Apple Iphone, Apple Iphone 3G issues

TSmcheng
post Oct 20 2008, 02:46 AM, updated 18y ago

Hi All,

I'm really lost and I don't know what else to do.
I'm really a newbie at this hence would appreciate any point of help to restore my phone back to it's normal state.

I have updated my iPhone 3G to 2.1 from a 2.0.2.
The battery life was really terible after that and someone advised me to restore it back to my previous mode.
As I do not know how to, I used to iTunes restore mode by just clicking the restore button.

Now all I see is the USB image point up at the iTunes logo.
Not too sure what has happened as well. cry.gif

I'm really clueless right now as in what I should do.
I have search on google and tried following all the method from the site but it still does not work.

Some help would be appreciated.
kennyshan
post Oct 20 2008, 04:55 AM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

You cannot directly restore using iTunes because your iphone is not officially unlocked set. You have to unlock and jailbreak again.

anyway, there is a forum was built up for iphone users, u may try to search at there to get ur problem resolved.

This post has been edited by kennyshan: Oct 20 2008, 04:56 AM
TSmcheng
post Oct 20 2008, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Oct 20 2008, 04:55 AM)
You cannot directly restore using iTunes because your iphone is not officially unlocked set. You have to unlock and jailbreak again.

anyway, there is a forum was built up for iphone users, u may try to search at there to get ur problem resolved.
Hi, is there any particular web that I can follow which is really simple enough?
I have followed a few, and it cannot be resolved.
nokia2003
post Oct 20 2008, 11:59 AM

5,786 posts

may day may day

special tag alert! special tag alert!

Added on October 20, 2008, 12:00 pmwww.iclarified.com

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 20 2008, 12:00 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 20 2008, 05:05 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

muahhahahahahahaha....

nokia dun so modest r..offer ur *ahem* "services"
Shock
post Oct 20 2008, 05:35 PM

518 posts

2,1 firmware battery life is terrible? i can last 3 to 5 day without any game playing and minimal sms and phone call
beavis68
post Oct 20 2008, 05:45 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

Iphone 3G can unlock meh??? as fas as i know ther is no software to unlock...but u can jailbreak.

davidgary73
post Oct 20 2008, 06:11 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Some correction here if you don't mind.

1) How do u know the phone is not officially unlocked? The iphone could be an officially unlock 3G S'pore unit etc.

2) You're off on the unlock. Like beavis68 mentioned, no unlock software but u can JB. Please know this by hard.

3) Which iphone forum are u refering to???

Lastly, please provide correct infos and do read up more to help others.

Cheers
Clarencerx
post Oct 20 2008, 06:49 PM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

Which site u used?

u can still jailbreak,but not unlock
rx330
post Oct 21 2008, 10:59 AM

11,811 posts

shock, u got urself a dem good battery thumbup.gif
geo-milano
post Oct 22 2008, 08:28 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(mcheng @ Oct 20 2008, 02:46 AM)

Now all I see is the USB image point up at the iTunes logo.
Not too sure what has happened as well.  cry.gif

this is what i get before..use QuickPwn will solve ur problem rclxms.gif
Clarencerx
post Oct 22 2008, 07:05 PM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

Yeap...Quickpwn settles ur problem
Shock
post Oct 22 2008, 11:52 PM

518 posts

lol...maybe? 1 day with few sms and short call + alarm wake me up use about 15% to 20% battery,... 3 days standby i still got 35% battery left..
JasLyn
post Oct 23 2008, 04:30 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 20 2008, 11:59 AM)
may day may day
special tag alert! special tag alert!

Added on October 20, 2008, 12:00 pmwww.iclarified.com
Jeng jeng jeng.....Reporting in!! LoL
Fighteden
post Oct 23 2008, 04:54 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

Smart Ass i smell in here ...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ...
Typical_chinese
post Oct 24 2008, 06:16 AM

13 posts

Yeah, I've had the same problems too.
I tried upgrading from a 2.0 to a 2.1 version and it got stuck while downloading it.
The phone was like completely hanged.
I had to bring it some apple resellers store in Sunway Pyramid to fix it and it costs about RM200!

Plus, what do you guys mean about the term "jailbreak" ?
psyeo
post Oct 24 2008, 06:58 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Typical_chinese @ Oct 24 2008, 11:16 AM)
I tried upgrading from a 2.0 to a 2.1 version and it got stuck while downloading it.
I had to bring it some apple resellers store in Sunway Pyramid to fix it and it costs about RM200!

wah...haha...u should pay a small amount to one of the iPhone pro here....it cost like err...ntg to fix that

jailbreak means breaking out of jail...at this rate, I don't think u should do that at all....it may cost u another few "hundreds" if u were to try
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 24 2008, 08:31 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Typical_chinese @ Oct 24 2008, 06:16 AM)

U PAID THOSE GUYS? belanja i teh tarik and marlboro 14 and consider it done man! hahahahahahaha!
(still sad tht my phone hang and have to restore back)
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

jailbreak?

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=nDrFDWi7jk4
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

do it at ur own risk arrr????

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Oct 24 2008, 08:38 AM
Typical_chinese
post Oct 25 2008, 02:50 AM

13 posts

Lol stupid me.
Wished i knew you guys earlier.
The video's descriptions says that it's very complicated and not for beginners. XD
Well, thanks anyways atleast i know that i don't have to pay another RM200 without giving a fight.
But, well if i can't fix it even then i'll find you guys now...no worries drinks on me smile.gif
V3000
post Oct 25 2008, 05:14 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 24 2008, 08:31 AM)
U PAID THOSE GUYS? belanja i teh tarik and marlboro 14 and consider it done man! hahahahahahaha!
(still sad tht my phone hang and have to restore back)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

jailbreak?

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=nDrFDWi7jk4
whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

do it at ur own risk arrr????
*Marlboro 14s and teh tarik only? Comeon lah u soo kind de! i add mee goreng special for u biggrin.gif

0.0200sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:05 AM