246 posts

This or AC3???? AHHHH CANNOT DECIDE LA
devillightning1
post Nov 9 2012, 01:43 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Nov 9 2012, 11:23 AM)
buy both  whistling.gif

i gonna buy AC3..next payday buy FC3.. laugh.gif  totally broken after buy Hitman  cry.gif
I dont print money la, after preordering Hitman Absolution can only buy one more. Both looks great though...
devillightning1
post Nov 19 2012, 01:11 PM

246 posts

Anyone buying this game, need somebody to play coop with me when it releases smile.gif
devillightning1
post Nov 20 2012, 05:20 PM

246 posts

I wish it doesn't have WEAPONS JAMMING lol...I hated that in far cry 2
devillightning1
post Nov 22 2012, 08:26 AM

246 posts

http://www.pcgamer.com/review/far-cry-3-review/
PC Gamer review is up....they are quite happy I think
devillightning1
post Nov 24 2012, 12:47 AM

246 posts

Damn i preorder because got confidence in the coop like in splinter cell conviction
devillightning1
post Nov 24 2012, 08:20 PM

246 posts

the far cry series are quite special for being open world sandbox games like gta and rpg games, so i dont think it would be another generic fps
devillightning1
post Nov 24 2012, 09:18 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 24 2012, 08:38 PM)
i am pretty confident u can finish in 2 days laugh.gif
Finished ac3 in 2 days, so have confidence smile.gif
devillightning1
post Nov 26 2012, 05:06 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 25 2012, 09:45 PM)
I really dont think Far Cry 3's strength is in MP.

Looks like the single player is where all the fun is. MP is just typical run and gun gameplay that is similar to CoD.

Might as well buy CoD or BF3 if you want MP. And seriously, i do not want to see every game becomes an MP focused game, while SP is just tick box on the box.
that dumb EA CEO said every game must have MP... mad.gif
devillightning1
post Nov 28 2012, 06:48 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Nov 28 2012, 11:56 AM)
Haha yeah FC best game ever, i replay fc2 for 7times. I have no idea what Im doing lol too f fun.
wah you crazy, I only play thru twice, once on old PC once on new lol
devillightning1
post Nov 29 2012, 03:30 PM

246 posts

bloody hell forgot to start preload before leaving the house...2morrow only can play i guess since my family wanna use the internet lol sad.gif
devillightning1
post Nov 30 2012, 08:55 AM

246 posts

WOW the texture details are INSANE

EDIT: Oh, and Nvidia users please update your drivers to the latest 310.64 smile.gif LETS HAVE FUN IN COOP (maybe this sunday? tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Nov 30 2012, 08:58 AM
devillightning1
post Nov 30 2012, 11:28 AM

246 posts

680 oced running at ultra with msaa off, alpha blahblah standard and AO using ssao...the game is very beautiful except in the cutscenes where there r lots of graphical bugs ( flickering AO and some artifacts in the NPC's hair)
devillightning1
post Nov 30 2012, 02:16 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:45 AM)
apa mcm if all ultra/max? bring down to knee?
30+ FPS if I remember, but that is using the 310.61 drivers...when I back home I tell you the FPS
devillightning1
post Nov 30 2012, 07:57 PM

246 posts

add my steam devillightning1...uplay oso same haha smile.gif

Added on November 30, 2012, 7:59 pmfrom what i saw from the forums, DX9 is about 95% of the image of DX11 (MAXED) while having much higher FPS....i think DX9 disables MSAA and HDAO

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Nov 30 2012, 07:59 PM
devillightning1
post Nov 30 2012, 08:37 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(vampire_man182 @ Nov 30 2012, 08:19 PM)
Can someone explain this? Heres is my setup!

Played Far Cry 3 :
-(ALL IN ULTRA SETTINGS)
-Vsync & GPU Buffer (OFF)
-MSAA X8

My Rigs
i5 2500k @ 4.6ghz
Asus P8Z77-V Pro
16GB G.Skill Ripjaws X CL9 1600
1TB WD Caviar Blue
Corsair TX850M
Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
Gigabyte 3GB 7970
XSPC Rasa 750 RX240 kit
2 x Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850

Ok so heres the problem, when I turn on MSAA X8 my FPS drops a lot to 25-45 only. But when it's totally off my FPS runs 60-105 FPS. So actually is it important to use MSAA in gaming? I heard that new Nvidia 670 OC have kepler mode which do not sacrifice their FPS in gaming when MSAA is turn on?

Thanks whoever reply my post notworthy.gif
MSAA is very demanding in the newer games because I think they are using different rendering techniques, maybe deferred shading, so use FXAA if can

Added on November 30, 2012, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(yoyoman @ Nov 30 2012, 08:23 PM)
MSAA like sharper the details lo, i use x2 only, i think the HDBO thingy drop frame many too, I put HSAO i think. HD is lag for me

edit:

see this

http://www.overclock.net/t/1332633/far-cry...vs-hdao-vs-ssao
wad is HSAO...I think only got SSAO (Space Screen lala), HBAO (BF3) and HDAO (Max Payne 3, Crysis 2)

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Nov 30 2012, 08:38 PM
devillightning1
post Nov 30 2012, 10:02 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Nov 30 2012, 08:52 PM)
haah ya, typo. Im using HBAO. Can someone tell me the difference between these 3. lol seriously HBAO better than SSAO?

Edit:
ATI: Use HDAO Nvidia: Use HBAO Don't Care: Use Standard SSAO Your processor is fine for the game though, a fast hard drive, ...

Thats why i using HDAO laggy lol
I rather use HBAO compared to HDAO cause I rather have 60FPS and above than 60FPS and dropping to mid 50s...the game looks great anyway
devillightning1
post Nov 30 2012, 10:11 PM

246 posts

ok all my settings are at ultra with 80FOV, HDAO MSAA 8x Alpha to Coverage at Enhanced (means like AA for transparent objects such as grass) I get about 35 FPS...may drop or climb depending on the enviroment
devillightning1
post Nov 30 2012, 11:24 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(vampire_man182 @ Nov 30 2012, 10:14 PM)
Same with me yaa 35FPS when MSAA X8 lol feel bad huhu

For conclusion, can we say that this game is not stable yet or waiting for some GPU update?

Added on November 30, 2012, 10:18 pm

Got it thanks mate smile.gif will give it try..

Added on November 30, 2012, 10:19 pm

So actually is it useful of buying the next generation GPU like 670GTX which have kepler?
We need to wait for Nvidia to optimize their drivers more loh
And no, it is NOT USEFUL to buy the next generation GPU since games nowadays are still developed for the consoles that are running in 720p...so either you reduce the resolution or tweak the game settings

Added on November 30, 2012, 11:54 pm
Some pretty pictures of the fire, looks really good when playing, makes you wanna burn more plants and pirates MUAHAHA biggrin.gif (hopefully not yourself tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Nov 30 2012, 11:56 PM
devillightning1
post Dec 1 2012, 04:25 PM

246 posts

time to switch over to DX9, i only use SweetFX on borderlands 2

I use SweetFX on FC3 and it crashes..

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Dec 1 2012, 04:44 PM