^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

TSelfreakz
post May 21 2009, 11:06 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ May 21 2009, 10:25 AM)
yeah, they 're on proper cat food n now we just give them a few leaf each time, but they will look for more after they finish it as if they 're very hungry. Another thing i worry abt is don't know is there any pesticide on the vege or not.

Hehehehe ... yeah .. vegetarian cat can save u a lot of money on buying dry food ....
then the vege they took is like treat only lah right... as long as they eat proper cat food for daily food then it is already. some of my friends prepare carrot and potato together with their half cook meat/chicken... u can get all this diet recipes by google. thumbup.gif

if let say your cat turn into rabbit ehehe.. then i bet feed him whiskas/friskies = this 2 brand contain vegetable yet some chicken, rather than feeding them that vegetable plant tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 21 2009, 04:38 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ May 21 2009, 12:15 PM)
yeah ... after we found out they like to eat vege, we give them as a treat only, i'm just shocked that they like it so much until finish it all n didn't leave a bit for our lunch/dinner.

Hahaha ... good idea, i'll change the dry food to whiskas/friskies if their ears started to grow long like rabbit n jump like rabbit.  tongue.gif
hey just stick too acana ehehe since acana is far better than whiskas/friskies...

since that vege is only treat, then no need change the main/daily diet..

i was just kidding about the rabbit thinggy tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 21 2009, 07:55 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ May 21 2009, 05:41 PM)
if 195 for 15kg, 1 kg is only rm13, its affordable!!!

too bad i cant find the damn 15kg over here in pj/kl..!! anyone knows where??!
most petshop when i ask for bigger pack, they can get it for you buy special order. they don't keep the stock for 15kg pack... so order in advance. u need to kautim with the petshop so they can get it for you each month.
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2009, 09:23 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Artemis II Kikuraides @ May 22 2009, 08:05 AM)
Next time (when my cat and ferret finished the 15 kg Iams) I wanna buy a large pack of Science Plan Formula.

Dont know how much it cost yet, but let's do variety for our pets. smile.gif
SP adult price in Petsmore KL =

15kg - rm185
10kg - rm139
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2009, 10:23 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ May 22 2009, 09:39 AM)
hi El, i was planning to get my elder daughter a bf tongue.gif, maybe both of my cat and kitten can share a bf, but only after neuter/spay them. do u think they can live like a couple after spaying?
eheheh boleh boleh, but still depends on that cat too...

get a younger bf and neuter too... then make sure both your daughter are younger (same age or younger) and spay too.

younger cat normally below 5 months are easier to make new friends then the one almost adult or adult. because they still do not have the scene of protection and territory. but you can still get friendly cat at older age all of this depends on their background.

try get a bf who is living in a community from the previous owner (i mean a cat that live with cats)... not a lone ranger cat. else he might have problem making friends with another cat.

people always think male cat is aggressive.. but trust me, female can be more aggressive too.

again, young kitten is easier to train. you end up see them groom each other, sleep together, cuddle together, isn't it lovely ehehehe

good luck smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2009, 10:25 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ May 22 2009, 09:46 AM)
Hey guys I have a bit of a problem here. Yesterday, I forgot to close my room door when I went out. I even left my shirt on my bed. When I got back, my cat was sleeping on my shirt and now its all full of fur. I seem to be having a hard time getting rid of it. Any ideas on how to get rid of cat fur from fabric?

Thanks for any answers given and have a good day
try Sellotape and get a soft brush.

TSelfreakz
post May 22 2009, 12:06 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ May 22 2009, 11:51 AM)
thank you so much for the advice...El.
and  1 more question, my cat shed a lot recently...is it because i changed her food from RC-SP-Origen??
orijen should not shed the fur..

how old is your daughter?

remember, in cats life, they do shed fur alot when age changes.. like from kitten to adult they intend to change the coat. even in some cat, the color change alil bit from brighter to dull color, from dull to brighter color.

few things that makes the fur shed and change color brightness are like - the hormone, the temperature (it's very hot lately), lake of nutrition.

if you feeding good food like orijen, and your cat is not spay, they still shed fur.

if you feeding good food, already spay, but your cat is not happy at all, fur will still shed when they are stress.

if you feeding good food, already spay, happy cat, but they have parasite like ringworm,fleas,tick,lice = they still shed fur.

so back to the fur issue, you need to know how serious it is. basically CAT DO SHED FUR.. there is no excuse for this. they will shed fur everyday. the problem is, on how much fur shedding. if u have extremely ALOT, they you need to seek help form the vet. they might give u booster or supplement, and also check on the skin condition. remember, some cat gets FOOD ALLERGY.

Long hair will shed fur everyday more than short hair. you might not realize it on shirt hair, since it is short.

conclusion... how much do your cat shed its fur... if just a little you dont have to worry that is normal.. but if it more and your friend's cat do not shed fur like your cat, then you need to check the IF statement above. if you see shed+botak botak = serious alert you need vet.

good luck smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2009, 12:10 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ May 22 2009, 12:04 PM)
Thanks alot El and pumpkin. I tried the selotape method and it got most of the fur out, although there are a little small ones left. Btw, pumpkin, can i get the roller from a pet shop or a supermarket like tesco?
maybe the small ones are dust eheheh...

if you ever bath your cat, and used towel to dry them... when you wash the towel in washing machine, make sure after wash you clean the washing machine by letting it run empty with water only..

fur might stuck in it. if you did not wash your washing machine, when you cleaning your own cloth all fur stuck on your stuff ehehe.. it happens to me all the time. but i get used with it already, and people around me know that "I AM A CAT" LOL ehehehe
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2009, 07:18 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ May 22 2009, 03:00 PM)
no...not botak...my fren assumed that i didnt carry her these few days as im quite busy...just let her to play around with the little kitten, so the fur which supposed to dropped off in these few days remain on the body, so when i carry her just now, all those fur dropped off at one times, and looks a lot....this is possible right? now i keeping combing her...tongue.gif she is enjoying  brows.gif
yeap possible... since you didnt attend her few days. nobody groom her. so the fur is stuck on the body. yeap comb will be a good idea to reduce fur flying in your house thumbup.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 23 2009, 09:26 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(eyantie @ May 23 2009, 08:26 AM)
Hello cat lovers.....

I've have joined LYN for quite sometime but never posted here  sweat.gif .. Hail cat lovers  icon_rolleyes.gif

I adopted my 1st kitten last december and now I have 3 kittens.. Here are their pictures:

user posted image Red tabby is Sherbet, Black kitten is Salem (M)
user posted image This is Neko-chan (F)

I adopted Sherbet from SPCA, while Salem & Neko-chan were strays, which I picked up around my apartment area. Sherbet was neutered in March, the other two will be neuter/spay when they reached the right age and weight. Both boys are eating BW but Neko-chan is on Natural Balance Green Pea & Duck since she had bad diarrhea problem before (took 4 vet visits over 2 weeks). She still has sour smelling poo but I have no idea what else to do. Last time i went to vet, they gave her meds for dogs ..I think(the pills were huge .. still looked huge when I split it into 6 parts and made Neko-chan saliva dribbles and foam if it touches her tongue). Her poo has gotten so much better now, only the sour smell remains. Although I have to ration her food, she seems to finish any amount of kibbles put in her bowl.
Sherbet has soft poo now and then, which I suspected from table scraps / garbage scavenging when I wasn't looking. doh.gif

Now, I have flea and lice problem  doh.gif .. I've already put frontline combo on them but i still spot the flea / lice on the kittens .. do you think I need to bathe them with antiflea shampoo? Reckon I still need to use frontline spray too?? I've vacuumed the house but is that enough??  icon_question.gif
if you have many fleas, u better use spray. because spray type will do the job immediately. while spot on type will take effect 24 hours time since it need to go into the skin layer. while waiting for the frontline to take effect, the fleas already run away.

yes you need to bath your cat with medicated fleas shampoo in order to make sure it has been destroy from your cat.

frontline spot on is more likely for protection after spray.

you must always comb your cat with fleas comb to make sure all eggs and dead fleas fall from your cat body.

improper diet will cause soft poo aswell.. (different food on different day or changes of food).

TSelfreakz
post May 23 2009, 08:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(eyantie @ May 23 2009, 07:02 PM)
hmm I put frontline last week anyway  hmm.gif .. gonna bathe them with medicated shampoo today or tomorrow..... yeah, I've been combing them everyday.. Sherbet is the hardest to comb since he likes to bite the flea comb  doh.gif

The weird thing is.. I don't change food on my kittens, BW everyday with once a week boiled chicken.  blink.gif
You can check what is the cause of feline diarrhea (soft/watery stool) here = http://www.sniksnak.com/cathealth/diarrhea.html
TSelfreakz
post May 25 2009, 11:17 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ May 25 2009, 08:01 AM)
Hi guy where I can get cheap yet value and quality cat food (canned or dry) ?

I want to buy at bulk. Maybe 20kg per purchase for my 10+ cat/kitten.

Added on May 25, 2009, 8:28 amBTW,

1. What is suitable age for spay and neuter for Cat ?
2. Where is the cheapest but value place for spay and neuter for 10+ cat ?

Hoping to get help from u guy. TQ

P/S: Hoping to get spay/neuter service and food within Bentong (Pahang), Kuala Lumpur and Selangor
I'm is the cheapest premium food at the moment. followed by Science Plan. most petshop selling up too 10kg. maybe you can call your petshop and ask for special request of 15kg. i'm not sure if there is 20kg pack.

1. What is suitable age for spay and neuter for Cat ? = 5-6 months and above, and with healthy body + suitable weight.

2. Where is the cheapest but value place for spay and neuter for 10+ cat ? = Klinik kembiri SPCA
Location = http://spca.org.my/v51/klinikkembiri_location.php
Fees = http://spca.org.my/v51/klinikkembiri_fees.php
Appointment & booking = http://spca.org.my/v51/klinikkembiri_appointment.php
TSelfreakz
post May 25 2009, 08:57 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 25 2009, 08:24 PM)
Hey guys

I've been wondering

why my cat really angry?

i mean like

he will roll himself down, and when i touch his stomach, he will bite it as hard as he can.
yes many cats do not like their stomach to be touch. only small percentage cats don't mind that. for them, it is the sensitive part. just like paws, cats don't really fancy human playing with the paws.

i have some cats that love it when you rub the belly.. but some don't like it. they don't bite, but they go away.

and i also have cats that do not like to lift up.

so your case is normal.. belly or stomach is sensitive part for cats especially male cat. less on female, because they get used to nursing their kitten on the stomach part.
TSelfreakz
post May 26 2009, 01:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ May 26 2009, 09:45 AM)
oo...i didnt know the stomach is a sensitive part...i got this one cat..everytime i walk by him, he'll always roll over on his back n like stretch...i supposed he wanted me to rub his stomach tongue.gif didnt know plak sum cats x suke tongue.gif
this is like attention seeker ehehehe...
TSelfreakz
post May 26 2009, 01:27 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(zulkis @ May 26 2009, 12:53 PM)
Dear all,

How to tame a cat? Mine looks like not tame since i adopted her last 2 days. She is adult cat above 1 year plus but my friend told me that she live with and old male cat (spayed). I think that male bully her laa..
2 days is too short to tame adult cat.

i mean, if all this while, she grew up without enough attention, she will have hard time to be tame and good.

everything start since kitten, just like human. if u educated well your children, they will grew up become good human.

percentage is not that high, unless u have no other cats at home.

if you have other cats, she might get stress over the others (like you mention just now, maybe she is bullied by old male cat). hence, she will always want her own time by herself.

but then, it is only 2 days. still need more time to know the environment, other cats, and you. hope is still there to be tame. keep on giving attention and balance attention if u have many cats.
TSelfreakz
post May 26 2009, 09:35 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 26 2009, 08:14 PM)
oh okay thanks.

and 1 more prob, my cat always bully and chase the kittens and sometimes he goes outside the house and bully every stray he sees.

how to solve this?
bully and chase, as in hissing and making that loud fighting sound?

what cat is this? DSH is it? Is that cat OK with human? That cat hiss and has intention to attack (bite, and scratch) human? if yes, he/she might be one of the FERAL cat.

Stray and feral is 2 different type. Feral will never be tame, they will stay feral for the rest of the life and their generation too. While stray cat has the potential to be feral.
TSelfreakz
post May 26 2009, 09:39 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 26 2009, 09:20 PM)
Oh ya btw, how to know a cat is happy or not? biggrin.gif
u can easily know which cat is happy. happy cat will always want to be with you. will always want to play. will always want attention. they eat well, drink well, create very less problem.

while unhappy cat, won't bother you, because you are boring. will never come to you. will always be alone without you. will spend their time with boring life. most of them will create problem and always want to make you angry. some end up hissing at you.
TSelfreakz
post May 27 2009, 01:04 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 26 2009, 10:50 PM)
yea, hissing and loud fighting sound. until the whole kampong complaint.

dsh, its okay with human but like my previous post.

it will hiss when i disturb him sleep continuously.

but he is very manja but garang. biggrin.gif

btw, thanks for telling me how to notice a happy cat. biggrin.gif
one thing... you male cat is not neuter right?

if he is neuter, at what age? kitten or adult?

if he is not neuter, then that answer everything. male cat that is not neuter yet will have that territory behavior. also if he is neuter at adult age, when he is already know how to set territory will also be too late.
TSelfreakz
post May 27 2009, 12:52 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ May 27 2009, 12:19 PM)
u know wat, deinan, my maomao is like half dead cat...last time, u call her name, she will still meow back to you. now u call her name, she look at you, blink blink her eyes, then turn back to siao bai!!!  sweat.gif  cry.gif

i keep telling her: hey maomao, im ur mummy, i feed you, without me u will die!!! play with me lar...my housemates tot im insane tongue.gif

i throw the ball to her, she look at me (not the ball!!!) haizzzzz... rclxub.gif
your maomao is 7 month + right... on average most cat at this age will stop for awhile. and most of them start active after 1 year old. then slow down again.

trust me, my 5 years old sky start to act like kitten nowadays tongue.gif before he was like the king, only meet him if you have things to talk about. else he won't bother you, even you stare at him, he will go away and say "crazy human! watching me as if i'm in a zoo!" ahahahah.. but now he want all the attention. everytime i play with others, he will come and "play with me OK!"

soon or later sure she will come back to you. just don't stop the attention although she don't want.. call her name even she don't want you. don't completely ignore her.

TSelfreakz
post May 27 2009, 01:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Carinmanfong @ May 27 2009, 01:14 PM)
i dunno cat has this kind of attitude.  hahaa..
i wonder cat can be taught to live with other pets? i have a cat when i was yuong, but he killed my chick.. then my grandma chase him away.
ya because cat is by nature a hunter like tiger and lion... so no excuse, even they try to catch the fish in my aquarium LOL.

40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:42 PM