Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V4, Armored reptiles please enter here :p

Gbariele
post Apr 15 2009, 02:34 PM

I jz Bought An Aligator snapping turtle...
i need an expert to teach me handle my AST.. rolleyes.gif
Anyone help~~im a super noob about this subject but i am a big lover 4 turtle... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
opss and how to setup a aquarium 2feet long for two 3 inch ally..
coz im planning to take one more ally 4 the 1st one friends..
anyway does we brush the turtle shell sometimes?coz this was full with alga... rclxub.gif blink.gif
Gbariele
post Apr 15 2009, 06:49 PM

Thanks Uzairi..
but i was planing to buy another AST and put it in the aquarium tank..
coz my AST now look lonely..eat sleep eat sleep.. no friends..poor little fellow..
what would happen if i put another AST in the tank?
do they boxing each other inside?
i was worry... blink.gif

anyway i really dunno much bout this type of turtle..
i a newbie i am learning..
show me the kung fu,sifu.. notworthy.gif flex.gif

btw what filter can put in such a low water level??
can show me some kind of filter that i can use 4 my 2 feet tank please uzairi..
im counting on u.. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Gbariele: Apr 15 2009, 06:54 PM
Gbariele
post Apr 17 2009, 11:26 AM

blink.gif
they fight...
how they breed since they will fight if having both of them to gether?
if turtle breed must have two turtle 1 male 1 female right?or the female one will pregnant by her own self?
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Gbariele: Apr 17 2009, 11:31 AM
Gbariele
post Apr 21 2009, 01:18 PM

i see...
looks like i got to buy a 4 feet tank and put something in da middle to separate two da aligator snapper...

Gbariele
post May 1 2009, 11:53 AM

Hi all Guys..
Does anyone know where to get a mata mata turtle and what is the normal price for 3.5inch size..
im collecting rare turtle and i oredi have an aligator snapper now..
heheee... thumbup.gif
Gbariele
post May 1 2009, 02:31 PM

waaa...
for far2 away...
im from jb..
thx for the infrom..
i will go and see tomorrow..=)
Gbariele
post May 2 2009, 10:57 AM

thx guy..
i have a question..
i would like to ask all the turtle and aligator snapping turtle sifu at this forums.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
this question is about aligator snapper shell..
i realize some aligator Snapper have a high sharp back piramid shell..is jz look nice..
But some of them dont..they jz have a flat shell like Airport.. hmm.gif
Anyone know why?
is like two picture below
1st one is sharp and nice..
2nd jz flat..
what is the problem? shocking.gif
food? shocking.gif
water? sweat.gif
sunlight? blink.gif
tank?

i need some one advise me really..
what should we feed to make it shell grow nicer..
stronger..
i was some one not stingy i rather to pay anything jz to make my turtle strong and nice.. notworthy.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Gbariele: May 2 2009, 01:39 PM

Attached image(s)
Gbariele
post May 4 2009, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 2 2009, 09:00 PM)
BTW that so call red worm will fade to almost white as the snapper age !!

If you dont believe me ask or go check it out on 1 , 5 and 10 yr old specimen and you can compare !!
that both is aligator snapper la..
comon snapper head is abit bulat one..aligator head and mulut is also like eagle..[SHARP]!!!
and check the eye also..ally got star shape..
and for my own different is common won't open their (mouth that big for long long time).. only ally will do open their mouth to lure fish..

picture below is different of common and ally..
the two top is common last one is ally..
notice the dumb common and cool ally mouth.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Gbariele: May 4 2009, 01:25 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0409sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:01 AM