TSMyP2PCafe
Oct 22 2008, 04:47 PM, updated 18y ago

I am planning to get a 360, but i am wondering,
If i get a moded 360, and there is a risk for me that i might get banned from XBL if i were to play ahem games online.
What if i play an original game witha moded xbox360? Will i still be banned from XBL ?
And , what cables are needed for me to play my 360 on my dvi monitor.. (it has vga too) . And how much would it cost?
defaultname365
Oct 22 2008, 04:52 PM
Please buy an Xbox 360 from this place : Gamer's Hideout SDN BHD Lot LG -11 ( i ) , Lower Ground Floor, Cineleisure Damansara, No 2A, Jalan PJU 7/3, Mutiara Damansara, PJU 7, 47810 Petaling Jaya. Selangor Darul Ehsan Tel/Fax : 03-77252775 E-mail : services@gamershideout.com.my (...  , dun bother...) End of story. It is against the rules to discuss about such matter.
Lord_Ashe
Oct 22 2008, 04:53 PM
Basically, you can play ori or non ori games on a modded XBOX 360. However, the moment you try to connect to XBOX LIVE, you will banned. It's a certainty. The ban is to the machine, not the game.
As for cables, you can use 360 VGA cable.
TSMyP2PCafe
Oct 22 2008, 05:02 PM

Thanks guys, anyways just wanted to confirm only whether the ban is locked to the games or to the console. I guess it's to the console like Lord_ashe said..  Thank you once again. Thread shall be closed.