QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Oct 15 2008, 09:18 PM)
I have a question and wish to ask opinion from all of lowyat fellows. Let say my current house price is RM350000. I am eligible for house loan for only RM200000(staff loan from my company). I am eligible to pay downpayment Rm50000. Then the remaining RM100k can I call my sis to borrow another RM100k from other bank to cover it up? And one more thing is the house under whose control? Thanks
The thing is that banks wont agree to share the charge of your property(unless price more than 5mil) with your company as if anything happens who will bare the cost to lelong the house & how to split remaining monies...
once a house is tied to a financial institution, it stays with it wihout any sharing of ownership until you fully pay off...
-Whats the staff rate your getting? if your working in Banks then i know roughly how much coz im a banker as well...
- Your position in the company... the higher your rank are... the lower your rates gona be...
So what i will suggest is
i.e
lets say your rate will be at COF... lets put it as 4%

in your case...
- Good rate <| 4%, down payment 50k, shortfall 100k
- staff loan canot join borrowing unless joint borrower is family & working in same company...(most unlikely)
Conventional loan
- for your SPA price... can get 4.75%, can place 10% down payment enough lo... why pay more when there's better use for the extra 15k u have
- can join up with ur sister to get all the loan u need... eurika !!!
pm me if you have further Q... im more to girls forum looking for products

but me male lah.. dont misunderstand...