post May 3 2009, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(zulkis @ May 3 2009, 01:17 AM)
Cutiepie69,

Your cats adopted already??
Hi...

Romie has gone to a new owner.
Fefee is waiting for her new owner.
Angel, Ellie and Hugo still waiting.......
zopu
post May 3 2009, 04:32 PM

62 posts

hi elf, yesterday bring my cat to vet. I ask the vet what the exact skin problem with my cat? The vet can't tell. He used the blue laser light check, said not a ring worm or fungal. They even dono what is that. rclxub.gif
So they just gave a cream, and ask me apply twice in daily. And ask me back another two weeks time.
OMG...
mensa0106
post May 3 2009, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(zopu @ May 3 2009, 04:32 PM)
hi elf, yesterday bring my cat to vet. I ask the vet what the exact skin problem with my cat? The vet can't tell. He used the blue laser light check, said not a ring worm or fungal. They even dono what is that.  rclxub.gif
So they just gave a cream, and ask me apply twice in daily. And ask me back another two weeks time.
OMG...
halo brader..i think u should try malaseb on ur cat..same thing happened to my kiki last time..
i took my kiki to c vet n d vet only said it is fungal n gave me liquid mdicine 4 my kiki...after a week, i still cant c any improvement on my kiki's fur..
after i met with cutiepie69+elf+... in dis forum,they recomended me malaseb@others medicated shampoo..
after applied malaseb on my kiki for a week, i can c there is an improvement on my kiki's fur..
kiki's fur start to regenerate.maybe the worm@whatever viruses gone already..n im very happy to c it..hehehe..

i think u should try it..

thanks again to cutiepie69+elf+other members...

Added on May 3, 2009, 9:24 pmuser posted image

kiki n didi went to c vet...
hehehe.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mensa0106: May 3 2009, 09:24 PM
TSelfreakz
post May 4 2009, 10:53 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ May 3 2009, 04:32 PM)
hi elf, yesterday bring my cat to vet. I ask the vet what the exact skin problem with my cat? The vet can't tell. He used the blue laser light check, said not a ring worm or fungal. They even dono what is that.  rclxub.gif
OMG...
i wonder where is your location anyway?

weird vet, cannot tell what is the problem. you try the cream... if it is not working then you can go to other vet. sorry that you sound like pay so much money for different vet, and your cat is not cure yet. let me know your location, maybe people here can recommend you their vet. if you are in Cheras KL, go to Segar Vet. That's my cat's vet. and segar vet show me how to check ringworm under the blue laser light, show me how mites look like under microscope.

is your cat getting worst or better?
TSelfreakz
post May 4 2009, 10:54 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mensa0106 @ May 3 2009, 09:16 PM)
halo brader..i think u should try malaseb on ur cat..same thing happened to my kiki last time..
i took my kiki to c vet n d vet only said it is fungal n gave me liquid mdicine 4 my kiki...after a week, i still cant c any improvement on my kiki's fur..
after i met with cutiepie69+elf+... in dis forum,they recomended me malaseb@others medicated shampoo..
after applied malaseb on my kiki for a week, i can c there is an improvement on my kiki's fur..
kiki's fur start to regenerate.maybe the worm@whatever viruses gone already..n im very happy to c it..hehehe..

keep bath your kittenwith that shampoo atleast 2 times a week. should recover soon.. so proud of Miri smile.gif... me from piasau eheheh.
long7444
post May 4 2009, 10:56 AM

24 posts

Cutiepie69,

Thanks for the info. Looking at the kittens, 2 going to be DLH. But probably the other one will be a medium length only (got 3 kitten). Quite funny when i put them on the floor and look like a big fat guinea pig. Will put pic later when they a bit bigger.

Thanks again

icon_rolleyes.gif
zopu
post May 4 2009, 11:16 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 4 2009, 10:53 AM)
i wonder where is your location anyway?

weird vet, cannot tell what is the problem. you try the cream... if it is not working then you can go to other vet. sorry that you sound like pay so much money for different vet, and your cat is not cure yet. let me know your location, maybe people here can recommend you their vet. if you are in Cheras KL, go to Segar Vet. That's my cat's vet. and segar vet show me how to check ringworm under the blue laser light, show me how mites look like under microscope.

is your cat getting worst or better?
Im staying in PJ. Trying the cream now. Not getting worst.. just maintain the situation.. The heavy part is the tail.. the infection area like 20 cents coin's big.. shocking.gif
Now just keep putting the cream, mandi him & wait and see the result..
fyi, the vet put under microscope also can't tell what is that.. they din ask me to see... i think nothing found from there..

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:24 am
QUOTE(mensa0106 @ May 3 2009, 09:16 PM)

hi bro, I will trying the cream 1st... see how's it go.. if still can't solve the problem, then might go for ur solution.. Anywhere thanks ur advise..
beside, im from senadin... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zopu: May 4 2009, 11:24 AM
mensa0106
post May 4 2009, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 4 2009, 10:54 AM)
keep bath your kittenwith that shampoo atleast 2 times a week. should recover soon.. so proud of Miri smile.gif... me from piasau eheheh.
yeah..im also proud of miri eventhoughit is not my hometown..hehehe..hidup miri rclxm9.gif

Added on May 4, 2009, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(zopu @ May 4 2009, 11:16 AM)
Im staying in PJ. Trying the cream now. Not getting worst.. just maintain the situation.. The heavy part is the tail.. the infection area like 20 cents coin's big..  shocking.gif
Now just keep putting the cream, mandi him & wait and see the result..
fyi, the vet put under microscope also can't tell what is that.. they din ask me to see... i think nothing found from there..

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:24 am
hi bro, I will trying the cream 1st... see how's it go.. if still can't solve the problem, then might go for ur solution.. Anywhere thanks ur advise..
beside, im from senadin...  laugh.gif
wah...another mirian..hahaha..which vet dat u went b4 dis?
bety?angel??
nway i stay somewhere around esplanade...

This post has been edited by mensa0106: May 4 2009, 02:18 PM
kamarul112
post May 4 2009, 02:21 PM

hai all CL... rclxms.gif
zopu
post May 4 2009, 02:34 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mensa0106 @ May 4 2009, 02:16 PM)
wah...another mirian..hahaha..which vet dat u went b4 dis?
bety?angel??
nway i stay somewhere around esplanade...
Currently I'm staying in PJ.
Yeah, Miri is a nice place... If have choice.. might thinking move back to my lovely place.... thumbup.gif
Polaris
post May 4 2009, 07:53 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

My cat's tummy became somewhat bloated the past week, so I bought him to the vet.

He said it's not constipation, seems like there's water retention..

Then he gave some 'ant-diarrhea' liquid, for 3 days.

I'm not sure why this med is given, can anyone here tell me more?
TSelfreakz
post May 4 2009, 08:54 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ May 4 2009, 07:53 PM)
My cat's tummy became somewhat bloated the past week, so I bought him to the vet.

He said it's not constipation, seems like there's water retention..

Then he gave some 'ant-diarrhea' liquid, for 3 days.

I'm not sure why this med is given, can anyone here tell me more?
Because one of the symptoms of diarrhea is Increased thirst due to fluid loss. So the stomach become bloated with water due to your get get thirsty all the time.

Another dangerous sickness that cat can get with bloated stomach as sign is FIP (Feline Infectious Peritonitis).

Further info about FIP go to = http://www.sniksnak.com/cathealth/fip.html

pumpkinn
post May 4 2009, 10:15 PM

84 posts

Hi El,
an update on the 0.9kg kitty i brought back from mamak stall during a rainny day....she is now healthy and beautiful.
but still skinny if compared with my cat even though she can eat much more than my cat. LOL!!! here is her picture:

while this is my baby gurl....she used to be skinny as well....see how bulat is she now tongue.gif

TSelfreakz
post May 5 2009, 12:04 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ May 4 2009, 10:15 PM)
Hi El,
OMG! that white pussycat is adorable! gosh, white and clean... sure beautiful.

yea, some cat is born to have small body structure and slim. just like me LOL tongue.gif

one of my cat also like that, fat bro and fat sister, but she's the one born slim. after spayed, she gain weight - not overweight, but just nice. still have the solid body, with healthy stomach look smile.gif

overall, with that improvement, you did a good job! thumbup.gif that show you are a good owner icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 5 2009, 12:05 AM
long7444
post May 5 2009, 04:32 PM

24 posts

That baby gurl looks like my cat Molly, except mine got short tail only...could be the kembar la...

hmm.gif
pumpkinn
post May 5 2009, 08:47 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 5 2009, 12:04 AM)
OMG! that white pussycat is adorable! gosh, white and clean... sure beautiful.

yea, some cat is born to have small body structure and slim. just like me LOL tongue.gif

one of my cat also like that, fat bro and fat sister, but she's the one born slim. after spayed, she gain weight - not overweight, but just nice. still have the solid body, with healthy stomach look smile.gif

overall, with that improvement, you did a good job!  thumbup.gif that show you are a good owner  icon_rolleyes.gif
anyway, i still have to thank you for giving so much advices. millions thanks!!!! notworthy.gif

Added on May 5, 2009, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(long7444 @ May 5 2009, 04:32 PM)
That baby gurl looks like my cat Molly, except mine got short tail only...could be the kembar la...
hmm.gif
serious??? she is my little princess..... wub.gif called MaoMao....post some pic of ur Molly....lets see how ur little princess loooks like..... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: May 5 2009, 08:49 PM
zulkis
post May 5 2009, 11:53 PM

75 posts

nice and beautiful white cat u have there pumpkinn..
pumpkinn
post May 6 2009, 11:12 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(zulkis @ May 5 2009, 11:53 PM)
nice and beautiful white cat u have there pumpkinn..
Thx zulkis.... biggrin.gif i will update again when she grow fatter. tongue.gif
annetize
post May 8 2009, 08:48 PM

79 posts

hye! can we bath our cats using dog's shampoo? coz my fren accidentally bought dog's shampoo for me! haiyakkk!

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:44 AM