LG KS360 - fULL QWERTY keyboard phone., sidekick alike...

zergg
post Nov 7 2008, 08:16 PM

383 posts

im thinking of getting mine tomorrow morning...
hopefully it wont 'betray' me that fast tongue.gif
~anyway, which colour is nicer ah???
zergg
post Nov 8 2008, 06:48 PM

383 posts

just bought the phone with the price rm680..
zergg
post Nov 8 2008, 07:14 PM

383 posts

i got to choose between blue and grey.other colours were not available...
for rm680, i got a 1gb memory card....
now im trying to put in some picture in my contact list so that my message thread will look more like msn messenger tongue.gif
zergg
post Nov 8 2008, 10:52 PM

383 posts

dunno wat to comment on that yet.. i have to wait for the next day, then only i can give you some review on it..hoepfully
zergg
post Nov 9 2008, 03:27 PM

383 posts

alrite...
as for today>
since 4.40am till 3.18pm, i had:
a) received@made few short calls (3minutes call): 7calls so far
b) text msging: 70sms'es
c) listen to one song
and battery bar still 3/3. not sure wther LG has any battery-percentage-used as in sony erricson's phone does though..
by the way-sad enough to say, i think i can text faster using my old nokia candy bar phone.
maybe its just me with my big thumb that caused the problem, but i do need to get acquainted with the keypad first
:'(

zergg
post Nov 10 2008, 07:17 AM

383 posts

anybody knows where i can get the flashed wallpaper?
do post in the link alrite, thanx
zergg
post Nov 12 2008, 06:22 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Nov 12 2008, 01:05 PM)
yep i want to buy one!  biggrin.gif
looking for the cheapest one!
just grab one man dont miss the fun tongue.gif

so whats up guys?a lot of people buy the phone yet?i managed to influence my dorm mat (well i should say that its not my fault afterall since he was the one who bought the phone on the next after seeing mine tongue.gif
zergg
post Nov 13 2008, 08:55 PM

383 posts

i was having the same 'day time' hallucination also last time, bad enough it occurred 1 day before my exam days.wanted the green colour so badly, and crappy enough they dont have it though...
but i chose blue nevertheless..
so far, i like the colour,but somehow, i think i kinda prefer my fren's red colour ks360.try to consider that aswell
zergg
post Nov 13 2008, 09:18 PM

383 posts

hey man, thats my blue ks360 thats their put on the ads..lol
zergg
post Nov 13 2008, 09:45 PM

383 posts

nah. i got some other stuff to do..
by the way, anybody got frustrated with the text msging already...?
sometime i wish to knock myself hard because of how laggy this phone can be. this is especially true whenever i was busy typing a lengthy msg, and theres another msg coming in~i will always end up getting my composed msg to be saved into a draft folder!
argh, how i hate to go to a draft folder again from a scratch-cause it takes an extra time!!
p/s:dont ever got influenced with this complaint (because it maybe just me) since im a very heavy msg user with an average of 100sms'es per day...
zergg
post Nov 13 2008, 10:06 PM

383 posts

its good for msging...
as for one hand texting, im not so sure about that, the possibility is there though..i just need to get really acquainted with the keyboard first i bet!!!
zergg
post Nov 14 2008, 10:02 AM

383 posts

i would say it does.
but if u used to type using a normal keypad with t9, it would make ur life a bit miserable though.
but i believe, slowly the feeling will dissipitate on its own
zergg
post Nov 16 2008, 09:11 AM

383 posts

neva had that kind of problem before..
btw, doesnt it means that the receiver picked up the phone soon enough to allow the beeping sound to set of?
i had the similar exp with my nokia phone before though..probably its a network dependent i bet?
zergg
post Nov 16 2008, 12:35 PM

383 posts

probably u want to leave your wallpaper blank (especially by not putting the flashed wallpaper_it can really drained ur battery for all u know)...
summore, u better opt for the power saving mode.i switched it on for "days and night" option, and so far my battery life lasted for 2 days or so (with a HUGE battery consumption on text msging only though).
good luck!
zergg
post Nov 16 2008, 08:21 PM

383 posts

if u do think so that the phone is faulty, i dont think there will a problem if u wanna check it out with the LG authorities.
do post it out here aswell as soon as u got the problem settle (if there is any tongue.gif )...
btw, my phone battery now seems to be better...since morning up till now the battery still 2 bars..it used to be drained out of the very last power supply by now, usually.
zergg
post Nov 21 2008, 07:31 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Nov 18 2008, 11:41 PM)
aiks...that can be very inconvenient if there's and emergency  doh.gif
just happened to me couple of hours ago..darn, its quite troublesome to see those warnings popping around, and the next minute it turned off.
QUOTE(xxx306 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:11 AM)
finally i just bought it from a forumer! RM600!! brand new! without memory card tho. bought red color! can't wait to get my hands on it this saturday!!

now, back to study!
hey man, welcome in...
toying with ur pet yet? brows.gif
zergg
post Dec 1 2008, 08:35 PM

383 posts

crap, i just lost this phone~argh!
zergg
post Dec 1 2008, 09:19 PM

383 posts

dropped...
and i bet it has been snatched away!!!
sigh
i had been taken a good care of my baby sad.gif
zergg
post Dec 3 2008, 07:21 PM

383 posts

tak ada semangat dy wanna talk about this phone my lust 'debut' with it few days ago..
sigh...
~extremely frustrated with myself

0.0242sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:48 AM