^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

bebee
post Oct 29 2008, 10:26 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Oct 29 2008, 10:15 AM)
does anybody know how to deal with Tobey? he doesn't want to eat or do anything after Garfield death. I dun wan lose Tobey too sad.gif
thats sad sad.gif

maybe get a new friend for Tobey?
hamster9
post Oct 29 2008, 11:31 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Oct 29 2008, 10:26 AM)
thats sad sad.gif

maybe get a new friend for Tobey?
sure fight...cause i bring to my friends house, tobey keep hissing at them. sweat.gif
bebee
post Oct 29 2008, 11:37 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Oct 29 2008, 11:31 AM)
sure fight...cause i bring to my friends house, tobey keep hissing at them.  sweat.gif
sweat.gif in that case maybe buy Tobey more toys? or perhaps get a small kitten first?
invisibl3boyz
post Oct 29 2008, 11:42 AM

244 posts

hello..
im newbie here..
anyone knw wat to do when the cat meet their session?
mine so noisy..
TSelfreakz
post Oct 29 2008, 01:34 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 29 2008, 01:56 AM)
Hi all.. this is the first time i m posting something here.. i got a cat.. but i didnt know what is his gen whatsoever.. i found him at some one home, and decide to take care of him.. his name is ROMI and i dont even know how old he is.. any suggestion?? heh.. btw, he got hairball problem coz of his long fur.. any suggestion on what should i do.. Thx
Congrats on having a new pet name ROMI rclxms.gif

As for the fur, ROMI's fur is not that long (from the picture it is not as long as other long hair cat), so all you need to do is to keep brushing the fur. you can buy pets fur brush from the petshop. brushing the fur everyday will help ROMI from swallow the fur.

then, check for parasites attack such as fleas, ticks, lice, etc... make sure he is free from all this. because, all this parasite will attack skin, due to this attack, fur will keep dropping without having healthy skin.

bring him to the vet for medical check up.. the vet can do check up if he got parasites or not. if he is not vaccine yet, then vaccine him smile.gif

then, feed him with a good food quality. you might want to try Royal Canin. and make sure you provide plenty clean filtered water.

make him a happy cat smile.gif happy cat will have quality life inside and outside. so avoid making him stress. introduce to new things slowly (since he is new in your home right?)

lastly, if he is not spay.. then spay/kembiri him (of course this owner decision, i'm not going to paksa paksa you ok tongue.gif, spay/neuter can be very sensitive issue in malaysia eheheh)... spay/kembiri your pet will make him grow healthier and less stress. this health will maintain a good fur condition too smile.gif

Good Luck! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSelfreakz
post Oct 29 2008, 01:38 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Oct 29 2008, 09:41 AM)
Good morning...

Garfield just died yesterday. Leaving behind Tobey, Abu and Juliet, also not to forget his mommy and daddy who misses him dearly as he moved on to another world, a world of black and white. A last time to meet Tobey in this picture before he goes off.

I got Garfield from a chicken rice shop when he was very very small and he can still make sound while he's eating which I found him really cute. Nonetheless, he grew up, none stop irritating mommy and daddy for food early in the morning and that he don't know how to distinguish it's a weekend, and mommy and daddy dont wake up that early. Everytime when he plays dangerously in the balcony area, he gets a beating from mommy. And finally a small mistake in his step has cause his death from 11th Floor.

Your stubbornness Garfield, has cause us pain.
sad.gif May Garfield have a safe journey to the rainbow bridge. remember, all cats go to heaven smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Oct 29 2008, 01:42 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Oct 29 2008, 10:15 AM)
does anybody know how to deal with Tobey? he doesn't want to eat or do anything after Garfield death. I dun wan lose Tobey too sad.gif
That's normal when someone missing his friend.

Many people said cat has no feeling, they are arrogant and living like a queen.. but now, we can see cat's do have feeling.

Sorry to hear about him, he will recover soon.

Just keep accompany him most of the time, and call his name. continue playing with him, so he don't feel lonely and sad.

Cat Loneliness
TSelfreakz
post Oct 29 2008, 01:46 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Oct 29 2008, 11:42 AM)
hello..
im newbie here..
anyone knw wat to do when the cat meet their session?
mine so noisy..
you mean introduce cat for the first time?

if you have cage, cage one of them, and another one release.

then after then, cage the one release before, and the one in cage put outside.

but if u dont have cage, just let it be.. watch out for big fight!

yeh_chiam
post Oct 29 2008, 03:40 PM

104 posts

Hi all i got a very serious problem here, i got a cat which we pick her up from the streets when she was just a small litter kitten, and no w she is like 9 month old, and this 2 month we have face a very serious fleas and ticks problem, it's bite my, those fleas and ticks bite my GF leg very terrible, we have left the outside of the house for 2 weeks liao, but still got fleas and ticks that bite my GF, any thing i can do to stop this happen?? Coz if still continue like that i have no choice to give up my cat liao...
mizeily
post Oct 29 2008, 03:48 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Oct 29 2008, 03:40 PM)
Hi all i got a very serious problem here, i got a cat which we pick her up from the streets when she was just a small litter kitten, and no w she is like 9 month old, and this 2 month we have face a very serious fleas and ticks problem, it's bite my, those fleas and ticks bite my GF leg very terrible, we have left the outside of the house for 2 weeks liao, but still got fleas and ticks that bite my GF, any thing i can do to stop this happen?? Coz if still continue like that i have no choice to give up my cat liao...
er..have u tried using those anti-fleas stuffs? like frontline spot on?
zxeen
post Oct 29 2008, 03:50 PM

352 posts

hi.. i have a cat, i just call her meow. she's just an ordinary tabby. will upload some pics soon. smile.gif i don't see any thread discussing cat food so post my question here. i wonder what kind of cat food is best? i normally feed her with cat biscuit and occasionally some tuna (cat food one) usually go for whiskers brand. how do we know if the cat food is actually any good for our creatures?

another question: why is she always shedding a lot of hair?
yeh_chiam
post Oct 29 2008, 03:51 PM

104 posts

no... where can i find it?? and around how much is the price...
mizeily
post Oct 29 2008, 03:54 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Oct 29 2008, 03:51 PM)
no... where can i find it?? and around how much is the price...
i think all pet shop sells them...

the frontline spot on if i'm not mistaken, RM (-+) 40 for 3 tubes
if the spray type, rm (-+)36 for small bottle

the other day i bought another type..rm10 for one tube..4 got already wats the name..its like the frontline spot on but different brand lah..
yeh_chiam
post Oct 29 2008, 03:58 PM

104 posts

ok.. if i put it on my cat then fleas and ticks will gone, but how about my house? will those fleas and ticks hide in the house? like beds and blanket?
tartputat
post Oct 29 2008, 04:40 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(zxeen @ Oct 29 2008, 03:50 PM)
hi.. i have a cat, i just call her meow. she's just an ordinary tabby. will upload some pics soon. smile.gif i don't see any thread discussing cat food so post my question here. i wonder what kind of cat food is best? i normally feed her with cat biscuit and occasionally some tuna (cat food one) usually go for whiskers brand. how do we know if the cat food is actually any good for our creatures?

welcome to this forum...we are all cat lovers here and dun mind sharing the infos with each other..
for cat food..before this i use whiskas brand and i fouind out that the hair shedding really bad and i got advice from forumers here that try to change the food as it may be the cause of this nissue..its normal for cat to shed the hair but if it is very bad, then it must have something wrong..
better to change to premium food like science plan, iams or royal canin..or super premium food like blackwood or acana..

i also try a new one which is recommended by our sifo here (elfreakz) to use Proformance brand and i found out that it is good though..the smell like royal canin for me and my choosy cats like it also...so it depends on you to pick any brand...

for wet food, i use frisian brand and some time give boiled chicken which is recommended by elfreakz to do so..my cat enjoy the boil chicken very much..

hope my info here is correct and please correct me if i m wrong...
sharing is caring rclxms.gif
TSelfreakz
post Oct 29 2008, 05:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(zxeen @ Oct 29 2008, 03:50 PM)

fur problem cause by:

- stress (unhappy cat lead to stress which makes the fur fall).

- horny (horny cat will have side effect, which include stress when they do not have sex partner, spay/neuter is the solution)

- parasites (fleas, ticks, lice, etc... make sure your cat is free from this parasites).

- skin condition & health (not all cat born with the same skin condition, bad skin will lead to bad fur. so supplement for coat is recommended).

- food sensitive (not all cat eat the same food, some cats are very sensitive with fishes too)

- food brand types (lets make all this brands into 3 category, non premium, premium, and super premium)

-------------------

Choosing the right food.
- non premium food is the food that you can purchase from supermarket. such as whiskers, friskies, snoppy tom, etc. Non of this food are poison, so it is alright to sell it to the public. but, remember, CHEAP is not equal too good. what you pay is what you get. Meat or chicken is obviously expensive than fish and grains. So, basically non premium cat food is from grains, fish and vegetable. they do not contain much protein and fat for cats. thats why most cat that eat this food end up not having a good quality life. but still, this food won't kill your cat immediately, but slowly. i'm pretty sure everybody want their pets to be the best right?

- premium food such as IAMS, proformance, acana, blackwood, royal canin, eagle pack, etc. This food contain good protein and fat. also less grains. i repeat LESS GRAINS (so they still contain grains but lesser than non premium). Most of premium food do not added fish source, because fish in nature fish do not have much fat for cats. premium is reasonable.

- super premium food such as innova evo and Orijen. this food brands do not contain grains, which means 0% grains. and it is 100% meat! so, it is a good food to feed your cats. but price won't be on our side.. super premium food will be alil bit expensive than premium.

------------

READ THE INGREDIENTS!!! Always remember, atleast first two of the ingredient contain chicken/meat. try you best not to purchase cat food that had grains as first source of ingredients.

REMEMBER! cat needs enough protein and fat.

TRY, to choose chicken meal, instead of chicken by-product.
chicken meal means they only use the chicken meat to make the food.
chicken by-product they use the whole chicken, everything include, ass, butt, neck, eye, nose tongue.gif p/s chicken neck is not good to your cat.
yet they are both still good source of protein and fat, just that chicken meal is better.

--------------

so u need to check all the above, and see which problem u have.

for parasite check up, bring your cat to the vets for check up.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Oct 29 2008, 05:46 PM
TSelfreakz
post Oct 29 2008, 05:51 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Oct 29 2008, 04:40 PM)
welcome to this forum...we are all cat lovers here and dun mind sharing the infos with each other..
for cat food..before this i use whiskas brand and i fouind out that the hair shedding really bad and i got advice from forumers here that try to change the food as it may be the cause of this nissue..its normal for cat to shed the hair but if it is very bad, then it must have something wrong..
better to change to premium food like science plan, iams or royal canin..or super premium food like blackwood or acana..

i also try a new one which is recommended by our sifo here (elfreakz) to use Proformance brand and i found out that it is good though..the smell like royal canin for me and my choosy cats like it also...so it depends on you to pick any brand...

for wet food, i use frisian brand and some time give boiled chicken which is recommended by elfreakz to do so..my cat enjoy the boil chicken very much..

hope my info here is correct and please correct me if i m wrong...
sharing is caring rclxms.gif
wah you dah beli proformance ke biggrin.gif

remember, always brush or grooming your cat fur to get better result thumbup.gif

tak boleh harap kan makanan saja.
tak boleh harap kan kucing untuk grooming diri sendiri... icon_rolleyes.gif
ssyy
post Oct 29 2008, 11:14 PM

446 posts

hii all.. im very new here.. finally i can be in tis thread.. smile.gif i was given a kitten.. rclxm9.gif but its not those expensive nice haired cat.. juz a stray kitten.. given free cuz dat ppl got alot.. dont have opportunities to choose so i got da not-so nice one.. da coat's colour is mixed wiv many colours; black, white, brown... sweat.gif i dreamt for one long time ago n i got it today.. i dun have any experience in cat/kittens.. it seems scared of me firstly.. like traumatized.. scared if it scratch me..
TSelfreakz
post Oct 30 2008, 12:57 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ssyy @ Oct 29 2008, 11:14 PM)
hii all.. im very new here.. finally i can be in tis thread.. smile.gif  i was given a kitten..  rclxm9.gif but its not those expensive nice haired cat.. juz a stray kitten.. given free cuz dat ppl got alot.. dont have opportunities to choose so i got da not-so nice one.. da coat's colour is mixed wiv many colours; black, white, brown...  sweat.gif i dreamt for one long time ago n i got it today.. i dun have any experience in cat/kittens.. it seems scared of me firstly.. like traumatized.. scared if it scratch me..
hey ssyy smile.gif welcome to cat lovers thread smile.gif

first - all cats/kittens are beautiful their own ways smile.gif none of them are not so nice. nod.gif

second - love need no pedigree.. so stray kitten deserve to be love smile.gif almost all of us here has stray cat in the house. and believe me, stray cats are the easiest one to care. notworthy.gif

yea long time ago, when i was kid, i run away when i see cats tongue.gif but who knows, now cats are my family LOL...

if you have time, post some pictures ya smile.gif can't wait to see cuties.
suiteng
post Oct 30 2008, 02:47 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Oct 29 2008, 09:41 AM)
Good morning...

Garfield just died yesterday. Leaving behind Tobey, Abu and Juliet, also not to forget his mommy and daddy who misses him dearly as he moved on to another world, a world of black and white. A last time to meet Tobey in this picture before he goes off.

A tribute to Garfield (deeply missed  cry.gif )

The Jedi Garfield

ET Garfield crawling out of the sink after his bath

Master Yoga Garfield

Tobey and Garfield. Brothers forever.

I got Garfield from a chicken rice shop when he was very very small and he can still make sound while he's eating which I found him really cute. Nonetheless, he grew up, none stop irritating mommy and daddy for food early in the morning and that he don't know how to distinguish it's a weekend, and mommy and daddy dont wake up that early. Everytime when he plays dangerously in the balcony area, he gets a beating from mommy. And finally a small mistake in his step has cause his death from 11th Floor.

Your stubbornness Garfield, has cause us pain.
Tribute to Garfield, I miss the way you make the sound when we were disturbing you eating. Miss the way you slept on dudey's arms. Miss the way you sneak up on us. Miss the way your tail moves when we were playing with it.. you will be greatly missed. sad.gif

You can't find me~

Why taped my ears? cry.gif

Eee... I shy..

Sweet moments with Tobey.

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top