Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best
ALeUNe
Jan 21 2011, 11:35 AM
I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jan 21 2011, 11:17 AM) It's likely pre-order instead of ready stock.
riku2replica
Jan 21 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 21 2011, 11:35 AM) It's likely pre-order instead of ready stock. They can get it ready by early of February. It works like Dell, manufacture on order but not pre-order.
This is a Lamp
Jan 21 2011, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jan 21 2011, 11:17 AM) That's weird...it has a good processor + GPU but comes with only a 32bit OS and a 5400RPM drive  But I guess having the 485m and the 2720QM is a good trade off from the lackluster components. Is that a Clevo though? Kinda looks like the P151HM This post has been edited by This is a Lamp: Jan 21 2011, 11:42 AM
ALeUNe
Jan 21 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jan 21 2011, 11:41 AM) They can get it ready by early of February. It works like Dell, manufacture on order but not pre-order. Yes, same applies to Sager - order but ready by early Feb. Added on January 21, 2011, 11:47 amQUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Jan 21 2011, 11:41 AM) That's weird...it has a good processor + GPU but comes with only a 32bit OS and a 5400RPM drive  But I guess having the 485m and the 2720QM is a good trade off from the lackluster components. Is that a Clevo though? Kinda looks like the P151HM Look at the specs, the number of USB 3.0 / USB2.0 / esata / HDMI / DVI / Spdif out. It does look like Clevo. Added on January 21, 2011, 11:55 amThose who want to get 8150/8170, drivers are not available at Sager website. But you can get it from Clevo website. http://www.clevo.com.tw/en/e-services/down...e=9&submit=+GO+This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 21 2011, 11:55 AM
skycrawler
Jan 21 2011, 11:56 AM
Thinking sager now btw..going 2 get it before register at uni..btw, how 2 order from mucro.asia singapore?
SUSsoundsyst64
Jan 21 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 21 2011, 11:56 AM) Thinking sager now btw..going 2 get it before register at uni..btw, how 2 order from mucro.asia singapore? register for account first, activate and you can start shopping. they offer DHL and Pos Malaysia Registered Parcel for delivery.  they accept bank-in payment to their maybank account. This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Jan 21 2011, 11:59 AM
skycrawler
Jan 21 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 21 2011, 11:58 AM) register for account first, activate and you can start shopping. they offer DHL and Pos Malaysia Registered Parcel for delivery.  they accept bank-in payment to their maybank account. Their HQ is at singapore ka?
ALeUNe
Jan 21 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 21 2011, 12:24 PM) Their HQ is at singapore ka? Yes. You can PM Mucro.Asia too. He's been very helpful. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=291920
skycrawler
Jan 21 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 21 2011, 12:27 PM) Yes. You can PM Mucro.Asia too. He's been very helpful. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=291920Tq dude..btw, is dis online shop reliable? http://sgcubehubs.com
ALeUNe
Jan 21 2011, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 21 2011, 12:37 PM) Tq dude..btw, is dis online shop reliable? http://sgcubehubs.comThat should be good. I find it has higher price for 2nd year warranty for parts. Mucro is cheaper (all-in price). I find SGCubehubs has Lenovo Y460 with i7-2720QM with Radeon 6550. Is it the first i7-2720QM we see?
teamloks
Jan 21 2011, 04:34 PM
i also going to order 8130  i like matte yo
Pewufod
Jan 21 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 21 2011, 10:23 AM) You won't see Radeon 6970 anytime soon. http://forum.notebookreview.com/sager-clev...-lounge-27.htmlThe silicon is still buggy as we speak. You'll probably see it March/April. this is depressing
skycrawler
Jan 21 2011, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 21 2011, 04:30 PM) That should be good. I find it has higher price for 2nd year warranty for parts. Mucro is cheaper (all-in price). I find SGCubehubs has Lenovo Y460 with i7-2720QM with Radeon 6550. Is it the first i7-2720QM we see? But for oversea buyer..they reduce 7% coz free tax for oversea buyers and oso shipping cost 2 East Malaysia is $180 singapore dollar.. btw, this is their reply on enquiry about Sager N8170 after cut down de 7% tax: NP8170 will be in singapore dollars at $1878 Shippment will be singapore dollars $180 estimated. Price quoted valid for Two week
ALeUNe
Jan 22 2011, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 21 2011, 10:26 PM) But for oversea buyer..they reduce 7% coz free tax for oversea buyers and oso shipping cost 2 East Malaysia is $180 singapore dollar.. btw, this is their reply on enquiry about Sager N8170 after cut down de 7% tax: NP8170 will be in singapore dollars at $1878 Shippment will be singapore dollars $180 estimated. Price quoted valid for Two weekYes, I know about the tax free for oversea buyer. Mucro.Asia explained that. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/820915/+2315The shipping cost is still cheap as compared to other sellers. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1725298/+30
refnulf
Jan 22 2011, 04:48 PM
Yeah, shipping at MYR227 with DHL (1-3 days) also fully insured is pretty good.
skycrawler
Jan 22 2011, 06:03 PM
Mean mucro.asia is better la than sgcubehubs.com? Mucro Asia price for Sager NP8170 after tax is removed is $2019.06 singapore dollar while sgcubehubs price for Sager NP8170 is $1878 sing dollar..sgcubehubs has better price lol and oso awesome free gifts.. This post has been edited by skycrawler: Jan 22 2011, 06:18 PM
teamloks
Jan 22 2011, 06:45 PM
sager np5160 quite tempting only 3k with full hd+ i7 2630+ gt540
phisdam
Jan 22 2011, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Jan 20 2011, 11:16 AM) I am based in Australia (Brisbane actually) , and I can tell you this: DO NOT BUY IN AUSTRALIA! The only reseller there, Pioneer Computers, sell their Dreambook (Sager) laptops for ridiculous prices. The equivalent laptop to my current NP8690, the Dreambook W860CU was about $3-4K AUD, which equals to 1:1 ratio of $3-$4K USD. This was with the i5! PROCESSOR! And my XoticPC one came straight with an i7! With that amount of money in the US or Malaysia, you can buy almost the top of the line laptop from Sager, with an SLI or CrossfireX configs. And with that in mind, I bought mine from the USA, $2K cheaper than what it is in Australia. But you get the advantage of handing them for repairs, that's it. Not to offend you "this is a lamp" but about not buying Clevo labtops in Australia. There are 2 resellers selling clevos rebranded. To me, they are priced at reasonable prices but the currency between RM and AUD just sucks bad. I too am hoping to snatch myself one of these sagers but will wait for the rumored 6970m card setups or if AUD gets cheaper. http://affordablelaptops.com.au/contents/e...p-notebook.htmlhttp://www.logicalblueone.com.au/store/410...g-notebook.html
Mucro.Asia
Jan 22 2011, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 22 2011, 06:03 PM) Mean mucro.asia is better la than sgcubehubs.com? Mucro Asia price for Sager NP8170 after tax is removed is $2019.06 singapore dollar while sgcubehubs price for Sager NP8170 is $1878 sing dollar..sgcubehubs has better price lol and oso awesome free gifts..  the price is just about the same as our price with the east malaysia POS delivery. we should be able to do the same. prices will change continuously so different times will have different prices. Just show us your quote and we'll follow it.
skycrawler
Jan 22 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Mucro.Asia @ Jan 22 2011, 08:23 PM) the price is just about the same as our price with the east malaysia POS delivery. we should be able to do the same. prices will change continuously so different times will have different prices. Just show us your quote and we'll follow it. Oh, meaning the price at your website is not fix?