MAXIS BILL [ Carefull Guys ... ]

markchan
post Oct 16 2008, 04:56 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

E - Edge

butthead012
post Oct 16 2008, 04:59 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Oct 16 2008, 04:56 PM)
E - Edge
sorry noob here, Edge will charge by Maxis as well? anyway to disable it?
saf
post Oct 16 2008, 05:04 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Oct 16 2008, 03:58 PM)
Was signed up with family plan lately , guess what happen in the 2nd month billing ... it just shoot me up with RM 200 ++ i was getting shock and inquire maxis center . After all they've told me that WiFi through maxis 3g postpaid ( family plan ) even though connected . Maxis will still charge for the usage . I was huh >?*&^%$  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif    zzzz  previously with prepaid it didnt even cost a cents and now .... weird .
Thinking to cancel the postpaid maxis plan and go for other network .
same thing happen to me..when i was using preapid wifi no charges suddenly used postpaid they charged me RM 300++.
babysmile
post Oct 16 2008, 05:07 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Oct 16 2008, 04:59 PM)
sorry noob here, Edge will charge by Maxis as well? anyway to disable it?
yo butthead,

The E represent there is Edge connection around.. So not to worry.. the phone still not saying they are using Edge connection.

If u use Bosspref then u can stop the Edge Service, yet the E still there . wink.gif
CooLeRthings
post Oct 16 2008, 05:25 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

that is the reason i subscribe unlimited data right b4 get iphone 3g
hassle free
as i know i gonna play with the phone a lot since is just new for me
till i get bored with the 3g thing
i just need to downgrade or terminate the service tongue.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 16 2008, 05:29 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Oct 16 2008, 05:25 PM)
that is the reason i subscribe unlimited data right b4 get iphone 3g
hassle free
as i know i gonna play with the phone a lot since is just new for me
till i get bored with the 3g thing
i just need to downgrade or terminate the service tongue.gif
one great move... only pay 99/month than pay 200++ for nuthing....!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
alexio82
post Oct 16 2008, 05:46 PM

105 posts

same thing happended to me exactly, was charge RM30 on the 1st day i got my iphone 3G..i didt suspect anything n kept 'using' wifi happily ...

Then came the 6th day...maxis send a msg telling me that i've almost reach my limit of RM300. I was stunned & confused!! Damm vmad.gif

This thread came too late cry.gif
setoyo
post Oct 16 2008, 06:51 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

Just subscribe unlimited data + talk plan lor...

or use celcom powertools product.. (this is not for advertising just to inform)
google it..u know the charge but must have company first.. hehe...

Good luck..
Fighteden
post Oct 16 2008, 08:22 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

ROTFL .. i guess TS learn his lesson (using bosspref) thru the hard way ..
TStayhaithian
post Oct 16 2008, 09:33 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Oct 16 2008, 08:22 PM)
huh ? been using it earlier just dont wanna shut off the 3G services .
lcwei85
post Oct 16 2008, 09:43 PM

118 posts

I face the same problem ,too.I decide to terminate the line after using it for 8 years .Many thing that other operator offer for free but Maxis need to charge this and that.
nokia2003
post Oct 16 2008, 09:59 PM

5,786 posts

i don't mean to add the suffering to you guys.

but just consider JB and install bosspref. when i was using it, 1 cents pun tak charge under internet usage.

i need bosspref because i like reading e-mails when i'm less occupied (and opening the mail app auto-connects to the network server by befault). e-mails are downloaded into my iphone via wifi when i'm getting ready for uni et cetera before leaving the house.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 16 2008, 10:00 PM
feizaiII
post Oct 16 2008, 10:01 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Change plan? MNP is there.. hehe

Same thing to me last month, but it cost me RM30 only.

Yes, under data charges.

This happen after i restore to fw2.1, and i forget install bosspref for few days, so Appstore, email keep update using operator.. hehe..
Fighteden
post Oct 16 2008, 10:26 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

Digi .. always the smarter choice
TStayhaithian
post Oct 16 2008, 10:44 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Oct 16 2008, 10:01 PM)
Change plan? MNP is there.. hehe

Same thing to me last month, but it cost me RM30 only.

Yes, under data charges.

This happen after i restore to fw2.1, and i forget install bosspref for few days, so Appstore, email keep update using operator.. hehe..
MNP ?
setoyo
post Oct 16 2008, 11:03 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

Mobile Number Portability (MNP)

Added on October 16, 2008, 11:07 pmFrom my reading...
u can use ur number and can use any telco..
For example Ur number 019...
u wanna switch to Digi..
Just register at Digi with ur 019 number..

which allows mobile phone users to switch operators without the need to change their existing numbers

So ur friend will never lost contact with u..

but..but..
MNP had been on a limited live trial in the Klang Valley from Aug 29 (for prepaid users) and from Sept 15 (for postpaid users).

Resource: www.theedgedaily.com
Peace..

This post has been edited by setoyo: Oct 16 2008, 11:13 PM
butthead012
post Oct 16 2008, 11:24 PM

1,040 posts

so for example if i online using wifi do i still get charge if i off 3G and the E sign will off when i use wifi???

if confirm will charge i will stop using already, else i'm gonna change plan la... LOL~
LaskarCinta
post Oct 16 2008, 11:42 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Oct 16 2008, 11:03 PM)
but..but..
MNP had been on a limited live trial in the Klang Valley from Aug 29 (for prepaid users) and from Sept 15 (for postpaid users).

Resource: www.theedgedaily.com
Peace..
nope u can do it NOW.

http://digi.com.my/switch/

u can switch either at Digi outlet or online.

Added on October 16, 2008, 11:43 pmhaha...digi even got new cartoon tv ad on the MNP thingy.
u can switch your prepaid too!
http://digi.com.my/switch/how.html

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Oct 16 2008, 11:45 PM
Superman7
post Oct 17 2008, 10:36 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nikeshock @ Oct 16 2008, 04:48 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
no software to JB the i3G to disable it from auto switching to 3G when WiFi is out of range?

This post has been edited by Superman7: Oct 17 2008, 10:36 AM
setoyo
post Oct 17 2008, 11:01 AM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Oct 16 2008, 04:05 PM)
enable only when need to use lo.
thats what i'm doing now. alot of people kena di
time and time again we all ask u guys to install bossprefs and disable it to avoid this ma.
my maxis postpaid bill no issues..

Added on October 16, 2008, 4:06 pm

you'll never know. and in your case, it has.
so, take it as a lesson. disable. you don't even have to install bossprefs. just go Settings > Network and turn off Data roaming.
QUOTE(babysmile @ Oct 16 2008, 05:07 PM)
yo butthead,

The E represent there is Edge connection around.. So not to worry.. the phone still not saying they are using Edge connection.

If u use Bosspref then u can stop the Edge Service, yet the E still there .  wink.gif
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Oct 16 2008, 08:22 PM)
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 16 2008, 09:59 PM)
i don't mean to add the suffering to you guys.
but just consider JB and install bosspref. when i was using it, 1 cents pun tak charge under internet usage.
i need bosspref because i like reading e-mails when i'm less occupied (and opening the mail app auto-connects to the network server by befault). e-mails are downloaded into my iphone via wifi when i'm getting ready for uni et cetera before leaving the house.
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 17 2008, 10:36 AM)
no software to JB the i3G to disable it from auto switching to 3G when WiFi is out of range?
Read through the thread and u will find it.... Bosspref

How to get it?
Get it from Cydia

How to get Cydia?
Jailbreak ur iphone

Correct me if im wrong..
Peace

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0213sec    1.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled