Food Bak Kut Teh!, Any nice bak kut teh

samlee860407
post Apr 19 2011, 04:06 PM

4,631 posts

mo sang kor and ah her, both i go very early (as in baru start business not long i reach liao), and the soup still super eh
samlee860407
post Jul 11 2011, 10:33 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 7 2011, 12:40 PM)
I was browsing through Hutong Lot 10 the other day. I fancied nothing there so opted for a 'bubur cha cha' as the operator was canvassing us when we walked by. I see many other stalls also canvassing. I think business also dropped liao for most of the stalls there. I thought all the stalls are famous outlets and hand picked but I see a number  that I have never heard before. Anyone remembered that there was also the famous Petaling St. 'lo hon korr' drink there or was I mistaken?
i never saw that 'lo hon korr' drink at lot10 hutong eh
samlee860407
post Aug 13 2011, 07:14 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Unker Bird @ Jul 25 2011, 02:45 AM)
Ya~~ smile.gif  but i forgot what brand~~~ blush.gif wait~~

i got it ~hereuser posted image
ehh...mo sang kor? why color so white one?
samlee860407
post Aug 15 2011, 10:51 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Unker Bird @ Aug 14 2011, 01:42 AM)
What is "mo sang kor" ?
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 14 2011, 12:05 PM)
My mum made BKT with beef instead of pork before and it turn out wonderful lol. But pork still taste better.
It's the famous BKT shop in Port Klang. The one where they give you very little soup and finishes by 8am.
correct. and see the packet you post, seee the name.
samlee860407
post Aug 16 2011, 12:09 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:48 AM)
Hahaha Chicken Kut Teh never thought of this also. Good one bro  rclxms.gif
oi, chi kut teh appears long long time liao leh

i think also got beef kut teh rite?

Added on August 16, 2011, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 15 2011, 12:26 PM)
Mo Sang Kor is the super duper famous Pandamaran Soup Kiamsiap BKT. Even Axian who promote them kaw-kaw also kena tembak for asking xtra soup haha..

They hv started franchise biz wth 1st branch at the super duper expensive Hutong - Lot 10 & thereafter Puchong, & more places in klang Valley .too bad, other than Pandamaran & Hutong, other Mo Sang kor not doing well and even the Puchong branch changed name liao.

Theirs are dark soup & not clear pepper style from the South
no wonder my fren call me as fail blogger when i recommend him mo sang kor. he went to puchong one, and say it's sux tongue.gif

btw subang also got mo sang kor d =.='

near that uncle seng there

Added on August 16, 2011, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(jimmykhoo @ Aug 15 2011, 01:02 PM)
Bak kit the is my fav too....but in puchong I don't know where is nice....Penang place I know la haha.....
penang where?

i hate penang and kedah because i can't find good BKT like klang =.=

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 15 2011, 02:13 PM)
Wah- Puchong got one of the most famous & rated as the King od Dry BKT -"Yap Chuan" liao wor...Made fames bcos of Axian too..  biggrin.gif

http://www.j2kfm.com/yap-chuan-bak-kut-teh...ry-bak-kut-teh/
http://www.vkeong.com/2008/food-drink/yap-...ut-teh-puchong/
yeap, itu bagus....me take picture liao but belum blog it yet tongue.gif

Added on August 16, 2011, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:35 AM)
Don't discriminate me lar.. Vegetarian also can enjoy vege kut teh ma.. Why is it people have this mental block with Vegetarian.. I can't even express my freedom of speech.. kesian betul ku ni..
you enjoy vege teh

not vege "kut" teh

vegetables not have "kut" aka bone

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Aug 16 2011, 12:15 PM
samlee860407
post Feb 9 2012, 08:53 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 9 2012, 01:25 AM)
Hello peeps, is it difficult finding Yap Chuan Restaurant in Puchong? I do not own a GPS sad.gif Would appreciate it if someone can guide me roughly from the LDP toll onwards ! thanks
http://www.yapchuan.com/contact.htm#
samlee860407
post Feb 20 2012, 04:40 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Feb 20 2012, 03:28 PM)
oooo unker say de no wlong one ah?
how dare you say stimix is wlong!!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif

btw, yap chuan dry BKT is really gooding
samlee860407
post Feb 22 2012, 08:14 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 22 2012, 09:19 AM)
Haha..OK, diff tastebud again.. For me all those without claypot type not my cup of tea..just plain pot & the soup..I only go for those claypot stye for sure haha
for me , claypot style and without claypot style is like malay CKT and chinese CKT

both i also like, both i also enjoice

0.0290sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:49 AM