[WTA] Wii Carry Bag ~Bring it with you :), Where do you get yours?

TSkingkong81
post Oct 21 2008, 12:15 PM, updated 18y ago

1,351 posts

Hi all Wii gamers,

I would like to ask, if any of you have bought any Wii Carry Bag to store your Wii consoles + remote, so that you can bring it around easily to your friends/relatives house instead of the huge box?

How much does it cost you? So far i've seen a shop in MValley selling a so called Wii official bag...but the quality sux rolleyes.gif

Is it 'user friendly' enuf...big enuf to store everything needed?

A quick check in ebay shown quite a variety of bags available for Wii...

Where do you guys get yours?

Would be nice if you can post d picture of ur Wii carry bag...thx
----------------------

Uploaded pic of my Wii Carry Bag...

Comes in 3 compartment...
1) Upper part can store the power cable, AV cable, 1 Wiimote, managed to squeeze 2 nunchuk + AC adaptor brows.gif with ample place to zip it up back
2) 2nd compartment is to store the Wii Console, another Wiimote, as well as the sensor bar.
3) 3rd compartment...is to store your game DVD...up to 6 dvds...din show in d pic, will add up later.

The best part is, the bag is designed with open section for the exhaust ventilation & also all cables plug in point. So you actually do not need to take out everything out from d bag...juz leave d console inside d bag, plug in...play. Finish, unplug, keep...done.

So, d whole bulky boxes is shrink down into juz a small sling bag...nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Oct 29 2008, 09:30 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
corez
post Oct 21 2008, 03:47 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Can use this

This post has been edited by corez: Oct 21 2008, 03:49 PM
TSkingkong81
post Oct 21 2008, 03:52 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 21 2008, 03:47 PM)
Can use this

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Kyoyagami
post Oct 21 2008, 03:53 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Actually, the guy that posted the plastic also used laptop bag as a transport bag. He also stuffs his bag with them games in there. And u'd be amazed of the amount he can stuff it in.

I know I was. biggrin.gif
Mudmaniac
post Oct 21 2008, 03:54 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 21 2008, 03:47 PM)
Can use this

Heh. Testament to the DS club using DDR RAM boxes to carry around games.
corez
post Oct 21 2008, 03:55 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Oct 21 2008, 03:54 PM)
Heh. Testament to the DS club using DDR RAM boxes to carry around games.
notworthy.gif The creator notworthy.gif
Mudmaniac
post Oct 21 2008, 04:04 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

whistling.gif
bukanmain
post Oct 23 2008, 01:11 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

cant get user friendly n quality yet..so i use plastic bag
TSkingkong81
post Oct 23 2008, 10:02 PM

1,351 posts

Seems like not many ppl using a specialize Wii carry bag here... unsure.gif
BlueBerry~
post Oct 23 2008, 10:10 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Laptop bag works wonders. I just stuff them into my acer laptop bag. You can fit lots in it.
TSkingkong81
post Oct 23 2008, 10:15 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Oct 23 2008, 10:10 PM)
Laptop bag works wonders. I just stuff them into my acer laptop bag. You can fit lots in it.
Great idea!!... thumbup.gif

But where do i put my laptop if i go on trip?? shocking.gif
BlueBerry~
post Oct 23 2008, 10:17 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Oct 23 2008, 10:15 PM)
Great idea!!... thumbup.gif

But where do i put my laptop if i go on trip??  shocking.gif
Your not going to leave your Wii the the bag all the time are you? Besides, your not really going to bring your laptop when going to relatives house are you?
TSkingkong81
post Oct 23 2008, 10:27 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Oct 23 2008, 10:17 PM)
Your not going to leave your Wii the the bag all the time are you? Besides, your not really going to bring your laptop when going to relatives house are you?
Haha...true oso...

But i often go on business trip & also attend courses...which lasted for days..., so would wanna bring Wii together oso...
Well...sometimes, cant get 2 things together...

Wii will stay at home for business trip

BlueBerry~
post Oct 23 2008, 10:42 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Oct 23 2008, 10:27 PM)
Haha...true oso...

But i often go on business trip & also attend courses...which lasted for days..., so would wanna bring Wii together oso...
Well...sometimes, cant get 2 things together...

Wii will stay at home for business trip
Business trip bring Wii? What do you do? Hehe. Maybe if you really want. Can ask friends who have unwanted laptop bags for you.
SWATwolf
post Oct 24 2008, 01:46 AM

431 posts

if i were u, i would pack my wii in a small box, a few games i want.
pack it up and into my bag! thumbup.gif
TSkingkong81
post Oct 25 2008, 12:10 AM

1,351 posts

Got my Wii Carry Bag from Bernard (Gamers' Solution)...nice bag...

Juz wan to get a bag to keep my Wii instead on always taking it in & out of d boxes...some more dun wan d children in my house to play wif it..

Business trip bring Wii? What do you do? Hehe. Maybe if you really want. Can ask friends who have unwanted laptop bags for you.

Well...my company always send to attend courses which lasted 3 - 5days...so at night nothin to do, mer can play Wii lor.. haha
alvintan84
post Oct 26 2008, 12:27 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

Laptop bag is an awesome idea, but i use only 2box to fill everything up:

1. IKEA Paperbox (fill with Wii Console& games)
2. Mooncake box (fill with wiimote+nunchuk)

Thats how i bring the wii 2everywhere nowadays smile.gif

I'm considering 2get a bag for the wii too..hehe
BlueBerry~
post Oct 26 2008, 10:55 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Oct 25 2008, 12:10 AM)
Got my Wii Carry Bag from Bernard (Gamers' Solution)...nice bag...

Juz wan to get a bag to keep my Wii instead on always taking it in & out of d boxes...some more dun wan d children in my house to play wif it..
Well...my company always send to attend courses which lasted 3 - 5days...so at night nothin to do, mer can play Wii lor.. haha
Can show how the bag looks like? Thinking of getting one too as i bring my Wii for entertainment when one of my friends are holding a birthday party or something.

Why dont you just buy a PSP or DS for your trips. I find it weird to bringing your Wii on a trip. No offense though.
TSkingkong81
post Oct 27 2008, 12:22 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Oct 26 2008, 10:55 PM)
Can show how the bag looks like? Thinking of getting one too as i bring my Wii for entertainment when one of my friends are holding a birthday party or something.

Why dont you just buy a PSP or DS for your trips. I find it weird to bringing your Wii on a trip. No offense though.
Will post up pic later...

Hmm...not too much of a gaming person...

Wont spend too much on gaming consoles...bought Wii coz i like the interactive-ness it got... can play wif family & friends smile.gif
In fact, Wii is the 1st gaming console i bought in my whole life laugh.gif
BlueBerry~
post Oct 27 2008, 12:25 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Still. I mean for conviences. Wont getting a DS or PSP be better? Macam poisoning you to get one. Haha. Just my opinion anyway. I find it strange to like bring your Wii all around the world. Hehe.

0.0221sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:22 AM