like luxury watch style... now, which phone does that? heheheheh

its like when you see one person bought a luxury phone and use it, you know his status. thats the point. and rich guy likes this type becoz it distinguish him from the others. And that is why Vertu, Mobiado, TagHeuer, Porche and so on coming out with phone of their own.

You dont talk spec with luxury, its all about class. thats all.

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Oct 24 2008, 02:05 PM
SaltyBean
post Oct 24 2008, 02:22 PM

373 posts

yeah i get ur point, itz like buyin limitd edi sneaks (i know a guy who gona forkout >rm2k tis weekend in SG for a pair of nike dead generals)..

i want a phone tat perform as good as it shud lookd...
how many units tat gona be in d market? itz really is luxury/exclusive if
eg.50 units gona be available to consumer.

maybe i not fashion-conscious....
Seaedge
post Oct 24 2008, 02:25 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

then u are looking for normal high end phone but not luxury phone. laugh.gif

this phone isnt limited edition btw. its just another luxury phone.
TScalvin_swk
post Oct 24 2008, 02:59 PM

307 posts

ya.. it's not limited, if it's only limited to 50units, then it wont be priced @ USD 2k.. smile.gif
Seaedge
post Oct 24 2008, 04:03 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

and they won make ltd to 50 la for phone.. at least pun 5000unt worldwide if were to ltd edition..
PRINZE
post Oct 25 2008, 04:26 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Oct 24 2008, 01:45 PM)
stylo.... wink.gif

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Oct 24 2008, 01:52 PM)
walau, u reali need lotsa attention ar?
u gona buy it?  cool2.gif
i will if my nett worth > 20 mils...

but for brad pitt or paris hilton, what is USD2K? = RM2? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 24 2008, 02:00 PM)
not to mention, at the back of the phone, you see the mechanism like luxury watch style... now, which phone does that? heheheheh

its like when you see one person bought a luxury phone and use it, you know his status. thats the point. and rich guy likes this type becoz it distinguish him from the others. And that is why Vertu, Mobiado, TagHeuer, Porche and so on coming out with phone of their own.

You dont talk spec with luxury, its all about class. thats all.
130 ball-bearing.. swiss made somemore.. plus sapphire glass and stainless steel housing.. woohooo... awesome.. i wish i could have one..

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Oct 24 2008, 02:22 PM)
yeah i get ur point, itz like buyin limitd edi sneaks (i know a guy who gona forkout >rm2k tis weekend in SG for a pair of nike dead generals)..

i want a phone tat perform as good as it shud lookd...
how many units tat gona be in d market? itz really is luxury/exclusive if
eg.50 units gona be available to consumer.

maybe i not fashion-conscious....
haha..there is no such thing that it perform as good as it looks.. example iphone 3g, looks better or perform better or both? if both, when u walk around and all ppl beside u using it, u think u have style? is it unique? aura make it style and unique and class.. just my opinion.. wink.gif

there are ppl will buy.. maybe tuan buy for puan?

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Oct 24 2008, 02:59 PM)
ya.. it's not limited, if it's only limited to 50units, then it wont be priced @ USD 2k.. smile.gif
50 units maybe in malaysia la... that about close to RM380K already... sweat.gif
hanieyf
post Nov 5 2008, 01:58 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

http://www.reghardware.co.uk/2008/11/03/mo..._aura_contract/

motorola really sucks nowdays.. what will happen when this really happens?
chyrus12
post Nov 5 2008, 07:31 AM

13 posts

a phone with a waste of money.... lol mayb it was meant for classy housewife ... even if a uncle is wealthy they wont be using this kind of phone probably PDA's.

This post has been edited by chyrus12: Nov 5 2008, 07:34 AM
PRINZE
post Nov 5 2008, 03:44 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Nov 5 2008, 01:58 AM)

wow..cool.. protected for those who bought..
Seaedge
post Nov 5 2008, 04:19 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Nov 5 2008, 01:58 AM)

not sucks actually. they just dont want the V3's scenario repeat itself. wait... oh yeah.. moto suck this time. biggrin.gif coz i cant get to own one 2nd hand motoaura.

QUOTE(chyrus12 @ Nov 5 2008, 07:31 AM)
a phone with a waste of money.... lol mayb it was meant for classy housewife ... even if a uncle is wealthy they wont be using this kind of phone probably PDA's.
well... if the uncle is wealthy, they usually carry 2 phones.. one for business one is personal. and aura is targetted to that market.

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 5 2008, 03:44 PM)
yep. cool.. but ... me no chance get that phone.
TScalvin_swk
post Nov 6 2008, 09:20 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(chyrus12 @ Nov 5 2008, 07:31 AM)
when the time u afford to buy this phone, u wont be saying it's a waste.

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 5 2008, 03:44 PM)
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif quite a good idea, so that no Booming price around!!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Nov 5 2008, 04:19 PM)
not sucks actually. they just dont want the V3's scenario repeat itself. wait... oh yeah.. moto suck this time. biggrin.gif coz i cant get to own one 2nd hand motoaura.
well... if the uncle is wealthy, they usually carry 2 phones.. one for business one is personal. and aura is targetted to that market.
not to say no chance, is whether u wan it anot.. brows.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 6 2008, 11:02 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

reviews(or more appropriately, preview) IS OUT FROM MOBILE-REVIEW rclxm9.gif

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/motoro...toaura-en.shtml

cool shit drool.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Nov 6 2008, 11:08 PM
PRINZE
post Nov 7 2008, 12:02 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

i like the clock screen saver...
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 7 2008, 12:23 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 7 2008, 12:02 AM)
i like the clock screen saver...
yea man thats my favourite thing abt it lol...

its running on the LJ platform btw lol...
hanieyf
post Nov 7 2008, 05:22 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Nov 5 2008, 04:19 PM)
thats why it sucks blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0198sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:43 AM