Hi guys any tips to improve our skills in Cod4?
Tips to Improve Skill
Oct 20 2008, 09:32 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,802 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hi guys any tips to improve our skills in Cod4?
Oct 20 2008, 09:38 PM
505 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Klang - Perth |
Oct 20 2008, 09:56 PM
920 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
Play everyday? and don't emo too much lol
Oct 20 2008, 10:08 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: In your garden, Licking your gnomes. |
Oct 20 2008, 10:33 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: virtual city ® |
play server............. 247 conferm can
Oct 20 2008, 10:37 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
If you don't learn from your mistakes and conduct extensive researches, play 72/21 also no use lah...
Oct 20 2008, 11:03 PM
920 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
Oct 21 2008, 01:13 AM
86 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Around this world |
QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 20 2008, 09:32 PM) It depends on yourself lar, everything got progress, instant progress only makes u suffer (e.g hack, aimbot, etc My way: 1. Look for weapon that u think comfortable the most for u, just don't use P90, and GL lar, they won't make u improve, it will but slow. 2. Don't use gay perks. 3. Seek what's your style, if u really comfortable with it, then focus on it. 4. After kena own and owned, u look what's your weakness and strength, minimize and looks solution for your weaknesses, and improve your strengths. Mirror your skill often. 5. Play often. Those are my way to improve, hope it helps. Cheers, [XEF]syNc |
Oct 21 2008, 01:25 AM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Use this class:
ACOG skorpion ![]() ![]() RDS W1200 ![]() ![]() Perk 1: None ![]() Perk 2: Overkill ![]() Perk 3: Iron Lungs ![]() If you can pwn with this (useless) class, I'll truely salute you. Great way to improve yourself. This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Oct 21 2008, 01:26 AM |
Oct 21 2008, 02:15 AM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 20 2008, 09:32 PM) Well, i would recommend training with any of the default classes, without using its special perks (perk 1).Technically, the most powerful/decent weapons are from the default classes. If you plan to play a mid-long range, but dont plan to snipe, take the M16 and train with it. After using such a weapon, you'd generally be more cautious not to engage close range targets. The MP5 is also a reliable weapon, however, once you use it, it may be difficult to change to any other SMG weapon. (It has one of the highest accuracy and stability any SMG can offer) Snipers should stick with the M403e or R700 as they are best to improve skill. Shotguns are basically not the best option to train with, generally because the maps tend to not favor shotguns. (unless you play shipment or in closed corridors) All in all, practice makes perfect, keep training a weapon and range you favor before venturing into any other skill. Perks wise, keeping your perks as stopping power + deep impact will generally improve you aim after a while. Obviously, you need to improve for that to happen |
Oct 21 2008, 08:46 AM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(crashtec @ Oct 21 2008, 02:15 AM) Well, i would recommend training with any of the default classes, without using its special perks (perk 1). SG can leh. Backlot. Well, only for a few surprise rounds. LOLZ. After dat loses its effect.Technically, the most powerful/decent weapons are from the default classes. If you plan to play a mid-long range, but dont plan to snipe, take the M16 and train with it. After using such a weapon, you'd generally be more cautious not to engage close range targets. The MP5 is also a reliable weapon, however, once you use it, it may be difficult to change to any other SMG weapon. (It has one of the highest accuracy and stability any SMG can offer) Snipers should stick with the M403e or R700 as they are best to improve skill. Shotguns are basically not the best option to train with, generally because the maps tend to not favor shotguns. (unless you play shipment or in closed corridors) All in all, practice makes perfect, keep training a weapon and range you favor before venturing into any other skill. Perks wise, keeping your perks as stopping power + deep impact will generally improve you aim after a while. Obviously, you need to improve for that to happen |
Oct 21 2008, 08:54 AM
19 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Well i only started playing COD4 like 4-5 months ago.. so im still farely new and i only started playing the game hardcorely like 2 months ago... and i would say i have improved tremendously since.. im more of a close range SMG user.. basically the ak-74u along with bando, SP and DI and i trained with the gun for almost a month and i find myself alot better then b4. especially at close range.. my tips would just be to find a gun ur comfortable wit and practice practice pratice.. not only on pub servers though.. im also a pertty decent sniper and assault user.. just dont really fancy those guns much.. just my 2 cents..
cheers!! [H2o].D3atH |
Oct 21 2008, 10:11 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
all my perks only have bando + stopping and eaves ^^
train with this perks ^^ gun wise dont use any attachments ^^ p.s luft i can own with a unattached skorp my 50 cents |
Oct 21 2008, 11:49 AM
421 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: l33tstreet |
Eat MOAR apple pie!!
![]() HIS SKILL IS OVER 9000!!!!!!!! |
Oct 21 2008, 12:01 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 20 2008, 09:32 PM) always play LAN and ONLINE...and learn from what ppl doing...and try to learn from it....keep on practicing... practice make perfect... Gud Luck Added on October 21, 2008, 12:03 pm QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Oct 21 2008, 01:25 AM) Use this class: OMG....y u need ACOG for skorpion....no need la ACOG skorpion ![]() ![]() RDS W1200 ![]() ![]() Perk 1: None ![]() Perk 2: Overkill ![]() Perk 3: Iron Lungs ![]() If you can pwn with this (useless) class, I'll truely salute you. Great way to improve yourself. and shotgun with red dot? This post has been edited by Silent_Killerz: Oct 21 2008, 12:03 PM |
Oct 21 2008, 12:20 PM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Oct 21 2008, 12:26 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Take your first handgun out. Add a silencer on it. No knifing.
Perk 1 Bandolier (you'll definitely need it), Perk 2 SP , Perk 3 EC (just to run around faster). For TDM. =D No more apple pie please. |
Oct 21 2008, 12:29 PM
684 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor. |
No Pain No Gain....play everyday and dun believe a thing wut luftwacko said xD
Oct 21 2008, 12:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Oct 21 2008, 12:20 PM) Hehe. That's the point, I'm trying to create "the most useless class ever" so that only the pros can pwn with it. hahaha u not helping him but u will make him been kill so many time or he will miss so many time lolbetter player m16 or g3...its good to help ur sharpness.... |
Oct 21 2008, 12:32 PM
1,802 posts Joined: May 2006 |
yea i started with last stands and marty but now i am using sp and ec for my perks
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:51 AM |