How to change FSB:DRAM value, can't find where it is..

tech3910
post Oct 20 2008, 01:00 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

if u wan 1:1 ratio, u hav 2 set multiplier to 2.
but u usually do dat it u OC fsb beyond the speed ur RAM can handle.
i c ur ram multiplier is set to 2.4 which bring ur ram speed to 378*2.4=453.6*2
i'll say its kinda waste since ur ram can do @ least 1066. u can set ur ram multiplier to 3.0

EP45-DS3 shud v able 2 OC ~ 500.
if it is not stable, i suspect other stuff lke ram voltage & vcore.

& 1 last thing, next time, use "print screen" button on ur keyboard............................ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tech3910: Oct 20 2008, 04:27 PM
tech3910
post Oct 20 2008, 04:35 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(yemz88 @ Oct 20 2008, 04:51 PM)
thanks bro.. but, i have a lot of prob when oc thingy... i dunno where it wrong..

1. i can set my FSB until 378. can't pas even 400...
2. i dunno in this bios where i can find for northbridge voltage... ( see pic )
3. scare to increase too much voltage... hehehe...  sweat.gif what can actually happen if too much voltage??

can you guide me bro... soo nooob... thanks a lot...

[attachmentid=636863]
i dun think u need 2 touch the nb voltage yet. 378 is still actually low fsb.
can if get pass 378 if set vcore higher?
wen oc, i suggest dat leave the RAM multiplier to 2 first.
after u happy on ur processor speed & fsb, den only OC & tighter the RAM timing.

there is a recommendation from intel wat the vcore range shud b, like q6600 is 0.8 - 1.5
not sure bout e8400, i;m sure u can gogle it or find it @ intel website.

higher vcore means higher temperature, if 2 hot, ur system will restart. dun worry, won't burn on the spot.
100% load temperature after OC is preferable b ~65.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Oct 20 2008, 04:36 PM
tech3910
post Oct 21 2008, 01:24 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(yemz88 @ Oct 21 2008, 02:11 AM)
thanks guys for the guide... i can oc my e8400 to 3.6Ghz at timing 4.4.4.11 with FSB:DRAM = 1:1... maybe this proc can go any further clock... i tried oc to 4.0Ghz but when i tun Intel burn test, it not pass & so stable...

if you guys have tried until 4.0Ghz, or best timing RAM rate, can you all share with me how to do... i appreciate it...  notworthy.gif

thanks again..
4.0 u'll need 2 up vcore.

RAM timing also depends on ur RAM speed.
slower u can tighter it, if fast, u hav 2 loosen it.

of coz tighter is better, but more speed pays more den tighter timing.

0.0152sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:31 PM