Bring back BVPN SND!

TSno21
post Oct 17 2008, 01:22 PM, updated 18y ago

as above!

the server is so dead now with nobody hardly visiting it =/

come on, bring back the good old days before COD5 arrives. i miss the fun times when people play in BVPN in snd mode. all the crap you guys talk about when everybody is dead. from flowers, to OG's(is he still active?) underwear, to making love with animals.

bringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitback
bringitback

PLEASE!

This post has been edited by no21: Oct 17 2008, 01:22 PM
AeonStrife
post Oct 17 2008, 02:13 PM

yes i wud agree. pls bring snd on bvpn it';s much more fun !!! and PLX SND WITH 10v10 NO HC PLS!!!! one x3 frag nadder will clear house LOL
james2306
post Oct 17 2008, 02:55 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

LOLness

ill change the server to SND today.. leave it like that for a few days.. see how the response is..
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 17 2008, 02:58 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Oct 17 2008, 02:55 PM)
LOLness

ill change the server to SND today.. leave it like that for a few days.. see how the response is..
Teh powah of admin! Even TDM I often see it empty. sweat.gif
james2306
post Oct 17 2008, 03:05 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Oct 17 2008, 02:58 PM]
Teh powah of admin! Even TDM I often see it empty.  sweat.gif
TDM got narraka.. but narraka will lag once hit 24 players.. but ppl still wanna play.. sigh..

anyways..

Killcam?
FF?
SND Scorelimit?
SND Roundtime?
SND Roundswitch?

p.s: Kaiser, u dont mind i change yah..

Luftwacko
post Oct 17 2008, 03:15 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(no21 @ Oct 17 2008, 01:22 PM)
bringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitbackbringitback
bringitback
PLEASE!
Wadafak, no21 damn noisee lar vmad.gif

lawl jkjk whistling.gif
AeonStrife
post Oct 17 2008, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(james2306 @ Oct 17 2008, 03:05 PM)
TDM got narraka.. but narraka will lag once hit 24 players.. but ppl still wanna play.. sigh..

anyways..

Killcam?
FF?
SND Scorelimit?
SND Roundtime?
SND Roundswitch?

p.s: Kaiser, u dont mind i change yah..
narakka lags when it hits 26 and not 24... LOL

SND WITH FF ON, NO KILLCAM, ROUND TIME 1min 45 sec, Plant 5 Def 7.

round switch 3 / 2 rounds
Score limit race to 13 ^^
Holyboyz
post Oct 17 2008, 06:03 PM

421 posts

thats SG rules =.='' screw thats shit
AeonStrife
post Oct 17 2008, 06:04 PM

well i enjoyed that mod LOL
kaiser_falco
post Oct 17 2008, 07:14 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Oct 17 2008, 05:21 PM)
narakka lags when it hits 26 and not 24... LOL

SND WITH FF ON, NO KILLCAM, ROUND TIME 1min 45 sec, Plant 5 Def 7.

round switch 3 / 2 rounds
Score limit race to 13 ^^
james set the server to whatever he said...but make it 3 round switch..done.yup and no hc coz we are meant to have fun,for casual gamers not tactical..i receive enough complain before bout the snd they want tdm but it seem i have run it for few week no one play it might as well set it back to snd

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Oct 17 2008, 07:18 PM
AeonStrife
post Oct 17 2008, 08:27 PM

wait u mean setting the server on narakka or bvpn??
t3quila
post Oct 18 2008, 08:29 AM

Just put international ruleset la.. Like anyone cares what holyboy thinks~ Btw promod rules!
Holyboyz
post Oct 18 2008, 09:09 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(t3quila @ Oct 18 2008, 08:29 AM)
Just put international ruleset la.. Like anyone cares what holyboy thinks~ Btw promod rules!
Ass vmad.gif
Luftwacko
post Oct 18 2008, 11:30 AM

682 posts

promod = noobmod since they remove gun sway for snipers..... as if the pros couldn't aim properly....

.... plz dun flame me noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Strayfah
post Oct 18 2008, 11:44 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Oct 18 2008, 11:30 AM)
promod = noobmod since they remove gun sway for snipers..... as if the pros couldn't aim properly....
.... plz dun flame me noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I srsly don't know wtf is the big fuss about the gun sway. The main reason they don't want to play promod is because they don't want to turn it into 'ANOTHER' CS. As if CS is such a screwed up game in the first place.

Face it la, CS is the only team FPS game that successfully turned competitive.

Taking away perks and gunsway still doesn't remove the uniqueness in CoD. There's still so many things different from CS. Sprinting, prenades, open maps, lots of covers and well, you go figure the rest out.

Luftwacko
post Oct 18 2008, 12:16 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Oct 18 2008, 11:44 AM)
I srsly don't know wtf is the big fuss about the gun sway. The main reason they don't want to play promod is because they don't want to turn it into 'ANOTHER' CS. As if CS is such a screwed up game in the first place.

Face it la, CS is the only team FPS game that successfully turned competitive.

Taking away perks and gunsway still doesn't remove the uniqueness in CoD. There's still so many things different from CS. Sprinting, prenades, open maps, lots of covers and well, you go figure the rest out.
Gun sway is there to balance the weapons. Without them, certain weapons will stand out above the others.

Lets compare M4 and G36c for example:
Damage: 30-20 (same)
Range: 2000-1500 (50m-37.5m)[same]
Recoil:
(G36c > M4)
Rate of fire: M4 850rpm, G36c 750rpm (M4 > G36c)

As you can see, M4 is superior to G36c in terms of lower recoil and higher rof. The only real reason why there's still ppl using G36c is because of 1 key word -- gun sway. Here's a comparison between the 2 guns in terms of gun sway:
gunswayzc9.swf. (open with browser)
M4
adsIdleAmount = 40
adsIdleSpeed = 1.5

G36c
adsIdleAmount = 28
adsIdleSpeed = 0.8

What's even more super duper about G36c is the fact that the gun sway reduces as you crouch/prone

Source: From the game's files, iw_11.iwd to be exact.

Well, yea, that's basically my argument about gun sway. If you want to argue about sniper's sway, Ive got time to play this game whole day.

EDITED! Oops did some mistake blush.gif

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Oct 18 2008, 12:35 PM
AeonStrife
post Oct 18 2008, 01:27 PM

the gun sway is the UNIQUENESS OF COD !

but i dun mind playing in wad rules set~~ COD FTW
Strayfah
post Oct 18 2008, 01:54 PM

57 posts

Give me an AK and I'll take down that G36C for you. And I thought the fuss was about the sniper's sway.

I can't believe you guys are even arguing about rifle gunsway. How bad can a rifle's sway affect you if you know how to control a gun?

You can give me the technical details and etc but what's the point? Gunsway or not, if you know how to use a gun, you still can kill.

Belphegor
post Oct 18 2008, 02:09 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Hello kawan kawan. Ini adalah thread tentang SnD in BVPN. Why are we even bother to talk about gun sway at the first place. sweat.gif doh.gif
Luftwacko
post Oct 18 2008, 02:49 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 18 2008, 02:09 PM)
Hello kawan kawan. Ini adalah thread tentang SnD in BVPN. Why are we even bother to talk about gun sway at the first place. sweat.gif doh.gif
Sry boss, debate to continue in Ashley's CoD4 Kopitiam Corner
TSno21
post Oct 19 2008, 02:59 PM

YEAH.

TEQ WINS biggrin.gif

Added on October 19, 2008, 3:03 pmbtw, thanks admins biggrin.gif hoping to see lots of familiar faces soon!

oh on a side note, i do share what u guys feel. Promod sucks. honestly. it makes everyone noob. i dun understand why those "pro-gamers" cant play it on the setup that COD has given. i only agree with the removal of dusts/papers/shit on the ground etc and also to play with a standard perk, other than that, it should remain stock.

This post has been edited by no21: Oct 19 2008, 03:03 PM
gestapo
post Nov 25 2008, 02:13 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

guys where is the bvpn admins? our server still not up laugh.gif
james2306
post Nov 25 2008, 02:27 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

BVPN COD4 server was taken down quite some time back.

No one was using it.

Now theres a lot Clan server running under BVPN, so u guys are most welcomed to play there.

james2306 aka XEF| NiGHt,
Former Junior Admin,
BVPN COD4 Server smile.gif

P.S: I heard might have BVPN back for COD:WaW. Unconfirmed as yet, so keep yer fingers crossed! icon_idea.gif
gestapo
post Nov 25 2008, 01:49 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

cannot get rueben.. haiz wat happen ? paid already.
kaiser_falco
post Dec 2 2008, 01:17 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:42 PM)
Guys,
We are hosting our game servers running on Linux and WaW is only able to run in Windows and from experience, Windows sucks big time when it come to games server.

Anyway, word is Activision is running QA on linux version and should be in soon. We are also looking into getting a Windows server up if there is no choice.

Also, for gamers wanting to use our host server for gaming, we are now in the midst of launching a game panel where you can control your own server and install and run all kind of mods. Feel free to give us link to COD4 mod. At the moment we are installing the following mods:
1. AWE
2. Promod
3. PAM4
4. Prezbot
5. WorldGameMaster
6. Zombie
7. GunGame

its already revived and revamped.

0.0474sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:13 AM