Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read 1st page first for infos/R&R

TSschmeichel7
post Dec 25 2008, 02:46 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(@rissband @ Dec 25 2008, 02:44 AM)
taiko,

ive noticed that there is the difference between the jersey that wearing by becks and the pic of jersey taken from replica room.. is that because of the one that is wearing by becks is the player version? (u can notice the difference on the sleeve of the jersey)
I guess the one worn by becks is player issue because the 3 stripes doesn't go down from collars to end of sleeves. Replica jerseys does.
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 25 2008, 05:48 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(@rissband @ Dec 25 2008, 02:57 AM)
ic, how about with the short sleeve version that been sold in the local stores? its the 3 stripes is end to end from collars to end of the sleeves?
No la.. Only long sleeves has that gap between the 3 stripes to place the patches. Replica ones has no gaps between the 3 stripes..

Another way to differentiate player version with replica is the 3 stripes on player version kits are plastic type.
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 25 2008, 02:05 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 25 2008, 10:44 AM)
sorry to ask but THIS one, is this the market prize for retro jersey like this?

EDIT: the ebay-store link for j.trend in ur 1st page seems no longer exist after i clicked on it. u might wanna edit it as well. all other links are stil ok tho.
Jersey = RM250-RM350 (because it's long sleeve)
NNs = RM150- RM200++ (if you want it created using wiggy or homeofbadges)
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 29 2008, 10:57 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Dec 29 2008, 10:48 PM)
man utd 2003-2005 3rd kit, rm180 worth the buy?i dun really feel it is this expensive..jerseyman any opinion?
It doesn't matter if it's new or used...

It is a very rare kit anyway.. Don't be too fussy about the price.. to me that is already a good price.
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 31 2008, 12:40 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Found this video from the end of 90s (1999 circa).. 4 hot lasses from UK talking about football strips:

Nice to see something for a change.. when girls wearing football jerseys.. with or without the matching shorts.. hehe..

But to jerseyman, I like the one with the complete spurs kit (home jersey, away shorts, away socks)..
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 6 2009, 03:16 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Jan 6 2009, 02:57 PM)
hey, im looking for croatia home Modric 14 NN (used for EURO2008). does ALI still have it?
Refer the first page, give them a call...

Anyway.. I want to share something:

*If you're wondering, why certain photos shows the jersey in different red colours (one is brighter, one is darker), it's because I used 2 different cameras (1 from my handphone and another from my digital camera)

Ok, jerseyman bought this jersey from United Direct on 30th Dec 2008...

When I inspected the jersey, I was surprised to see it's inner tags (washing tags and others):

The strangely different washing tags (front view)

The strangely different washing tags (back view)

From the looks, this looks like a washing tag from South America? I can see Nike Mexico, Nike Argentina, Nike Brasil, Nike Paraguay etc etc there.. this could be a washing tag for South American market.. could it be? hmm.gif

Then I compared the small white nike tag that contains the style code, colour code, size, barcode info etc etc.. and to my amazement:

Comparisons between the white info tag in the jersey (left) and the barcode sticker at the price tag (right)

They are totally different! Check the differences:

White info tag (on the left):
Size: XXXL
Barcode number: 883418078102

Price tag (on the right):
Size: XXL
Barcode number: 883418078096

What the hell?

Then I compared the barcode sticker at the price tag with the barcode sticker on the jersey's plastic bag:

Comparisons between the barcode stickers at the price tag and at the plastic bag

And they both tally..

From my eyes, jerseyman can confirm the jersey is 100% authentic:

Got serial number behind the black nike security tag. First number, number 2 is shiny

The quality of the material is solid. The club crest looks authentic.

Jerseyman's conclusion: This jersey has the wrong washing tag + white info tag inside it..

And one thing.. this jersey is a bit big.. like XXXL (I know coz I also have some XXXL kits). But the size shown near the collars is XXL:

Now I am a bit confused.. is this jersey really XXL or it was suppose to be XXXL?

Or I have lost weight.. coz the XXL home jersey also feels a bit baggier compared to when I first tested it in 2007.. hehe..
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 7 2009, 07:55 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

The jerseys looks authentic to me.. But then, for the second link.. better ask the seller to show the washing tags.. From my naked eyes they look authentic but just to be sure..

The seller has a good feedback (100%) so chances are good la.. but don't simply rely on that only.
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 8 2009, 08:56 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Jan 8 2009, 01:14 AM)
Do all Al-Ikhsan shops provide service for applying NNs?
Yes, of course they do.
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 8 2009, 09:44 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Yeah my mistake.

Not all al-ikhsan shops have applying NNs services.

In the past al-ikhsan at plaza alam sentral has the services as well. Not sure if they still do now.
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 8 2009, 11:11 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(sixseven @ Jan 8 2009, 10:09 AM)
erm.. need to ask sumthin..

my sticker at the back of my jersey starts to peel off. So idecided to pull the whole thing out.. anyway i can stick them back?
You mean the current man utd home kit?

My advice... try adding some glue.. but unfortunately the material is PU.. if you try using gam gajah.. it will ruin it!

Very hard to fix that one..
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 10 2009, 03:52 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(rockalt1292 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:46 AM)
that was one time i lost my parcel too, so what you can do is follow this step:
1) call pos malaysia
2) find the contact number for the register pos (POS Daftar) department
3) from there, give them your tracking number
4) they will track who was the postman handle the delivery
5) then they will investigate what happen to check if they have delivered to wrong address, and who was the recipient (but normally they wont admit that they did receive and POS just cant do anything or take action towards them)

for my case right, it was postman fault as he delivered to wrong office and he did not get the recipient name and ic number either. So we settle outside and he paid me the money by his own pocket money, then i decided not to report to POS further cos i don wan him to lose his job as well.
Wah.. this is funny and strange..

If it's registered mail or royal mail international signed for.. the recipient MUST sign and write his/her IC number. You will have proof there...

So if the person doesn't admit it.. we have proof.
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 11 2009, 04:52 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

faris21.

adidas jerseys are now made in either China or Thailand.

you can see for yourself, the jersey is S size.. it has the barcode sticker on the price tag.. it has the correct white tag (05/07 means it was made in may 2007) with correct details...

RM99 is because these jerseys are old.. Ahmad from al-ikhsan told me they plan to reduce the price of Argentina and Brazil's jerseys (worn during world cup qualifications) because they don't sell pretty well (these jerseys are sought after only during world cup).

That arsenal jersey you saw (with round collar) is part of the nike drop down kits known as the nike kick-off series.. made by nike for fans who want to buy authentic nike gears to support their club but has tight budget.. Here are example of the nike drop down series:

user posted image user posted image

They were made in 06/07 season. There was a second batch for the arsenal kick off jersey which had FLY EMIRATES printed on it... Initially these drop down kits were marketed at RM149 (can't remember the price) but now they go cheap because it's old stock. There was also a drop down for FC Barcelona... but I didn't save the photo. And FYI these drop down kits are normally made in Thailand.

Nike Thailand makes training kits and also football shorts for all nike sponsored team. You can go check at any stores even in UK.. they are all made in Thailand. Jackets and long pants are made in India.

Thanks for the info. It helps us to be less doubtful in the future when buying at al-ikhsan.

Added on January 11, 2009, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(faris21 @ Jan 11 2009, 04:09 PM)
last time i go to AlI KL i hard to found jersey around RM50-RM99 but here (JB) they always sell last season jersey with low price,football boot also cheap here if u compare to AlI KL,some time i lol why AlI open three branch in the same area
Well there are sometimes jerseys as cheap at the ones in ali JB but they are rare and sometimes sold out quite fast.. RM99 are normally found in ali KL sometimes..

Since ali's HQ is at JB and the shop you went is the factory... then it makes sense to find cheaper ones there.. remember that JB is near to singapore, ali gets the stocks from singapore..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 11 2009, 04:56 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 11 2009, 10:28 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Yeah... you can get is also at Ali KL as well faris...

But if you have extra money, try going to Singapore.. I know you're at UTM Skudai.. but must have passport la..... there are lots and lots of jerseys in Singapore.. and I know you are a FC Barca fan.. there is a shop in Singapore dedicated for FC Barcelona.. A lot of merchandises there as well
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 11 2009, 11:32 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Not sure la.. last time aw13 was the one who went to singapore and bought me last season's FC Barcelona light blue away kit..

He bought me the XXL one there.. since it's not sold in Malaysia... I remember seeing the photo he showed to me.. but i think not the same as you showed..

aw13, maybe can you confirm?
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 12 2009, 03:47 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(arthur5011 @ Jan 12 2009, 03:26 PM)
hey schmeichel7.. do you know anyone in Lowyat.net or other forum selling XXL for Man Utd 3rd Kit (Blue colour)?

i remember someone in Lowyat organise a bulk for jersey.. selling each for RM180 -190 but i cant find back that thread..

or do you know where can i get that jersey at this price??
You can try buying it from United Direct (store.manutd.com).. With the currency now suitable for us to shop there..

1 GBP = RM5

If you are a one united member, the jersey's price is £15.64 (discount price for one united member plus minus VAT tax). Plus shipping using UPS (£11.85) will be £27.49 or RM147++

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 12 2009, 04:18 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 12 2009, 04:18 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Remember that previously I showed a fake jersey from Thailand... where a friend of mine found out:

Well guess what... I found them being sold in ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...em=230318102624 (XL size)

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...em=230315759639 (L size)

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Man-United-Away-Shir...emZ230318102624 (M size)

Starting price was very cheap at GBP10.99

But they are fake.. why?

Look at the price tag:

1. The long grey tag.. should be 'manutd.com' not 'nikefootball.com'

2. NikeFIT embroidery quality is poor

I did comparisons of the L size tag and XL size tag:

3. Wrong style code.. should have 6 digits

4. Notice the serial number beneath the barcodes?

0 91208 70503 3 = 091208705033

Both have the same barcode serial..

Now there is even L size fakes!

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 12 2009, 04:25 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 13 2009, 10:09 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(gothmy @ Jan 13 2009, 09:41 AM)
How about if I want to buy the current Champions league starball only?
It's not sold yet (if not mistaken) at al-ikhsan or real one.. also so far haven't found any ebay seller selling it yet..

Bare in mind (also to MakiMo who wants to organize bulk at al-ikhsan) that this season's starball is different (as shown in the first page):

This season's starball is the one shown on far right above. Notice that the new starball has small uefa champions league logos watermarks on the starball's surface.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 13 2009, 10:09 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 14 2009, 09:21 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(smudge @ Jan 14 2009, 09:13 PM)
hello peeps. anyone got any ideas how to peel off lextra type NN from my kit?? btw its Man Utd's UCL 99 2 star jersey and the NN got spoilt. anyone done it on that type of material??will there be any noticable marks left??
There is a shop in Singapore that can do that.. but there will be marks left, definitely...

If you are still interested to do it, pm lyn member acman for more details.
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 15 2009, 10:56 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jan 15 2009, 06:01 PM)
Dear all JC's dai ko,

i have a piece of Man Utd shirt with embroidery around the Man Utd crest, just wondering is this a authentic released last time? Please help me to verify, thank you smile.gif  smile.gif
Yes of course.. it is authentic and was released by umbro in 1999. That item is a very very rare item... where did you get that?
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 16 2009, 12:21 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

As expected.. Nike will release new training jerseys for United/Arsenal/Barcelona/Inter etc on every new year..

Here's the latest new training jersey from nike for United:

Damn nice.. plan to get it later.. I like collecting training jerseys as well...

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0402sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:49 PM