125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best

Enigmare
post Jan 11 2009, 10:23 AM

Microsoft SideWinder™ Maverick
550 posts

laugh.gif corad is such a kind person.. Well, he's working towards bringing more Sagers to Malaysian enthusiasts, good work dude!
kirakun
post Jan 11 2009, 12:08 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jan 11 2009, 10:13 AM)
I've been an affiliate with xoticpc longer than I've been with lowyat.
Ashikune pretty much sumed everything up  thumbup.gif
I'll just clarify abit more, Total discount you get is 13% including shipping fees. And it takes ~2weeks from the time payment is made till your laptop arrives. I don't mind chatting about it here  smile.gif
yeap, my referral earning is 10% of what you TT to xoticpc.

Thanks for the detailed explanation too  icon_rolleyes.gif

EDIT: oh , and anyone can sign up to be an affliate with xoticpc and get the 10% back that way as well. just that xoticpc pays out via paypal and I've heard it can be tricky to redraw the fund locally. I'm still studying in the UK, so i'll be TT-ing the $$ back to the buyer. I do paypal as well if required. I wont be responsible for the bank charges tho  tongue.gif it's about GBP 9 if i recall correctly.
Thanks again for the sumed up detail guys. It is really a good deal although the exchange rate can really be the pain in the @ss atm. Wish i plan it earlier when the ringgit was much stronger a month or 2 ago. Hopefully i can lay the purchase soon as i'll be leaving m'sia end of january 09. Will keep u guys updated once i lay down my purchase.

Oh ya just to made it clear, i'm a going to use this laptop as my gaming laptop.

Common sense(at least mine) dictate as a hardcore gamer performance and reliability is my main concern and priority. Bling bling features are no where near my priority list. flex.gif thumbup.gif

After thorough consideration, i still prefer this lappie as i can get almost double the performance after customize and still not reaching 14k compared to alienware m15x.

To those bling bling or alienware fans, stay out of this thread and brag elsewhere.

Atm i'm using using sony ar59gu as my moderate gaming lappie and entertainment purposes and a hp compaq(company lappie) for office works.

P.S: I was a neutral between alienware and sager before but after reading through from page 1, i felt it is necessary to voice out what i had in mind flex.gif .

Enigmare
post Jan 11 2009, 05:37 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 11 2009, 12:08 PM)
Thanks again for the sumed up detail guys. It is really a good deal although the exchange rate can really be the pain in the @ss atm. Wish i plan it earlier when the ringgit was much stronger a month or 2 ago. Hopefully i can lay the purchase soon as i'll be leaving m'sia end of january 09. Will keep u guys updated once i lay down my purchase.

Oh ya just to made it clear, i'm a going to use this laptop as my gaming laptop.

Common sense(at least mine) dictate as a hardcore gamer performance and reliability is my main concern and priority. Bling bling features are no where near my priority list. flex.gif  thumbup.gif

After thorough consideration, i still prefer this lappie as i can get almost double the performance after customize and still not reaching 14k compared to alienware m15x. 

To those bling bling or alienware fans, stay out of this thread and brag elsewhere.

Atm i'm using using sony ar59gu as my moderate gaming lappie and entertainment purposes and a hp compaq(company lappie) for office works.

P.S: I was a neutral between alienware and sager before but after reading through from page 1, i felt it is necessary to voice out what i had in mind flex.gif .
What's considered bling bling??? brows.gif
kirakun
post Jan 12 2009, 11:12 AM

697 posts

Hey corad since you are senior affliate of xoptic, can i buy through u? And of course for all your trouble i'm willing to pay your commision as well. I believe the price will still be a lot less and a win win scenario for both of us lol. That is if u are ok with it.

Edit: Btw i'm from sarawak too, kuching to be precise rclxms.gif .

This post has been edited by kirakun: Jan 12 2009, 11:15 AM
Enigmare
post Jan 12 2009, 11:59 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 12 2009, 11:12 AM)
Hey corad since you are senior affliate of xoptic, can i buy through u? And of course for all your trouble i'm willing to pay your commision as well. I believe the price will still be a lot less and a win win scenario for both of us lol. That is if u are ok with it.

I'm sure he's more than happy to do so... But I wonder how did he come around to be an affiliate like, for so long... tongue.gif
kirakun
post Jan 12 2009, 06:07 PM

697 posts

'Paging' for bro corad...where are u bro hehe...
TScorad
post Jan 12 2009, 07:51 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,401 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 12 2009, 11:12 AM)

yea, you get 10% off the amount you pay to xoticpc smile.gif which laptop did you have in mind ?

QUOTE(Enigmare @ Jan 12 2009, 11:59 AM)
I'm sure he's more than happy to do so... But I wonder how did he come around to be an affiliate like, for so long... tongue.gif
its a good company so i stuck around tongue.gif
Loreki
post Jan 12 2009, 08:23 PM

448 posts

Just a quick question, are there any retailers selling this laptop in Australia? (Wanna avoid the shipping fees hehe). If yes, is it possible to get it in Melbourne because I'll be going there in about half a year's time.

Was comtemplating whether to get a new laptop or ship my whole desktop over there because I am quite reluctant to abandon my desktop at home since I just bought it not long ago. There's also the case of where I might not get used to the downgrade in performance of a new laptop compared to my current desktop unless I get a really expensive one. But as soon as I saw this Sager, I am ready to abandon my desktop anytime since it has such good value for it's performance tongue.gif.
booby
post Jan 12 2009, 09:02 PM

oh god why
658 posts

QUOTE(Loreki @ Jan 12 2009, 08:23 PM)
Just a quick question, are there any retailers selling this laptop in Australia? (Wanna avoid the shipping fees hehe). If yes, is it possible to get it in Melbourne because I'll be going there in about half a year's time.

Was comtemplating whether to get a new laptop or ship my whole desktop over there because I am quite reluctant to abandon my desktop at home since I just bought it not long ago. There's also the case of where I might not get used to the downgrade in performance of a new laptop compared to my current desktop unless I get a really expensive one. But as soon as I saw this Sager, I am ready to abandon my desktop anytime since it has such good value for it's performance  tongue.gif.
Buy ur Sager ady ship over the desktop for me. thumbup.gif brows.gif

Quite weird to see such brand that offer good specs in mobility does not expand their outlets to nationwide. I'm sure the response will be good.
jacksonyong
post Jan 12 2009, 09:06 PM

108 posts

EXACTLY !
kirakun
post Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jan 12 2009, 07:51 PM)
yea, you get 10% off the amount you pay to xoticpc  smile.gif  which laptop did you have in mind ?
its a good company so i stuck around  tongue.gif
I guess u misunderstood me bro. What i meant was since you are the senior affliate and if you are the 1 who lay down the purchase, the discount should be about 25% right? brows.gif icon_idea.gif tongue.gif based on your previous post few page earlier rclxms.gif .

As for student discount, issit still available?

Well i'm pretty much interested at NP9262 and i'm planning to get it by end of this month(still have more than 2 weeks sweat.gif but counting down.

So i'll be looking forward to hear from u bro tongue.gif .
TScorad
post Jan 12 2009, 10:53 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,401 posts

QUOTE(Loreki @ Jan 12 2009, 08:23 PM)

Was comtemplating whether to get a new laptop or ship my whole desktop over there because I am quite reluctant to abandon my desktop at home since I just bought it not long ago. There's also the case of where I might not get used to the downgrade in performance of a new laptop compared to my current desktop unless I get a really expensive one. But as soon as I saw this Sager, I am ready to abandon my desktop anytime since it has such good value for it's performance  tongue.gif.
i'm not sure about retailers in aust , but the 10% should be enough to cover the shipping cost no?

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM)
I guess u misunderstood me bro. What i meant was since you are the senior affliate and if you are the 1 who lay down the purchase, the discount should be about 25% right? brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  tongue.gif  based on your previous post few page earlier rclxms.gif .

As for student discount, issit still available?

Well i'm pretty much interested at NP9262 and i'm planning to get it by end of this month(still have more than 2 weeks sweat.gif  but counting down.

So i'll be looking forward to hear from u bro tongue.gif .
i'm still about 15units (laptops) away from getting that 22% again.

sorry, but they don't offer student discounts anymore sad.gif
subrok007
post Jan 12 2009, 11:35 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

bro u now do the bulk order? how was the price for ur lappy? quite interest....
Loreki
post Jan 13 2009, 12:12 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Jan 12 2009, 09:02 PM)
Buy ur Sager ady ship over the desktop for me.  thumbup.gif  brows.gif

Quite weird to see such brand that offer good specs in mobility does not expand their outlets to nationwide. I'm sure the response will be good.
Maybe because it's a gaming laptop and there's a very small market for these laptops since most people would prefer to game on their desktops instead. Although this laptop offers good performance for its price, you have to admit it's still pretty expensive for a laptop (RM6k above). Most people would prefer to get branded laptops such as a Vaio for its design and bragging factor(hehehe) instead of a custom one like Sager at that price.
booby
post Jan 13 2009, 12:31 AM

oh god why
658 posts

QUOTE(Loreki @ Jan 13 2009, 12:12 AM)
Maybe because it's a gaming laptop and there's a very small market for these laptops since most people would prefer to game on their desktops instead. Although this laptop offers good performance for its price, you have to admit it's still pretty expensive for a laptop (RM6k above). Most people would prefer to get branded laptops such as a Vaio for its design and bragging factor(hehehe) instead of a custom one like Sager at that price.
Eh. Such a coincidence im having a Vaio SR26 laugh.gif

Sager casing nice wert ( from wut i look at the pictars ), i mean it looks better than Dell XPS.
post Jan 13 2009, 12:31 AM

761 posts

I too, would like to proudly announce that I am now a proud owner of the Sager NP8660, can't thank corad enough for helping me out during the transaction phase. Almost everything that needs to be said about this beast is pretty much covered by the owners of this laptop, so I'll just skip the much elaborated details and go ahead with parts that are not covered.

The technical specifications of my laptop is almost the same as corad's with the exception of the processor (p8400) as well as the GPU (9800m GTS)

KEYBOARD

I simply love how the keyboard feels, a big improvement from the keyboard on the 5920g, the previous laptop that I was using. Granted, the tactile feedback is a bit weak, but still, it feels solid and best of all, it's black in colour! (Please understand that I'm an ex-5920g user, so I might get excited over minute stuff which is quite common among laptops)

However, while playing Devil May Cry 4, I found that the laptop's keyboard is unable to register simultaneous button presses (ghosting...), which is rather disappointing.

POWER ADAPTER

First of all, I would like to point out the fact that I had to use an adapter for the power plug for it to fit in a normal power socket (normal for us Malaysians anyway) No comprende? well, have a look at the pictures below.

Thank god I had the adapter at hand because of an old IBM Thinkpad laptop.

Second of all, the power adapter itself is a huge brick, it's thick and long!

Side by side comparison, a ddr RAM and Cover-ups by Jon E. Lewis

PERFORMANCE

I O/Ced my proc from 2.2 > 2.4ghz and then O/Ced my GPU... I'm more than impressed by this laptop's performance, in fact, under load, this baby never goes over 67C under normal temps even after O/Cing. The thing is, I'd really like to try my luck at 2.9, however, I cant do it via softmod, I need an unlocked BIOS like corad has to alter the FSB, unfortunately, mine came locked as I had not requested for it.

3d Mark06

DMC 4

The only game currently which managed to cripple this beast is the GTA 4, prolly cause of my weak processor... and the fact that it was badly programmed I guess...

CONCLUSION
I love this laptop. Period. The overall look it has is definitely solid and simple.

This post has been edited by 22: Jan 22 2009, 01:18 AM
Ashikune
post Jan 13 2009, 01:36 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(22 @ Jan 13 2009, 02:31 AM)
I too, would like to proudly announce that I am now a proud owner of the Sager NP8660, can't thank corad enough for helping me out during the transaction phase. Almost everything that needs to be said about this beast is pretty much covered by the owners of this laptop, so I'll just skip the much elaborated details and go ahead with parts that are not covered.
Many congratulations on your monster of a laptop! By the way, would you mind detailing the shipping process to Malaysia for me? I'm in the middle of waiting for mine to arrive from the US (it shipped on Friday, 9th Jan) and not unlike N1-C before, my hair is going gray with worry and anticipation. Lol.

This post has been edited by Ashikune: Jan 13 2009, 01:38 AM
post Jan 13 2009, 02:00 AM

761 posts

I was totally like you during the shipping phase (ask corad, he knew how desperate I was)

After receiving the email on the phase update, I waited 5 days before a van (Pos Laju) came up before my house. I was smiling like an idiot, thinking that my laptop was finally delivered to my doorstep.

I quickly signed and waited for the deliveryman to unveil the box containing my laptop. He handed me an envelope instead.

Unfortunately, my item was retained by the customs, and therefore had several options to reclaim my item. I could either appoint Pos Malaysia as my agent, or, I could go over to KLIA - LCCT to claim it back myself.

After an hour of debating with myself on my next step, I figured I procrastinated enough, screw the waits, I up and went to collect my laptop myself.

The journey was long, and it was well worth all the trouble I had to got through to get this this stage. So relax, it's gonna come to you sooner or later (like I'm the one to say this...)
Ashikune
post Jan 13 2009, 02:44 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(22 @ Jan 13 2009, 04:00 AM)
I was totally like you during the shipping phase (ask corad, he knew how desperate I was)

After receiving the email on the phase update, I waited 5 days before a van (Pos Laju) came up before my house. I was smiling like an idiot, thinking that my laptop was finally delivered to my doorstep.

I quickly signed and waited for the deliveryman to unveil the box containing my laptop. He handed me an envelope instead.  

Unfortunately, my item was retained by the customs, and therefore had several options to reclaim my item. I could either appoint Pos Malaysia as my agent, or, I could go over to KLIA - LCCT to claim it back myself.

After an hour of debating with myself on my next step, I figured I procrastinated enough, screw the waits, I up and went to collect my laptop myself.

The journey was long, and it was well worth all the trouble I had to got through to get this this stage. So relax, it's gonna come to you sooner or later (like I'm the one to say this...)
Oh darn, what are the chances of having an item retained by customs? Hopefully I won't have to go through the same ordeal to get my laptop. The good news is you got it safe and sound though, and that's what matters. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ashikune: Jan 13 2009, 02:45 AM
post Jan 13 2009, 02:48 AM

761 posts

Yea, all that matters is it's safe with me. The customs officer said that items which price range over RM2000 will be retained by them, Don;t know how true this is though... maybe it's just my bad luck.

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:40 PM