Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read 1st page first for infos/R&R

MaKiMo
post Jan 9 2009, 01:58 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Jan 8 2009, 10:43 PM)
You're looking for one to put on your Chelsea jersey right? They don't have it bro. Since 3-4 years ago they have stopped selling starballs altogether. R1 are selling starball but it's meant for the 2006-2008 season. So far no retailers in Malaysia is selling the latest normal starball. Best chance is Singapore.
Greetings to all the taikos here...
I am also wandering on how to get these patches for my Liverpool jersey...
The ebay guy is selling these patches for *gulp* £41-00!!!!

Alternatively, do you guys think that I can get these for about $40~50 in Singapore...?
user posted image user posted image

Any help would be much appreciated... smile.gif

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 9 2009, 02:05 AM
MaKiMo
post Jan 13 2009, 12:18 AM

119 posts

Greetings to all!

First of all to gwong: Thanks but can I follow that up with you a little later... thanks for the offer! smile.gif

Guys, I have managed to talk to my source at Al-Ikhsan for this deal.
Just wanted to see if I can pull this off - provided I can get in 10 more confirmed interest in this.

Here's the deal....
For all Liverpool FC fans, my contact in Al-Ikhsan has stated that they can bring in the UEFA Starball AND 5 times CL patch for RM125 per pair.

A sample of what they may looked like:

user posted imageuser posted image

Me and my friend has the jersey and would like to make it complete with the Starball & 5x CL Patch that's why I've managed to check with them about this.
Al-Ikhsan has stated that they will NOT bring these patches into Malaysia unless they can sell all 12 pairs. No payment upfront and can collect at Al-Ikhsan BB Plaza when it arrives.
Absolutely no profit for me and it's only for the benefit of LFC fans here.

So how many of you guys are interested? Please do PM me your interest and I'll collate and see if we can pull this off... thank you!
MaKiMo
post Jan 13 2009, 01:06 AM

119 posts

Err.... that would be hard as they come in pairs...
Even if you buy just one, it will cost you RM100...

That's the current selling price just for one Starball... sad.gif

Ok.... teckhooi is in... need 9 more!

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 13 2009, 01:09 AM
MaKiMo
post Jan 13 2009, 01:33 AM

119 posts

Yah lor.... I'm getting current season's UCL Starball...

That pic is for sample only... sorry if you guys ter-confused! smile.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 13 2009, 05:37 PM

119 posts

Hmmm....

Thanks for all the interest and feedbacks.... much appreciated...! smile.gif
To tell you the truth I've been looking high and low for these pairs since last month...

I can confirm that (I've spoken to the GM at Al-Ikhsan JB) that:

a) They are NOT selling this season's Starball + 5x CL patch in their stores coz they are expensive. Normally both of them will cost more than RM160 per pair... so demand is very very low..... that's why you won't see them in their stores!

b) I will confirm with them that they will bring in THIS season's Starball (official with Lextra)... coz I only have this season's CL jersey wink.gif... already has the no. 8 and GERRARD applied, just needs the sleeve's patches. Plus I will make sure that they know what version to bring in, if they're not this season's Starball, I'll cancel the whole thing and I'll get mine from Singapore (some forumer stated that the Starball is going for around SGD50...) sad.gif

c) But if their supply IS of last season combo, do you guys still want it? Just to be sure... smile.gif

d) I am not taking in any deposit, and Al-Ikhsan also is not asking for any, just a gentleman's agreement that I have 12 genuine buyers for them, coz they definitely do not want to keep stock (when they order from HK, it will be in 12 pairs minimum!). So no hassle, no trouble, COD only if ppl FFK then I will kena 'tiao' from my contact!

e) I AM NOT MAKING ANY MONEY FROM THIS BULK, ALL PROCEEDS GOES TO AL-IKHSAN! (just so you guys understands...)

Just wanted to share some good deals with my fellow LFC supporters plus the guy might change his mind if I don't get back to him ASAP.

The rest I leave it to you guys to decide. No commitment but just a simple 'aye' will do coz I trust my fellow LFC mateys here! thumbup.gif

P.S. By the way, only 8 more confirmations to go! Keep it rolling guys!

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 13 2009, 06:23 PM
MaKiMo
post Jan 13 2009, 06:14 PM

119 posts

Yup, it's still on...

I'll get all the confirmation by this Friday and try to arrange for the delivery ASAP... it might take time so, they might arrive either in Feb or Mar. But I'll get a timeframe from him and let you guys know...

I will update you guys as we go along... cheers!

Only 7 pairs to go!

As for MaxRedDevil and and edmund83, you guys can pair up and each gets what he/she wants... about the price, you guys can sort it amongst yourselves, can? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 13 2009, 06:17 PM
MaKiMo
post Jan 13 2009, 08:50 PM

119 posts

Wah! This is filling up fast...!

Ok... the list is as follows:

1) makimo x2
2) teckhooi
3) loquenemy
4) chcher x3

YAY! Five more pairs to go! Fast fast jor... if can seal it by tonight, I'll let the fella know by tomorrow!

Thanks!

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 13 2009, 09:48 PM
MaKiMo
post Jan 13 2009, 09:48 PM

119 posts

Whoops... my bad...!

List corrected... smile.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 14 2009, 12:37 AM

119 posts

The list (as of 12:35am) is as follows:

1) makimo x2
2) teckhooi
3) loquenemy
4) chcher x3
5) edmund83

Just 4 more to go...! Heck I think I can ask the fella to start to bring it into Malaysia liao!
How come no one from the LFC thread wanted these patches huh? Weird....

Thanks! :bow:

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 14 2009, 12:39 AM
MaKiMo
post Jan 20 2009, 12:00 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Jan 16 2009, 03:17 PM)
Any news on the starball + BOH5 combo deal? Didn't see any updates on it.
Good day all,

First of all, a thousand apologies for the delay in my feedback, I've been very busy lately.... sweat.gif

Okay, it seems like Al-Ikhsan in Johor has a new batch of 08-09 Starball in stock.
And it's going for only RM60. Geez... it's even cheaper than Singapore

The only problem is since they have the Starball in stock, they're not taking in the combo patches in right now...
(since the Starball is applicable to all those participating in the CL, therefore demand for it is very high)

So my contact told me that the patch combo won't be in for another month or so... and he asked me to take the Starball now, coz fast running out...

Therefore my advice is if you guys wanna wait for it, I'll keep you guys posted after CNY.
If you guys can't wait, then please proceed to your nearest friendly Al-Ikhsan store and try to get the Starball A.S.A.P... brows.gif

Again, my apologies for my late late reply... cheers! notworthy.gif

0.8180sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:43 AM