6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best

setoyo
post Apr 7 2010, 03:18 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(satria_drag @ Apr 7 2010, 02:29 PM)
setoyo
when u buy the laptop does sager give u any BEG ??
Order on Friday, I get mine last week arrived on Thursday.
1 week only biggrin.gif

about the bag, just odinary black bag. No fancy thing. Look profesional lol
setoyo
post Apr 7 2010, 08:21 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(satria_drag @ Apr 7 2010, 04:21 PM)
what do u think about warranty?
should i upgrade the warranty to 2years with dead pixel waranty ??
For warranty, i pick only one year... n dont take the dead pixel policy... +RM743
If u got extra money, waste it on other stuff lol...

It ur call..
icon_rolleyes.gif
setoyo
post Apr 7 2010, 09:28 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(satria_drag @ Apr 7 2010, 08:57 PM)
i scare dead pixel man ......
setoyo how many years are u going to use with this baby ??
I also like u man... scare to dead pixel too... haha... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

how many year? 4-5 years... maybe... coz im using as gaming and editing pic n rendering movie tooo...
setoyo
post Apr 8 2010, 01:10 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

If u buy w7, they contains 32 n 64 bit.
They will give the DVD too.
setoyo
post Apr 8 2010, 08:35 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Apr 8 2010, 06:45 PM)
no updates on mucro.asia site for new models?
Which model bro?
setoyo
post Apr 8 2010, 09:36 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 8 2010, 09:12 PM)
may i know what is the different between MucroAsian with this guy : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=98&t=1294817 ?
Mucro.asia is one of two company who is bringing Sager to asia region that base on SG. the second is sgcubehubs. They provide service and warranty claim...

fesick is providing service n warranty that base on Kajang for lowyat forumer... tHe first company in malaysia, i think..

setoyo
post Apr 8 2010, 10:11 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

But it outside... lol...
setoyo
post Apr 8 2010, 10:47 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

But it from retails outlet or in garage sales lol... hehe...
setoyo
post Apr 8 2010, 11:11 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

4XX.. depend ur bargain skill... i got it from garage sales..

Look in the garage sales, plenty reseller...
setoyo
post Apr 8 2010, 11:36 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

box, with dvd complete with 32 n 64,
setoyo
post Apr 9 2010, 09:04 AM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 9 2010, 01:25 AM)
so which one is better? i am considering to own N9280 with Ci7 Extreme 980 3.33 GHz but want to wait for better GPU to come out.

it just a plan so far smile.gif
ATM, the cheapest

Cheers...
setoyo
post Apr 9 2010, 10:10 AM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 9 2010, 05:46 AM)
wanna ask...u get it from xoticpc.com or  mucro.asia???  Which is cheaper??  hmm.gif
mucro...about RM 5,139 + free delivery??...same specs..as yours. Any further discounts from mucro??  sweat.gif

Ultimate wifi 6300.. rclxms.gif  but got bluetooth which type?

But from xoticpc.com is in USD 1545.38 after discount. about RM 5,022.5 (exh 3.25 - USD 1.) + RM200 delivery
Plan to get it...if can get more discount.
Then take out the sager logo..and replace with alien head logo.  brows.gif  and wrap it..
Get it, ATM ringgit is higher!!!
setoyo
post Apr 9 2010, 01:39 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Apr 9 2010, 12:14 PM)
Yeah, gotta send it back to them. RM 1.5k for the whole thing including shipping.

RM 1070 for GPU
RM 120 for Labour
RM 144 for IC7
RM 200 for Shipping

That's the best part about these Clevo's/Sagers, when you want to upgrade, you can and don't need to buy a new system. Also, you don't need to worry over your temps. biggrin.gif I did get a 95*C temp when I played Sim City Societies. I guess there was just too much going on on the screen at the time. XD
The box on ur way bro... Good luck!!!
I wish I can get IC7 lol...

Added on April 9, 2010, 1:42 pmCan Order extra IC7 for me? So I can change it myself... Can?

This post has been edited by setoyo: Apr 9 2010, 01:42 PM
setoyo
post Apr 9 2010, 02:27 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

@roplayer,
I got mine zalman nc2000 n w7 from garage sales... More Cheaper lol...
Free delivery? No such things bro... Just Dell got free delivery...

Cheers...
setoyo
post Apr 9 2010, 11:22 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Apr 9 2010, 10:33 PM)
No power outlet where you're staying? With such hardware, no laptop can last as long as that....

http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=473606
^Need convincing? Read that and a bunch of other posts in that forum under the Sager/Clevo section.
+1

Added on April 9, 2010, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(tek @ Apr 9 2010, 10:31 PM)
Yeap TT. However I went to the bank to do it because Xotic main bank needs an intermediary bank to receive the TT and you can't do that online. So you'll need to get the payment and respective bank details and head to your bank. I got mine done at Maybank.
Got extra charge for the TT?

This post has been edited by setoyo: Apr 9 2010, 11:24 PM
setoyo
post Apr 10 2010, 07:59 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Apr 10 2010, 06:01 PM)
Just ordered my N8690 from Mucro. Hopefully can get it by end of next week!
flex.gif Welcome to the CLUB bro... welcome... flex.gif
any spec wanna share bro...

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Apr 10 2010, 06:06 PM)
You have ordered yourself NP8690? I thought you want to buy Asus N61JQ? Anyway, I have e-mail them last week but no reply. I really kinda dislike their service as really slow in replying the customers' inquiries.  vmad.gif
What question do u wanna ask them? stock about asus line...?

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Apr 10 2010, 06:10 PM)
Since when I said I wanna buy ASUS? haha wrong person i guess.
I have just emailed them regarding bank transfer and cash deposits as maybank only allows RM5k transfer per day, but still no reply.
Maybe they are closed for saturday sad.gif
It okay bro, just like mine last week..
Today i transfer 5K, the next day transfer the balance...
Actually when u bank in the 5K first, they already build ur lappie... they just wait for the balance to delivery

setoyo
post Apr 10 2010, 10:31 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Apr 10 2010, 09:32 PM)
i ordered this drool.gif

So the laptop they actually get from US then shipped to SG and only to MY?
Hope can get mine next week. But it's stated 14 days shipment. tomorrow is Sunday, so they will count on Monday.

edited: Another thing is, do you guys think if it's wise to extend the warranty to 3 years? Bcos i saw from previous posts that Mucro claimed that we can ask Vital Computer in Lowyat to repair. Wonder if it's covered under warranty or not.
Wah.. ic7 spotted... thumbup.gif
For NP8660 n NP8690 they already in stock atm... 14days working for estimated for stress test and delivery... mostly within 1 week u will get it...

Warranty 3 years... it up to u... but for me, it a waste... personal opinion...

cheers...
setoyo
post Apr 11 2010, 08:08 AM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 10 2010, 11:58 PM)
sager customers hardly get faulty unit, so the warranty doesn't really necessary tongue.gif

i wonder who want to change to other brand after using sager hmm.gif

if i wanna change another laptop, i will buy sager again for sure.
For me.... sager again lol.... haha brows.gif
Worthy every pennies... thumbup.gif
setoyo
post Apr 11 2010, 09:14 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Apr 11 2010, 08:03 PM)
Thz for the reply bros. Anyway is it hard to apply the thermal paste on Sager lappy MB? Saw the picture but no clue where to apply since I don't own any Sager lappy b4.
Dont forget to give ur review n how to (pic will be great!) brows.gif when u did ur thermal paste thingy..
setoyo
post Apr 13 2010, 03:19 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 13 2010, 12:48 AM)
you better ask, "anyone here has sent their sager for warranty before?" laugh.gif

dont say macam tahan lasak, is memang tahan lasak, one of the reason why i go for sager gaming laptop instead of asus and other brand thumbup.gif
+1

Asus G73jh yes quite cheap with power spec... but..but..but...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:11 AM