126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

ezaleina
post Dec 21 2008, 07:44 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(fotodotnet @ Dec 21 2008, 07:32 PM)
2 month +

planning to get a cage and put them inside ..
erm....2 months...same age with my kitten..

sudah besar jugak..so boleh makan sendiri...

Added on December 21, 2008, 7:45 pmkitten u sudah start makan?

This post has been edited by ezaleina: Dec 21 2008, 07:45 PM
SUSfotodotnet
post Dec 21 2008, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 21 2008, 07:44 PM)
erm....2 months...same age with my kitten..

sudah besar jugak..so boleh makan sendiri...

Added on December 21, 2008, 7:45 pmkitten u sudah start makan?
yups da bole makan sendiri da .. diorang makan friskies peninggalkan their late mom sad.gif
ezaleina
post Dec 21 2008, 08:04 PM

106 posts

ermmm...but if i cakap...u jgn mrh..

friskies tak elok for cat...I ade sekor kucing kena FLUTD sbb mkn friskies I bela die dah masuk 10thn..

last month br wat laser for FLUTD n now mkn RC LP SO 34..

tapi..terpulang ikut budget masing2...

This post has been edited by ezaleina: Dec 21 2008, 08:05 PM
SUSPVCpipe
post Dec 22 2008, 07:41 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

do u guys use cat litter... where to dispose those shit? mane nak buang?
nash9701
post Dec 22 2008, 10:25 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,356 posts

i want to buy "bulu kembang" cats..persian, mix anything, do PM me if anyone want to sell with reasonable price, only can COD in between k.kgsr and ipoh..thanks

(^__^)
TSelfreakz
post Dec 22 2008, 10:52 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Dec 22 2008, 07:41 PM)
yep i use cat litter...

if u use crystal or clay litter, u need to throw in the rubbish. i wrap it in newspaper, and put in plastic bag. you can also directly use plastic bag.

else u use OKO plus, u can flush this right way from your toilet. the price is expensive, but suitable for small numbers of cats at home.
SUSPVCpipe
post Dec 23 2008, 03:05 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 21 2008, 08:04 PM)
ermmm...but if i cakap...u jgn mrh..

friskies tak elok for cat...I ade sekor kucing kena FLUTD sbb mkn friskies I bela die dah masuk 10thn..

last month br wat laser for FLUTD n now mkn RC LP SO 34..

tapi..terpulang ikut budget masing2...
what is FLUTD?... btw my cat eat rice+fish laugh.gif... sometimes i add some oat meal...

@elfreakz i dunno, im not using cat litter, coz the mother cat can take it in the bush.... but the kitten love to poo on the cement... i have to scoop n their poop... maybe i have to buy those cat litter sad.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 23 2008, 05:15 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Reporting In!

Girl: [Female | 3 Months Old]

Girl may not be as beautiful as other cats out there, but she's the most loveable cat I've ever taken care of. She just love to follow me around no matter where I go. Sometimes I thought maybe because she's hungry or sick, but she's not. Food / water / milk [sometimes] will always be in her bowl and when I bring her to the vet, the vet told me Girl is fine. Weird though, because I never had a cat that follows me around no matter what time that is. Most of them will only follow me when they are hungry.
When I'm sleeping, she'll sleep on the bed together with me, when I'm infront of the computer, she'll lie or play around with the keyboard button, pushing the mouse around, or just sleep on top of the computer table. Even when I'm in the toilet making "transactions" she'll be there too. laugh.gif The only time she won't follow me is when I'm taking a bath [biasalah kucing takut air. tongue.gif ], when she's eating or when she's peeing or *pooing.

Fed her with kibbles, boiled fish, boiled cow meat, boiled chicken & boiled fish mashed with cooked rice. But when I'm too lazy, I'll just open those canned cat food and put it in her bowl. Her drinks mostly based on filtered water, but I do gave her some milk every once a week.

Girl poo and pee in the toilet. Didn't train her at all, she learn that by herself. [My toilet, kadang kadang nak mandi pagi, adoi... Kena basuh benda tu dulu... sweat.gif ]

Thinking about spaying her now. Normally how much will it cost and what's the best place to do it? I'm staying in Shah Alam by the way. biggrin.gif

* Ada ke ayat Pooing? blush.gif

PS: She's fat, really! Although that picture up there doesn't show her fatness. laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 23 2008, 05:47 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Wanted to ask this for a long time, but always forgot about it.
Can we bring Lynx into Malaysia? biggrin.gif
Seen Lynx for the first time 2 years ago at Animal Planet. They are so freakin big and most of them has a very nice look. Especially the Canadian Lynx wub.gif

Lynx: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lynx

Canadian Lynx:

Anyone got a way to smuggle them in? laugh.gif
SUSabang
post Dec 23 2008, 08:23 AM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Dec 22 2008, 07:41 PM)
abang brother - Hi, i tanam my litter sand. The litter sand i bought is disposable in soil. biggrin.gif
stormaker
post Dec 23 2008, 10:47 AM

3,130 posts

My kittens is now 4 weeks old ++. Every time they go to litter box, they will try to eat the cat litter ( i'm using Frisian non-clumping clay litter ). How to train them to use the cat litter but not eating it ? I'm worried bcos i have to left them at home until i go back home, that's mean i cannot monitor them. Also, they only pee ... n never see them poo ... is that normal at this age ? At what age they start to poo ? Thanks ! Really need advise ...
shahrumm
post Dec 23 2008, 11:26 AM

423 posts

wanto ask:

1>can the ear mite be treated with the spot on for flea?cant remember the name of the spot, frontlines

2>where to put the spot on for ear mite?is it deep down inside the ear or just inside it where we can see all the vain there?how many drops?

tanx in advance..

This post has been edited by shahrumm: Dec 23 2008, 11:29 AM
TSelfreakz
post Dec 23 2008, 01:37 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 23 2008, 05:47 AM)
Wanted to ask this for a long time, but always forgot about it.
Can we bring Lynx into Malaysia? biggrin.gif
Seen Lynx for the first time 2 years ago at Animal Planet. They are so freakin big and most of them has a very nice look. Especially the Canadian Lynx wub.gif

Lynx: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lynx

Anyone got a way to smuggle them in? laugh.gif
Gosh i might not want to have Lynx at this point. I saw at animal planet, they are huge like Dalmation dog, and aggressive... that zoo keeper is wearing gloves when feeding the lynx. he said, at one point, they might eat human meat.

so do u dare to have lynx in your house? its not cool thought eheheh.. since they must eat meat not kibbles like house cats. u might end up chopping your own meat to feed your lynx LOL...

p/s i dont think having lynx as pet in malaysia is legal.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 23 2008, 01:44 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 23 2008, 10:47 AM)

My kittens is now 4 weeks old ++.  Every time they go to litter box, they will try to eat the cat litter ( i'm using Frisian non-clumping clay litter ). How to train them to use the cat litter but not eating it ? I'm worried bcos i have to left them at home until i go back home, that's mean i cannot monitor them. Also, they only pee ... n never see them poo ... is that normal at this age ? At what age they start to poo ? Thanks ! Really need advise ...
They start to poo when they start to eat dry food.

eating litter is normal. kitten do not know what is litter. and it is normal for a cat to eat everything they saw. even adult cat has the potential eating what ever things in our house such as pin, screw, rubber, so u need to be careful.

kitten eating clay litter is not a good sign. but in your case, u r using non-clumping, that is OK.

but advice, better use newspaper.... first.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 23 2008, 01:54 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Dec 23 2008, 11:26 AM)
wanto ask:

1>can the ear mite be treated with the spot on for flea?cant remember the name of the spot, frontlines

2>where to put the spot on for ear mite?is it deep down inside the ear or just inside it where we can see all the vain there?how many drops?

tanx in advance..
1. using frontline for ear mites won't be effective. U need to still clean your cat ears when it is dirty. and apply ear miters ear drop, can be found in vet or petshop.

2. there is no spot on for ear mites... all ear mites drop product, will come with instruction. u must follow their instruction tongue.gif ... for ear cleaning go to = http://www.thecatzine.com/2008/07/cleaning-cats-ears/

i personally use these products:

this one is to wet your cotton and cleaning the wax

this is the ear drops

i get both from Segar Vets, Taman Segar.
stormaker
post Dec 23 2008, 02:35 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 23 2008, 01:44 PM)
They start to poo when they start to eat dry food.

eating litter is normal. kitten do not know what is litter. and it is normal for a cat to eat everything they saw. even adult cat has the potential eating what ever things in our house such as pin, screw, rubber, so u need to be careful.

kitten eating clay litter is not a good sign. but in your case, u r using non-clumping, that is OK.

but advice, better use newspaper.... first.
thanks for the advice ...
SUSPVCpipe
post Dec 23 2008, 03:27 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

@sHawTY
haha... this is just my opinion, base on my view on my cat... cat dont took dump on the place they like to hang out..... my cat(adult) never poo or pee in my house, except in the toilet, on the tile..... and i never teach my cat bout that.... maybe it base on her observation of her owner(shower, etc).... smile.gif
merci
post Dec 23 2008, 04:00 PM

72 posts

sHawTY,

Ur cat is sooo cute. I wish my cat will always follow me too like urs. About spaying ; I did sent my cat to teh Klinik Kembiri DBKL in Setapak. It costs RM 60 for female cat.
sHawTY
post Dec 23 2008, 06:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 23 2008, 01:37 PM)
Gosh i might not want to have Lynx at this point. I saw at animal planet, they are huge like Dalmation dog, and aggressive... that zoo keeper is wearing gloves when feeding the lynx. he said, at one point, they might eat human meat.

so do u dare to have lynx in your house? its not cool thought eheheh.. since they must eat meat not kibbles like house cats. u might end up chopping your own meat to feed your lynx LOL...

p/s i dont think having lynx as pet in malaysia is legal.
Yes, they might eat human meat, that's if you didn't have the Lynx since a kitten.
I've been doing some reading and most website states that if you have the Lynx since kitten and feed them by bottle, they will get to know you and they will know you as his / her person.

About having Lynx as pet in Malaysia, I think can, just have to discuss somethings with PERHILITAN first. biggrin.gif

Found a location in the States selling Show Quality Canadian Lynx Kitten at USD$3500.
I'll finish whatever things need to be done in Malaysia first. Once I got a greenlight [Kalau dapat lah. laugh.gif ] then I'll grab one kitten from the States. But how to make sure that the kittens are not from inbreed hah? I heard lot of bad things about inbreed. Daymn, I gotta do a lot more readings before making my decision.

Canadian Lynx is so handsome, not as cute as toyger but they are certainly handsome.
Toyger just look like a tiger, but the size is still the same as normal cats. The handsomeness & the size of the Lynx is the cause that makes me want a Canadian Lynx as a pet. wub.gif

QUOTE(merci @ Dec 23 2008, 04:00 PM)
sHawTY,

Ur cat is sooo cute. I wish my cat will always follow me too like urs. About spaying ; I did sent my cat to teh Klinik Kembiri DBKL in Setapak. It costs RM 60 for female cat.
Thanks. biggrin.gif
Wow, I always thought spaying animals would cost something around RM4XX LOLz. Never thought it'll be that cheap. blush.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 23 2008, 06:21 PM
naTTan
post Dec 23 2008, 08:01 PM

1,138 posts

@Shawty : Can give milk i though cannot give human dairy product to cats? Ker pet punyer you beli? The lynx you nak breed ker? Isn't it as dangerous as a T1 bengal? Even though you keep them since young there is the possibility that they go wild?

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0321sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:34 AM