100 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read 1st page first for infos/R&R

ParasitAmol
post Nov 19 2008, 05:06 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Nov 19 2008, 10:15 AM)
Thanks for your help guyz. But donno when I will come to KL again. Hopefully its still available when I come down. sweat.gif
I've never bought womens jerseys before. So if I fit a size S or M in the mens jersey, what womens size would I fit?
i think women better buy kids jersey..they look better wearing kids than the womens..i dunno..just my opinion
MobyDick
post Nov 19 2008, 05:13 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 19 2008, 01:34 PM)
@MobyDick - try calling up both R1 and ALI BB, they may have some left.  Esp R1, remember seeing loads of white namesets there for RM0506, Zidane 5, etc etc.
Thanks for the heads-up & will be calling them soon today. rclxms.gif
akkmutd0711
post Nov 19 2008, 05:16 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ParasitAmol @ Nov 19 2008, 05:06 PM)
i think women better buy kids jersey..they look better wearing kids than the womens..i dunno..just my opinion
It depends on the individual actually. The women jersey is tailor-made to fit onto their feminine body shape and still looked good too. Men has different body shape, don't we all agree? laugh.gif nod.gif

But it may soon change for men's jersey as Nike may gear towards tight-fit design just like the good old kappa shirts as seen for some latest country jerseys like Malaysia and S. Korea.

This post has been edited by akkmutd0711: Nov 19 2008, 05:18 PM
odieseven
post Nov 19 2008, 05:24 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Nov 19 2008, 01:57 PM)
Hi all,

Sorry to interupt. Promised to upload my English League footy shirt collection. Please visit the following link to view. Btw, I am open to shirts trading but only match worn or match issued.

Sorry no Man Utd shirts as I mentioned earlier. Thanks!

English League Shirts
drool.gif Fantastic collection man.Really jealous.

QUOTE(akkmutd0711 @ Nov 19 2008, 05:16 PM)
It depends on the individual actually. The women jersey is tailor-made to fit onto their feminine body shape and still looked good too. Men has different body shape, don't we all agree?  laugh.gif  nod.gif
For me I prefer loose fitting jerseys. I cant fit S size because of my hips although it fits my upper body perfectly. Womens jersey's cutting complements the hips, that's why it is better looking I suppose.
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 19 2008, 05:25 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(slyyoung @ Nov 19 2008, 09:43 AM)
Anyone know if local shops still have stocks for MU home womens jersey?
Sai Yik..

Last week I saw some Man Utd home ladies jerseys being sold at Nike in Sunway Piramid.

You can try looking at there or calling them.....
slyyoung
post Nov 19 2008, 05:31 PM

'sup.
1,154 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Nov 19 2008, 05:25 PM)
Sai Yik..

Last week I saw some Man Utd home ladies jerseys being sold at Nike in Sunway Piramid.

You can try looking at there or calling them.....
thanks Faiz, will go and have a look.

ps: I'm Khai, no idea who is Sai Yik though, haha
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 19 2008, 05:47 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(slyyoung @ Nov 19 2008, 05:31 PM)
thanks Faiz, will go and have a look.

ps: I'm Khai, no idea who is Sai Yik though, haha
Sorry.. Yih Khai... Sai Yik is another person in the my-fjc (R3Dz).

* I have fever so my brain is not working at the optimum level.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Nov 19 2008, 05:49 PM
Ayaka
post Nov 19 2008, 05:57 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Nov 18 2008, 11:57 AM)
OIC...that's why he was a sweating a bit when applying my Ronaldo NNs laugh.gif
By the way, I asked them about MU LS home kits but they said that it is not available locally. While R1 said that LS only comes in L sizes. Does anyone know if it is actually available locally?I have looked almost everywhere. Most of them are in L & XL size but I wear M.
If not I have to resort to ordering from United direct or kitbag  sad.gif
I saw Man Utd HOME Long sleeves M sizes in Pavilion nike shop just now... Good luck smile.gif
gwong
post Nov 19 2008, 06:41 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Nov 19 2008, 05:24 PM)
drool.gif Fantastic collection man.Really jealous.

Lotsa time, effort and money.....Actually thinking of letting go of this hobby! Any one willing to take my collection? tongue.gif

Too bad i am not into Replicas any more.......If not can have fun like most of the guys here Validating your own kit.
redscorpion
post Nov 20 2008, 03:35 AM

2,106 posts

i just found out that the ALI's owner, Ali Hassan was a student of my mum in Mechanical Engineering, UTM. now that makes a lil sense why the first branch is in JB and why the nike factory is in taman universiti. i wonder where does he live..
whoopa
post Nov 20 2008, 07:41 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

so u got ALI got discount ah red brows.gif
MobyDick
post Nov 20 2008, 10:06 AM

731 posts

I have this home(white) England jersey 07' to 09' bought last year with NN, the problem is the front mini-numbering is coming-off partially & I have tried the remedial methods mentioned in pg.1 of this thread which is apply water & ironing with low heat on the reverse side but it's not working & the problem persist. What else can you guys suggest as I know the last resort will be to use 'elephant-glue'. Any other type of adhesive which I can apply & iron-on? Thanks in advance to the sifus here.

TSschmeichel7
post Nov 20 2008, 06:48 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(MobyDick @ Nov 20 2008, 10:06 AM)
I have this home(white) England jersey 07' to 09' bought last year with NN, the problem is the front mini-numbering is coming-off partially & I have tried the remedial methods mentioned in pg.1 of this thread which is apply water & ironing with low heat on the reverse side but it's not working & the problem persist. What else can you guys suggest as I know the last resort will be to use 'elephant-glue'. Any other type of adhesive which I can apply & iron-on? Thanks in advance to the sifus here.
Hi...

You mean the front number is peeling off?

This is a tricky one..

Set your iron to medium heat. 2 dots.

Try covering the front number with a plain cloth.. then iron on top of it and press it firmly for 5 seconds. Very firmly.

Be careful when doing this.

Then iron beneath the front number again. Also 5 seconds, press firmly the iron.

If it doesn't work, maybe you might need to put some glue beneath the number... because the glue from the number has worn off
arjenayai
post Nov 21 2008, 02:03 AM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Nov 19 2008, 09:56 AM)
You want Arsenal ones?
u know where to get?
MobyDick
post Nov 21 2008, 02:31 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Nov 20 2008, 06:48 PM)

If it doesn't work, maybe you might need to put some glue beneath the number... because the glue from the number has worn off
Yea, tried it again as described & it didn't work either. Like you've said I guess the glue worn out & not there anymore. What sort of glue do I need to use to rectify it? hmm.gif

odieseven
post Nov 21 2008, 08:14 AM

76 posts

I have question about jersey size. I currently only own umbro & nike jerseys but have never bought adidas ones. Does adidas have the same chest sizes as nike & umbro or are nike & umbro have a tighter fit than adidas? For example if I fit size M for nike & umbro, does it mean adidas size M will also fit me perfectly?
subpar
post Nov 21 2008, 09:13 AM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

I think Adidas generally is more generous in the size department. Generally bigger than Nike or Umbro. You should try it out in local shops first before buying it online. You might fit M, or maybe S.
giotto
post Nov 21 2008, 09:47 AM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Nov 21 2008, 02:03 AM)
u know where to get?
Nola Ayai,
I was poking fun at Sly.
aw13
post Nov 21 2008, 04:00 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(MobyDick @ Nov 21 2008, 02:31 AM)
Yea, tried it again as described & it didn't work either. Like you've said I guess the glue worn out & not there anymore. What sort of glue do I need to use to rectify it? hmm.gif
Out of curiousity, what nameset is this? Another alternative that I may suggest is maybe peel off the front number and re-apply a new one. Drop by R1/ALI BB and ask them if they are willing to sell the small numbers separately, sometimes they may if they have access stock/incomplete stock.
MobyDick
post Nov 21 2008, 04:05 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 21 2008, 04:00 PM)
Out of curiousity, what nameset is this?  Another alternative that I may suggest is maybe peel off the front number and re-apply a new one.  Drop by R1/ALI BB and ask them if they are willing to sell the small numbers separately, sometimes they may if they have access stock/incomplete stock.
It's the number '10' Owen nameset, will make my trip to R1/Ali BB to check with them this weekend at the same time also enquire about the some Real Madrid namesets. Thanks again. notworthy.gif

100 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:04 PM