Enable 3g for Iphone 3G (maxis)
TSlee82gx
Oct 20 2008, 08:56 PM, updated 18y ago
Dear sifus,
Please help my friend who is internet illiterate on how to enable 3g on Maxis postpaid.
We have put in the APN etc stuff but still there is no 3G icon on the status. Confirmed that the area has 3G coverage.
He is using an unlock using sim card (with adapter).
appreciate help.
2. How to read contacts from sim card?
This post has been edited by lee82gx: Oct 20 2008, 08:56 PM
Shock
Oct 20 2008, 09:02 PM
1)general ---> network--->3G --> ON
2)general---> mail, calender,contact--->import contact
3) if not a 3G Iphone, then you do what sh*t also wont get 3G
TSlee82gx
Oct 20 2008, 09:43 PM
thanks brother shock...
Somehow the 3G on itself...reception is not so spectacular.
Shock
Oct 20 2008, 10:03 PM
it depends, if the EDGE/GPRS are stronger, it will use them, else 3g will kicks in, try at other popular area see the 3G is there anot
rx330
Oct 21 2008, 10:59 AM
i tot sim unlock not comaptible with data usage?
g3n0c1d3
Oct 21 2008, 11:30 AM
since ur "friend" there using sim card adapters, the line drops cannot be helped.... aisyeh... next time buy the offically unlock laa.... wont have so much trouble....
nokia2003
Oct 21 2008, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 20 2008, 08:56 PM) Dear sifus, Please help my friend who is internet illiterate on how to enable 3g on Maxis postpaid. We have put in the APN etc stuff but still there is no 3G icon on the status. Confirmed that the area has 3G coverage. He is using an unlock using sim card (with adapter).appreciate help. 2. How to read contacts from sim card? that's is a well known universal fact (on why your friend is experiencing network issues)
chooikw
Oct 24 2008, 10:28 AM

i'm using turbosim . the settings for apn is unet Username maxis password wap
Turn on your data roaming in the settings page
liewxxx
Oct 25 2008, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(chooikw @ Oct 24 2008, 10:28 AM) i'm using turbosim . the settings for apn is unet Username maxis password wap Turn on your data roaming in the settings page you got the settings for celcom?
Mr Cola
Oct 25 2008, 06:24 PM
APN : celcom3g (for 3G sim) celcom (prepaid sim) celcom.net.my (postpaid normal sim)
user name and password leave it blank