6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Everthing About Working in Sunway Group, Everything except the kitchen sink

ThekidZ
post Jun 7 2012, 11:36 AM

248 posts

Hey guys...received a call from SUNWAY regarding SMART prog..she asked me few questions and said another colleague would arrange an interview time with me, but after waiting 2 days still not a call from them. Does that mean that im not being shorlisted or thats the normal procedure where they would take a week for call u back?
roanyui
post Jul 21 2012, 01:18 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Jun 7 2012, 11:36 AM)
Hey guys...received a call from SUNWAY regarding SMART prog..she asked me few questions and said another colleague would arrange an interview time with me, but after waiting 2 days still not a call from them. Does that mean that im not being shorlisted or thats the normal procedure where they would take a week for call u back?
did they say within a range of time? coz mine they specify within 2-3 weeks,and they reli reached back.
GreenPower
post Aug 2 2012, 12:17 PM

28 posts

Hello Folks,

I got an interview at Sunway MSC IT BU next week for a Senior Account Manager post, can you guys tell me how it is like working in this BU? They are marketing Oracle & IBM softwares & some in-house developed solutions lah.

I checked from the net, the HQ is in SG called S&I System Pte Ltd under Temasek Holdings some more, sound like a good company to work with if I wanna establish myself into the ICT industry for long term. thumbup.gif

Pls kasih advice nong nong (young sis & bros) & pee pee (old sis & bros), sekian! notworthy.gif

Green
TSlord_shadow
post Aug 27 2012, 12:24 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(GreenPower @ Aug 2 2012, 12:17 PM)
Hello Folks,
I got an interview at Sunway MSC IT BU next week for a Senior Account Manager post, can you guys tell me how it is like working in this BU? They are marketing Oracle & IBM softwares & some in-house developed solutions lah. 
I checked from the net, the HQ is in SG called S&I System Pte Ltd under Temasek Holdings some more, sound like a good company to work with if I wanna establish myself into the ICT industry for long term.  thumbup.gif
Pls kasih advice nong nong (young sis & bros) & pee pee (old sis & bros), sekian!  notworthy.gif
Green
This was the business unit that I worked with before. Who will you be working under? PM me if you are interested in finding out more because it depends on which software you will be selling at the end of the day. That will determine how enjoyable your job will be smile.gif
David Alive
post Aug 31 2012, 10:19 AM

Hey guy smile.gif

Newbie here...
What is the difference between Management Trainee in Sunway Shopping Malls and SMART program?

Any comment on MT in Sunway Shopping Mall?
rexson
post Sep 24 2012, 11:05 AM

Hi, Anyone working in Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa? Just curiuos of how's the management in it because I might having a high chance of working in their HR dept but at the same time got another offer from a SSC (not under Sunway Group) doing HR job also. Having a confusion of which to choose. Pleae advice. Thank you.
mushroomsup
post Nov 9 2012, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(lord_shadow @ Nov 1 2009, 02:37 AM)
No denying the fact that probably much has changed since the last year, boy it's been a year and if not for you guys digging up the thread i would have forgotten about it. Well, two of my close friends in the batch has indeed reached managerial status, so it really boils down to the individual and the company you are in.

Yup, you are correct to say that after the 2 year program there is another program which is called the Young Hi-Po (Potential) programme. It's just another level of management trainee where they prepare you for a bigger role.

For total disclosure, I have just left the Sunway group just last month but of course I will help out as much as I can in the questions as I am still considered an 'alumni' I guess smile.gif
Hi lord shadow

I will attend an interview next week for the position Admin Exec. Could you advise me the salary range for the position. If you dont mind, please share some tips for the interview session. Besides interview, am i need to do any test?
sherry862005
post Dec 10 2012, 02:18 PM

Hi! I just got an interview offer for Executive – Information Technology Service Delivery Management in the Shared Service Centre. Anyone has any experience working in that business unit?

XeLLisCompleX
post Mar 7 2013, 11:53 PM

76 posts

Juz got offer at sunway medical centre, executive level, anyone can tell a bit regarding the sunway medical?
henglun90
post Apr 18 2013, 07:42 PM

Hey guys, I am about to graduate from UTM soon.

I am taking Mechanical Engineering and I received offer for short interview for SMART Programme in UTM.

Can any ppl share wat will they ask and wat should I prepare?

Appreciate it very much
laughhe
post Apr 30 2013, 12:41 AM

Hey all,

Is there anyone working in Sunway Shared Services (SSC)? I got an interview for the position "Executive - Group IT" next week.

Any advice or tips on the interview and the working culture of the BU?

Any help will be greatly appreciated! smile.gif

paraben
post May 14 2013, 04:19 PM

55 posts

Just bumped into this old thread, any idea on Finance in SunCon? Forgot to ask the HR ppl in phone just now. Whats the job prospect for finance dept in those sunway group companies? Do i able to change to another BU or dept after the 2 years program? or depends on what they offer me?
Mavis Sun
post May 27 2013, 04:44 PM

Hey, wonder would it be tough to go through SMART program?
Because it sounded like high expectation will be place on the trainee. &, what will be the normal post that trainee get after graduating from the program? smile.gif
LilyBud
post Jun 12 2013, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Mar 7 2013, 11:53 PM)
Juz got offer at sunway medical centre, executive level, anyone can tell a bit regarding the sunway medical?
You will have the best medical benefit if you work at SunMed. Besides that, that is nothing great about it.
Trust me, our turn over rate is high (this should give you a rough idea flex.gif )

Which department you will be in? I have been working in SunMed for nearly 5 years, know almost everyone. Honestly, if you arent from medical background, I willl suggest you to work for a while, experience it yourself then transfer to other Sunway BU. thumbup.gif
XeLLisCompleX
post Jun 13 2013, 11:00 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(LilyBud @ Jun 12 2013, 10:48 PM)
You will have the best medical benefit if you work at SunMed. Besides that, that is nothing great about it.
Trust me, our turn over rate is high (this should give you a rough idea  flex.gif )

Which department you will be in? I have been working in SunMed for nearly 5 years, know almost everyone. Honestly, if you arent from medical background, I willl suggest you to work for a while, experience it yourself then transfer to other Sunway BU.  thumbup.gif
im with corp comm now. already 1 month ++ know, quite okay for now. 5 years is really a long time already..
yelrihs89
post Jun 27 2013, 04:09 PM

Hey there, i got a call from Sunway offering me to join the SMART programme under Hospitality division. Anyone has any idea regarding the career prospect there? Thanks smile.gif
cx2531
post Jul 9 2013, 11:23 PM

568 posts

is sunway quarry environment, benefit and pay will be ok?
other than that what else?

i currently been offer by sunway quarry as IT executive (programming and support)

pls advise.
KikiBong27
post Aug 17 2013, 09:46 PM

Hi there. Would like to ask if anyone has ever applied for Sunway's ICAEW training programme before. If yes, what is the process of interview like and how soon would they get back to you if you do get shortlisted. Thanks! biggrin.gif
anak kenyalang
post Aug 19 2013, 02:06 AM

85 posts

Hello there,

From what I heard, working with Sunway have a lot of advantages, and I'm tempted to try. Howver I don't know which area/field should I apply. Basically I have a degree in Geology, and 2 years experience working in geotechnical engineering field. So any opinion?
post Aug 20 2013, 09:39 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(anak kenyalang @ Aug 19 2013, 02:06 AM)
Hello there,

From what I heard, working with Sunway have a lot of advantages, and I'm tempted to try. Howver I don't know which area/field should I apply. Basically I have a degree in Geology, and 2 years experience working in geotechnical engineering field. So any opinion?
Try apply to Sunway Geotechnics. They have quite a couple of jobs in Sunway, which is an ex-quary ground...should be challenging enough for you?!!

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0229sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:44 AM