All ps3 owner, Help me decide

TSadvocade
post Oct 20 2008, 05:46 AM, updated 18y ago

Well now I am kinda in a dilema here, need help......I dunno whether to choose wii or ps3.....Can you owners of ps3 give me some advice since you all owns a ps3.....things I like :
1. RPGs
2. Enjoy games with good graphic, well if the game is nice then the graphic is ok will do.
3. I am considered sort of casual gamer
4. Enjoy playing online, dont really bother with online feature, just can play with ppl will do
5. hate sports game....
6. hate most racing games like Need for speed........but like virtual ones like crash team racing
7. dun mind playing action game as long as its fun like old crash bandicoot games
8. hate playing fps on consoles....
9. price might be a little issue....but if its worth the money....dun mind buying it....
10. havent tried the wii mote......but dun mind playing with joystick.....

base on those things I like....can you all give me which one to take?

mr_hahn_nemo
post Oct 20 2008, 06:34 AM

114 posts

for now rpg in ps3 is still dhot i dunno why..
but if u lokk in graphics u definitely have to choose ps3..
but if u kinda want a cartoon want yhes u can have wii..

ps... why u just google or youtubing around the ps3 n wii games..
take a lokk urself..
u will have a clearer ide...
Tanakwagu_noh
post Oct 20 2008, 06:53 AM

Photographer
866 posts

ps3 thumbup.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 20 2008, 07:34 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

wii ? come on , go for ps3...thats for sure
heatblast
post Oct 20 2008, 07:43 AM

Amore senza fine
4,734 posts

yup..go for Ps3..u know it when u hv one..coz Ps3 graphics look awesome then Wii u wont regret it thumbup.gif
akira de aimbuster
post Oct 20 2008, 08:08 AM

しごと~
3,500 posts

wii is for family tongue.gif
lapaq
post Oct 20 2008, 08:10 AM

255 posts

Wii coz got uncle sparrow to give you discounts when buying the games... smile.gif

p/s: PS3 laa bro....there are really any great games on the Wii save for the one Nintendo published...

I also want a Wii but I think I'm only gonna play Mario Galaxy and that's all...
GamersFamilia
post Oct 20 2008, 08:10 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Oct 20 2008, 08:08 AM)
wii is for family tongue.gif
wii for girls and kids...thats wanna have fun haha here and there.
Forbidden252
post Oct 20 2008, 08:21 AM

Based on several statement in that description, I would say the PS3.

The choice is still up to you though.
heatblast
post Oct 20 2008, 08:25 AM

Amore senza fine
4,734 posts

choose wisely..the power to buy is in ur hands tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Oct 20 2008, 08:28 AM

209 posts

uh... why is there always someone that hasn't bought any next gen console always comes up with a new thread about what to do?

Maybe should set one thread about that... oh wait, we already have that...
funnyTONE
post Oct 20 2008, 08:41 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

LOL, funny you wanna decide your choice by asking only ps3 owners advice. I'd say you have already made your decision. You only want to justify your decision is right. ^^,

Well for one Wii is currently the top selling console beating both XBOX360 and PS3 in their own states. Wii has *ehem!* games that can reduce the cost of your game interest. Wii is also very family oriented and are very enjoying to be played with friends or a group of people.

With PS3, each games cost roughly around 150 at least. Most games are not to be played with a group of friends. Its common to see only 1 person playing a game while the rest is watching. Lol!

Don't get me wrong, I'd take PS3 over Wii anytime if I could. But since you're making a comparison, I'm just giving you an idea of what Wii is worth to an average gamer.
snipersnake
post Oct 20 2008, 08:44 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

put your money in unit trust. later the returns you can buy both.
jehutyz
post Oct 20 2008, 08:49 AM

1,215 posts

Are u really will decide based on our decision? Hahaha
Actually get both... but is which one come first.
For me.... since i'm a all time Sony fans... therefore i continue with PS3 first even i also want to have a Wii.
K-End
post Oct 20 2008, 08:53 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

come come..but a PS3. You can buy one from me laugh.gif

LOL
samurai20
post Oct 20 2008, 09:52 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Buy this one.. PS3, Wii, PC and 360 can tapaw.. rclxms.gif ...

ajis
post Oct 20 2008, 09:53 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

huh? casual gamer wanna buy PS3?! that's hardcore dood biggrin.gif

@lookin at samurai post..now i can replay old Shinobi game again hehehe drool.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Oct 20 2008, 09:54 AM
heatblast
post Oct 20 2008, 09:54 AM

Amore senza fine
4,734 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Oct 20 2008, 09:52 AM)

haha..surely laugh.gif
oyama
post Oct 20 2008, 10:07 AM

925 posts

honestly u heart say more to ps3 already.. graphicwise PS3 for sure..

u want RPG more..ps3 for sure..FOC online? ps3 for sure..

wii if u want to entertain with ur family..such as if u have kids or wife...gf oso can..

ps3 more on serious games..n hardly find any kids game right now..tink so~
snipersnake
post Oct 20 2008, 10:27 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Oct 20 2008, 09:52 AM)

one million in one is for teh ultimate victory!

0.0136sec    1.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:28 PM