terryforever
post Jan 25 2010, 09:40 AM

192 posts

for the TvC or FTG game.
i prefer using pad than wiimote.

since i dun have any GC controller.
so, i just use my PS2 controller for tis game.

i got a PS2 to Wii/GC cable.
so, for Jap ver of TvC, i also use PS2 controller.
n is feel good than using wiimote.
hehehe

terryforever
post Jan 26 2010, 04:50 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 26 2010, 02:37 PM)
The game only has 3 hit buttons. 3!!!

Not an insult, but I believe A, 1 and 2 should be enough.
is 4 button.
A B C
P

P = partner

----------------------------------------------------------

already test.
old hidden character will b unlock when u play the game.
is just now tis time the NEW character like zero n others,
need to unlock only.

This post has been edited by terryforever: Jan 26 2010, 04:52 PM
terryforever
post Jan 26 2010, 04:57 PM

192 posts

n also,
the character select screen change like arcade version.
not like the old wii ver.
terryforever
post Jan 26 2010, 05:07 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 26 2010, 05:02 PM)
where u bought it from terry? n how much?
my is....ahem....ahem......

(cannot say here)
terryforever
post Jan 28 2010, 09:54 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Jan 27 2010, 02:16 PM)
oh, rite sry tongue.gif

but i thinks its kinda hassle. rclxub.gif

hmm.gif does wii detects usb fightstick?

updated :
mh3 bundle with classic? cool. but im pretty sure by that time, im at NS d D:
can wii detect usb joystick??
i think cannot.
bcoz until now, nobody can do tat.
but u can use a PS2 to GC/Wii converter.
i using PS2 joystick + a converter.
just plug it to the GC port.

n the game will detect it as a GC controller.

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 27 2010, 02:30 PM)
sorry, never seen or heard of wired fightstick that works with Wii.

all wireless wii controller accessories so far MUST go through wiimote's wireless connection to work
sry, is work.
as long as you got a GC converter.
there is 2 type of it.
one is go through wiimote's wireless.
another one is go through GC port.

the one for me, is for GC port.
i bought it online back when the old TvC release.

my PS2 hori stick, work very good for TvC.
n also, i can use the PS2 joypad for Wii also.

the button layout is like tis
triagle = Y
circle = X
square = B
X = A
L1 & R1 = Z (z button)
L2 & R2 = L & R

Added on January 28, 2010, 2:13 pmjust finish unlock Frank & Zero.
both is so good.

This post has been edited by terryforever: Jan 28 2010, 02:13 PM
terryforever
post Jan 28 2010, 04:10 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 28 2010, 02:19 PM)
terry,

yea, wired to GC port can work bcos the game supports GC controller.

vile was asking about USB wired connection ... so i was only referring to direct fightstick to usb connector at the back of Wii scenario.
Ya, i know.

but like i say cannot.
if can, ppl already use those new HORI joystick of 360/PS3.
but the truth is.....cannot doh.gif doh.gif

i also want that to happen.
then ppl no need buy other joypad/stick, just plug usb port.
but.... too bad tis wont happen cry.gif cry.gif

there is one TvC stick from Madcatz,
so pretty also. (connect through wiimote)
i also want that, but the price.....
i rather stick back to my old PS2 stick + converter.
terryforever
post Jan 28 2010, 05:34 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 28 2010, 05:04 PM)
There's actually Hori Fighting Stick for the Wii, and SNK Playmore's old Neogeo stick.

Heck, those 2 are also of excellent quality.
u means tis old one??

or tis?

n tis one is the latest from Madcatz

the neogeo u say, i think cannot find already....

This post has been edited by terryforever: Jan 28 2010, 05:42 PM
terryforever
post Jan 28 2010, 05:43 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 28 2010, 05:38 PM)
Maybe lah, PA I don't know got or not. Didn't check amazon. haha.
PA for the 1st two sure finish.....

is just dunno PA will get MADCATZ's TvC fightstick or not.

but sure is USD79.99 at amazon. n official from Capcom shop also.
terryforever
post Feb 17 2010, 08:27 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 15 2010, 04:44 PM)
yeah >_<, just bought this game liao, and already played non-stop to unlock all the characters. Overall it's awesome as compared to its Japanese version, but there is just one slight 'not-cool'. If play the Japanese version, the song will play in accordance to the correspondance to the characters, like if play as Roll, the song will change to Roll's Theme, etc. The music settings in the US version is a bit weird, i like the musics in the Jap version better tongue.gif. Too bad cant change the music stuffs tongue.gif
wat i know is, the JAP version of TvC: UAS also the same.
no more tatsunoku n capcom character theme music.

due to the license problem. capcom cannot put Tatsunoku music.

but wat i know is,
in Jap version,
Zero got it own theme n also in the training mode got a special theme.
other the same.

0.0218sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:19 AM