Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V4, Armored reptiles please enter here :p

leongal
post Nov 24 2009, 11:36 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

a cockroach fell into the pail where I place my turtle, and my turtle swallowed it!! shocking.gif

my turtle is more than 3 years old, and it is bigger than my palms.... sweat.gif
leongal
post Nov 29 2009, 04:51 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ Nov 24 2009, 11:50 PM)
ohmy.gif  wat turtle is that? so hungry meh ?
The bigger one is more than 3 years old; while the smaller one is more than 2 years old.... biggrin.gif

leongal
post Nov 29 2009, 09:11 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Nov 29 2009, 07:39 PM)
They look normal(no abnormal growth or sort) so my guess is the smaller one a Male !!

Can close-up on the nails and the tail end of both ?? Thanks
wow...how do u noe if they are female or male?

the bigger one is kinda "fierce", whenever i lift it up to change their basin water, the mouth comes on "attacking"......now it has grown bigger than my palm....

will try getting their pictures again next week....=)
leongal
post Dec 2 2009, 11:27 PM

3,188 posts

my turtles have been living indoor since they were here (three years back); i plan to put them at the balcony of my condo unit. will this b ok?
leongal
post Dec 3 2009, 01:30 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ Dec 3 2009, 12:30 AM)

wat turtle is that adik or kakak or aunty?  tongue.gif
both tongue.gif will try to snap their pictures coming weekend XD
leongal
post Dec 4 2009, 10:20 AM

3,188 posts

Here you go =D

leongal
post Apr 8 2010, 12:41 PM

3,188 posts

@ wiebie26

they are so cute, mine was tat size more than 3 years ago, now they are huge and even wanna bite me when i change their water at their home =.=' and the bigger one even knows that I will be feeding it when i open the food pellet bottle..... biggrin.gif

0.0458sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:41 AM