QUOTE(iMac24 @ Oct 15 2008, 03:09 AM)
Hi ! For information to all iPhone sifu / user here i already search thru all the sub thread on this "iPhone" thread for hours (nearly 4 hours to be actual) before i open this new thread. I've read from page 1 until page 31 including "Pinned" threads. So far from all those thread, TS will get scolded by not read previous threads.
This is my 2nd iPhone and even with my 1st iPhone up to the day i sold the unit i've manage to settle the problems by my self by reading thru previous iPhone Threads. But this time i can't settle by my self, so i decided to get help.
So forgive me if some of the sifus here will get mad. So i appologize first. .
Problem : iPhone hang on start-up (shown Apple Logo) for hours..
Causing by : It happen after i do a "Reset" for the iPhone setting. During reset time also takes 2 1/2 hours to complete.
iPhone Version : iPhone 2G 16Gb
Firmware : 2.0.2 (JB since september 2008)
iTunes version : 8.0
Please help.
Thanks...
Ahh..... I remember it so well, I had the same problem. Do not do a full reset because it screws up your phone, the reset to factory is for iphone that is not JB or unlock before hence you and I had that problem. I would suggest that you do Winpwn it back to FW 2.01 first by using this guide.This is my 2nd iPhone and even with my 1st iPhone up to the day i sold the unit i've manage to settle the problems by my self by reading thru previous iPhone Threads. But this time i can't settle by my self, so i decided to get help.
So forgive me if some of the sifus here will get mad. So i appologize first. .
Problem : iPhone hang on start-up (shown Apple Logo) for hours..
Causing by : It happen after i do a "Reset" for the iPhone setting. During reset time also takes 2 1/2 hours to complete.
iPhone Version : iPhone 2G 16Gb
Firmware : 2.0.2 (JB since september 2008)
iTunes version : 8.0
Please help.
Thanks...
http://sleepers.net/news/2008/07/25/winpwn-20-guide/
Read the section on how to DFU, there are suppose to be 3 way so of DFU depending on the batches of iphone. For me I did this.
1. Attach the phone to the pc
2. Turn the phone off
3. Press and hold power. Keep holding power. As soon as you see display on the screen of any sort press and hold home.
4. Hold power and home together for *exactly* 10 seconds
5. Release power but keep holding home until the pc beeps as a USB device is recognized.
When the PC beep then the screen on the iphone would blank out and I think it would flash white once.
And if you had followed the guide then your itune 7.7 would be PWN and you should be ready to shift restore to restore back to FW 2.01.
Now KISS YOUR IPHONE
Go search for a guide on how to upgrade to FW 2.1, I use the easy way by download a JB version of 2.1 and restore. It works for me.
Hope this help.
Jackdon.
Oct 15 2008, 07:05 PM

0.0188sec
5 queries