^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow
Apr 4 2009, 11:14 PM
84 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: sunway PJ |
EL, i used to feed my cat with canned food everyday. and i found her fur dropped a lot. and guess what, i copied your recipe which boil the chicken meat for 30-60 seconds. she seems loving it.
any other recipe??? can share share? |
Apr 5 2009, 08:59 AM
no no....i do feed dry food. canned food is normally for her dinner. hehe....i used to buy snappy tom ultimates but later change to burp from Pet Lovers Center.
but what i found is, she doesnt want to eat dry food if i feed her canned food. she knows that she will have something good at night, so she eat less during day time. so now, i dont feed her canned food everyday but changed to alternate days. |
Apr 5 2009, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 5 2009, 01:29 PM) of course lah hehehe. wet food is much more delicious than dry food although it has very less nutrition. i used to feed her RC fit 32, but she takes 3 months plus to finish 4kg packet. so you suspected that she doesnt like RC, remember? now i changed to SP, chicken flavor. but still da same. she doesnt eat much. maybe will change to origen once she finished this packet.its like banana split ice cream and eating rice + vegetable. which will u choose, of course the delicious banana split ice cream during this hot day. more likely, we prefer junk food than proper healthy food (normally taste yacks!) so you end up spoil your cat to be choosy. she is not choosy by nature, but you teach her to be that way. end of they day, i believe she will skip dry food and rather stay starving to wait for canned food. what dry food you feeding? how old is she? already neuter? when i got her back, the vet said she was 7 months. so now is about 1 year 1 month. yes. |
Apr 6 2009, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 5 2009, 06:59 PM) i think because you make she want canned food more than dry food. that's why she does not prefer dry. most cats will love wet food rather than the dry. only small % cats do not like wet food.. like my SKY Thx a lot, El for the information. but i wonder, most of your cats have self preference, how are you going to prepare their food eh???Added on April 6, 2009, 2:10 pm QUOTE(zulkis @ Apr 6 2009, 12:09 PM) My jeny died yesterday morning at 2nd vet clinic after i left her at clinic for i night for monitoring. RIP..so sad laa.. My GOD!!! this is really SAD!!! my sincere condolences to you!!! but what did the 2nd vet say about the disease?but why some vets are like that, they cant examine anything....i cant imagine if this happens to my cat, im gonna kill the vet!!!! This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Apr 6 2009, 02:11 PM |
Apr 7 2009, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 6 2009, 03:40 PM) Yeap they have self preference. But the most important food for them is the daily dry food. oh i see....but still a lot of efforts needed to measure how much food need to be prepare. El, i still have one more question, yesterday when i went to mamak stall to get my lunch, i saw a kitten outside the stall and her mum was no where to be seen. and i asked the mamak stall owner, he told me that this kitten has no mummy since weeks ago. so i brought her back, was thinking ot get someone to adopt her. but at the same time, i do think of adopting this little kitty as well but my cat who used to be alone all this while tried to bully her. but the kitten didnt even scared of my cat. she ate my cat's food, drink her water, sleep on her bed. my cat just hide at a corner and look at her. so everything goes on well. they stayed in a same cage last night. but just now, the kitten was quite playful, when my cat wave/move her tail, she went to catch it and bite it!!!! and my cat started to fight back. my god!!! this is the 1st time i see the cats fight. how to overcome this eh??? should i just get someone to adopt her?You see, cats are like human kids. My nephew, never like vegetable since small, and my sister (his mom) never thought him to eat any. When my nephew say "don't want", my sister will just put the vegetable aside. And till now, he never like vegetable. If you spoil your cat like this, they will be like that forever. and believe it or not, teaching cats to eat food is much more easier to teach human kids. Cats will eat when they are hungry, like it or not, they will eat it. SKY never like canned food, which means save my budget, since canned food does not have much nutrition, it is just like a treat. all my cats eat daily food, so nothing much to prepare, just make sure the dry food is available from time to time. Sky do not eat non dry food, so he will just reject it. Mia do not like raw food and she will just reject it if i feed the others raw. and all the others will eat canned food + raw food. so i don't have problem preparing food for them. only mia do not eat raw, and sky do not eat both. the others eat anything. |
Apr 7 2009, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 7 2009, 02:13 PM) I used this science plan cup.. got it from vet.. that cup has measurement on it yeah...they did real fight when they are outside the cage. when i put them inside the cage, they can sleep together on the same bed. wonder what are they thinking? -- you cat now has social problem, your cat has establish territory which is inside your house. since you cat is the only cat, he intend to make the whole cat belong to him. so now, the kitten. small kitten don't scare to anything. like human baby, they see goes but still smile kitten love to play, they even force other cat to play with them. they even disturb others. so bad temper cat won't like this. especially cat like yours, he seem to hate intruders, visitors, new comer. you be careful, your cat might hurt the kitten. hopefully there won't be blood war. Real fight means when both cat/kitten making sound. this is very hot and spicy fight. at this point, never interrupt.. go get water, and splash to them. never use your have, in this fight, u might end up being attack. One fight means, only one cat making the sound, while another no voice. one cat want to show their power and strength. while the other one obey, but still waiting to fight back if that cat pouch her/him. i'm pretty sure you can start open up adoption advert now my cat tried to use her paw to 'slap' the kitten. but the nail didnt come out. the kitten just tried to kacau her.. maybe like what u said, the kitten tried to get someone to play with her. and just now, i saw my cat started licking the kitten. does this mean that they are already friend? teehee!!!! my cat just looked like a big sister for the kitty... awh.....they just looked cute!!!! Added on April 8, 2009, 12:03 amby the way, i wanted to get a spot on frontline for the kitty.... but my fren said if i can only put a small little drop on her as she is too small. else it will be 'overdose'. is it true??? she is about 1-2 months. she has teeth already. can chew dry food already. This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Apr 8 2009, 12:03 AM |
Apr 8 2009, 12:26 AM
i observe 2 days already, she doesnt have ear mites. cause the vet told me, if the cat has ear mites, the ear will become black again 1 day after i cleaned it. but have a little bit of fleas. but my cat has done flea prevention every month.
other than these, there will be no problem already right? or still have other problems?? i not sure eh..... the frontline looks complicated cuz the kitty looks young, and she is very very thin, looks like skeleton, so i bought milk for her just now. guess this will get a vet to help me. |
Apr 8 2009, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 8 2009, 12:26 AM) normally syrup type is for kitten 3 months below. serious???? i just fed her deworming pill which i bought from pet shop....GOSH!!!! luckily nothing happen!!! basically that syrup type you need to give them at age 6 weeks, 8 weeks, and 12 weeks. more than that, tablet can be use. |
Apr 8 2009, 12:43 AM
wow...this sounds really serious. but will the flea lay eggs on my cat even though she has done flea prevention all this while???
Apr 8 2009, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 8 2009, 12:44 AM) OMG! you give the full tablet is it for that small kitten? hopefully she can tahan.. 1 full tablet normally the pack will say for 3-4 kg if im not mistaken. no no...1 table is for 10kg. i divided it into 8-9 parts....i gave her a small little part only. hehe...you should divided the table into 6 parts, and if only 1/6 parts if you never deworm your kitten by yourself. again, hopefully she can handle the strong reaction. |
Apr 8 2009, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 8 2009, 12:48 AM) depends.. cannot tell when the adult fleas will lay eggs. if your new kitten bring adult eggs meeting your cat... then possibility adult fleas will lay eggs... ok....thanks a lot for all the information given El......now i know what can i do for the kitty already. one last question, just want to reconfirm with you, you said that origen is for both adult and kitten right? i think i read from here before, if not mistaken. cuz i guess it will be more convenient for me. you know sometimes, kitten will want to eat adult food and adult cat will want to eat kitten food. hehe...but since you have spot on, on your cat, not too worry much, the adult fleas will suck your cat blood and die. also the eggs when they become fleas. so now the kitten, if u have spray, u can spray. if you afraid, bring to the vet, ask the vet for opinion. vet will know what size and age is your kitten.then later u can spot on the kitten too. |
Apr 8 2009, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 8 2009, 12:56 AM) yeap orijen is for both cat & kitten. but the kibbles size seem to be big for kitten age 1-3 months. and also the price is quite expensive. if you only have 2 pets, then it is suitable. get the 7kg = RM145, you can use that till 3 months. rather than buying the smaller packs. ok...thx again....really appreciate it....much thx!!! |
Apr 8 2009, 11:51 PM
El, just an update for my kitty. she has earmite!!! so i bought a bottle of the medicine for both of my cat and the kitten. my cat is just for prevention. according to the vet, she is 4 months old. and she is only 0.9 kg!!! how pityful!!! hope that she will get healthier as soon as possible
Apr 13 2009, 05:40 PM
El, my little kitty bite me!!!!
Apr 15 2009, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 14 2009, 02:06 PM) how old is your kitty again? thx for you advice El....she is 4 month old....guess i have adopted a very naughty kitty.... kitten always play bite.. one time, if they bite you, don't give reaction (tindak balas). if you give tindak balas, kitten will take this as good thing to play with. for example, if they catch mouse, one bite... then they open their mouth, the mouse will run away right. this is tindak balas. the kitten will catch it back again. for example, like bear, people say, if a bear attack you, pretend that you are dead (no tindak balas)... then the bear will not bother you. if you give reaction, the bear will take you as dinner. if the kitten keep playing bite, you need to teach a signal "don't bite!". as for my kitten, the signal is i point her with one finger. and say "haip! no bite! boom boom!" which means "hey don't bite, i will slap you!" your voice, not too loud cat bite untill bleeding is not a good sign, but still can teach to behave. when my kitten saw this pointed finger, she will automatically seat down and not looking at me. i think all my 10 cats afraid of my 1 pointed finger eheheh.. its a signal that "I don't like!, don't make me angry, else there will be NO DINNER!" eheheh.. i'm not trying to show off.. really, my sister came down all the way from sarawak to KL and say: "El, you discipline your cats better then i discipline my 2 children" it is better that way, your cat must know what to do, and what cannot do. remember human still need to conquer the house, not fully cats. unless you are a cat too lah eheheh. p/s hopefully you wash your hand with soup, and even better with dettol. don't forget put minyak gamat or any other minyak. Hope you recover soon. bad kitty! bad kitty! don't make your mama/papa send you to the REHAB (playing rihanna song - rehab) |
Apr 16 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(stratocaster @ Apr 16 2009, 02:18 PM) guys...wana ask....how & where do u all dispose of the used litter sand?? yes yes...same here. it always happens when i put the sand in a transparent plastic bag. so now im smart already. i used a darker color plastic bags or wrap using newspaper 1st. teehee!!!! i am having some problem as the mpsj not willing to take the used sand...help... |
Apr 16 2009, 10:37 PM
hi El, my cat's tahi mata looks greenish and watery (only 1 side). a bit redish and she keep blinking that eye. does this show that that eye got infection? im going 2 bring her to vet tomorrow, but i think it is better to consult you 1st. hehe....
Apr 17 2009, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 17 2009, 09:49 AM) yea look like eyes infection. they are several type of eyes infection. you need to check it via vets. the minor one is like, hot temperature, dust infection, bacteria, and fever (this is the minor one lah).. but alot of eyes infections are the one you need to get RED ALERT. it's painful, and if it get worst, surgery is very expensive. so you need to recover your cat now before his/her infection become worst. just came back from vet. i brought her to the nearer ones, in SS18.it is really expensive. the vet gave me 2 types of tablets, gave her 2 injections and something to drop into the eye, cost me RM88. Good luck the vet suspected the my little kitten ter-scratch my cat's eye while they are playing. haizzzzzzzzz..... |
May 4 2009, 10:15 PM
Hi El,
an update on the 0.9kg kitty i brought back from mamak stall during a rainny day....she is now healthy and beautiful. but still skinny if compared with my cat even though she can eat much more than my cat. LOL!!! here is her picture: while this is my baby gurl....she used to be skinny as well....see how bulat is she now |
May 5 2009, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 5 2009, 12:04 AM) OMG! that white pussycat is adorable! gosh, white and clean... sure beautiful. anyway, i still have to thank you for giving so much advices. millions thanks!!!! yea, some cat is born to have small body structure and slim. just like me LOL one of my cat also like that, fat bro and fat sister, but she's the one born slim. after spayed, she gain weight - not overweight, but just nice. still have the solid body, with healthy stomach look overall, with that improvement, you did a good job! Added on May 5, 2009, 8:49 pm QUOTE(long7444 @ May 5 2009, 04:32 PM) serious??? she is my little princess..... This post has been edited by pumpkinn: May 5 2009, 08:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0620sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:53 PM |