New Tweak For Almost All WM Devices, simple yet powerful little tweak !

TSold newspaper
post Oct 14 2008, 04:49 PM, updated 17y ago

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

GOOD NEWS FOR ALL WINDOWS MOBILE USER ! brows.gif

Brief intro :
Most of you guys heard of NetCF 1.0 / 2.0 / 3.5 right?. For those who are not sure here is the brief about it;

Most of the cooked rom is cooked in with this netCF3.5 so you guys must be asking.....so what are the benefit of NetCF 3.5? Read here;

For your info, most of WM's stock rom is using netCF2.0 ! sweat.gif That's why those who are using cooked rom noticed the overall speed and performance gained over the stock rom. By just installing netCF 3.5 over stock rom WILL NOT gain any benefit out of it because this will not override the default netCF2.0 in the system. It's just merely reside in the system and let you install netCF3.5 written application to be install in your device e.g Auto Configurations Tools 3.2 etc etc .......

You need to 'instruct/tell' your system to use this netCF3.5 to really unleash it power! That's what this tweak is all about.

All you need is only 'this' little tool to the job and of course the netCF3.5 file, that's it ! Both are made in cab file for easy installation. Just copy both file to your device and install from your device. No hard reset / soft reset required !! and good news is this will not do any harm to your system rclxm9.gif

YOU WILL ENJOY 'CLOSE' TO THE SPEED AND PERFORMANCE OF COOKED ROM WITHOUT NEED TO FLASH ONE! brows.gif

Here's the file you need;

Here's some screenshot;

Compatible Devices:
Basically all Windows Mobile devices. This has been tested on WM6/WM6.1. VGA/QVGA compatible!

Credits goes to Microsoft NetCF Team, LYN, Google, fellows Touch Pro's owner and bro Baronic whom tested this earlier. I'm just a compiler for this little tweak icon_rolleyes.gif

Donations
Please donate your feedback in this forum by using the following format;

Device : [ HTC Touch Pro ]
ROM : [ 1.90.707.4 WWE / Stock ROM / WM6.1 ]
Your Feedback :

Pls remember to share your feedback, doesn't matter whether it's good or bad. This will be helpful to this community.Thank you and enjoy! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 15 2008, 08:07 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 14 2008, 04:50 PM

1,245 posts

reserved
Baronic
post Oct 14 2008, 08:21 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Good stuff. i personally can attest to its usefulness.

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 14 2008, 08:27 PM
ashburn98
post Oct 14 2008, 10:35 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

If bro Baronic gives the thumbs up, my TNTY2 can certainly use the extra speed.

Just copy both file to your device and install from your device. No hard reset / soft reset required !! and good news is this will not do any harm to your system.

That's all I need to do? What is the chances of a total nub messing it up? tongue.gif
ahnien
post Oct 14 2008, 10:50 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

b4 installation, how to check the current installed .NetCF version.
cant seems to find any signs or info in all the corners...

or mayb it isnt installed. hehe tongue.gif
using cooked wm6.1

from wher i dled my rom, it said NET Compact Framework 3.5.7283.0
is pre-installed. is tat it?

so now i jus follow ur steps n walalalala icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 14 2008, 10:50 PM
RoMa_84
post Oct 15 2008, 02:10 AM

192 posts

This seems like a wonderful thing. Read the first thread twice and still don't get what the heck it means. Bet i can't tell the difference even after doing it as well.

Anyway, just to make things clear - I can just directly install it even though i never flashed my ROM before? And how can i undo it?

TSold newspaper
post Oct 15 2008, 08:19 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Oct 14 2008, 10:35 PM)
If bro Baronic gives the thumbs up, my TNTY2 can certainly use the extra speed.

Just copy both file to your device and install from your device. No hard reset / soft reset required !! and good news is this will not do any harm to your system.

That's all I need to do? What is the chances of a total nub messing it up? tongue.gif
yes , that's all you need to do and it won't mess up your system too!

QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 14 2008, 10:50 PM)
b4 installation, how to check the current installed .NetCF version.
cant seems to find any signs or info in all the corners...

or mayb it isnt installed. hehe tongue.gif
using cooked wm6.1

from wher i dled my rom, it said NET Compact Framework 3.5.7283.0
is pre-installed. is tat it?

so now i jus follow ur steps n walalalala  icon_idea.gif
this tool is also meant for you to check what version of NetCF installed in your system too...

QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Oct 15 2008, 02:10 AM)
This seems like a wonderful thing. Read the first thread twice and still don't get what the heck it means. Bet i can't tell the difference even after doing it as well.

Anyway, just to make things clear - I can just directly install it even though i never flashed my ROM before? And how can i undo it?
i'd try my best to explain it in a very simple layman term d sweat.gif if you are using stock rom, you will definitely notice the difference! [in terms of system responsiveness ] give a try and it WILL NOT mess up your system...and you can simply uninstall it from the system easily if you don't like it. anyway, i don't see any reason to uninstall this little wonderful tool icon_rolleyes.gif
marauderz
post Oct 15 2008, 09:33 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

It should only affect the performance of .Net CF programs, so if you use a lot of them you'll see a performance boost.
ashburn98
post Oct 15 2008, 09:44 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I'm doing it right now and certainly looking forward to some performance gain. What kind of performance gain are we looking at?

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 15 2008, 09:33 AM)
It should only affect the performance of .Net CF programs, so if you use a lot of them you'll see a performance boost.
examples of .Net cf progs?

This post has been edited by ashburn98: Oct 15 2008, 09:45 AM
marauderz
post Oct 15 2008, 10:32 AM

3,390 posts

Errr... hard for me to say.. off my head I know of some RSS readers, twiter clients and games that run on .Net CF.

but basically the core apps are still mostly in Native code so this tweak doesn't help those from the way it's explained.

But... it shouldn't hurt if you applied it, although if you ran a .Net CF program and it complained about version problems (reqs 2.0 instead of 3.5) you'll have to reset it back to automatic.
sniper69
post Oct 15 2008, 12:40 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

Device : [ HTC TyTN II]
ROM : [ 3.29.707.0 WWE / Stock ROM / WM6.1 ]
Your Feedback : frankly speaking, i don't really know how to test doh.gif laugh.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 15 2008, 09:50 PM

1,245 posts

to answer all your queries, here's the q&a dialog from Microsoft;

Q: Which versions of the device OS are supported by NETCF 3.5?
A: Windows Mobile 2003 For Pocket PC (both first and second editions), Windows Mobile 5.0 (all flavors), Windows Mobile 6 (all flavors), Windows CE 4.2 (AKA Windows CE .Net), Windows CE 5.0, Windows Embedded CE 6. Windows CE is a customizable OS and must include NETCF V 3.5 dependencies in order to run NETCF V 3.5. Contact your device OEM to find out if particular OS has them.

Q: What is the size of NETCF V 3.5 on device? Can I install NETCF V 3.5 on to storage card to save space?

A: NETCF V3.5 needs about 6.5 MB of storage space (depends on the device). NETCF V3.5 can be installed on to the storage card. About 1.2 MB (depends on device) is required on the main storage for that configuration, rest would be located on the storage card.

Q: I have other versions of NETCF installed (or in ROM). Do I have to remove them in order to install NETCF V3.5?
A: There’s no need to uninstall previous versions as NETCF V3.5 is side by side with older version. However one might choose to uninstall previous versions in order to save storage space on devices. Note you cannot uninstall NETCF version which is located in ROM nor would it save any storage space (because ROM versions are located in ROM and not in the storage).

Q: After NETCF V3.5 is installed, will older application automatically use it?
A: No. Applications would use version of the NETCF they are initially compiled for if this version is available for maximum compatibility. If older version is not available on particular device then application will be promoted to NETCF V 3.5. It is also possible to configure particular application (or all applications) to use NETCF V3.5 automatically.

Most of Touch Pro user reported [include myself] that after using this tool, it help faster load of certain program such as words, excel, snappier start menu and so on.

Note : this tools has been downloaded over 50+ times d [ as of time of writing ] and yet only few give their feedback sweat.gif

this tweak isn't new, it's just that i realize nobody notice this. i'm just take my initiative to share this goodies with you guys as a contribution to LYN Pda forum.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 15 2008, 10:04 PM
dadarouch
post Oct 15 2008, 10:38 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

hail old newspaper. a new sifu in PDA-land

long live old newspaper! tongue.gif

Baronic dun angry. hahahaha~
bioweapon83
post Oct 15 2008, 11:45 PM

1,201 posts

Thanks bro. Definitely feel the difference.
ahnien
post Oct 16 2008, 12:38 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Oct 15 2008, 11:45 PM)
Thanks bro. Definitely feel the difference.
erm... can be more specific on the difference tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 16 2008, 12:39 AM
Baronic
post Oct 16 2008, 08:17 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 16 2008, 12:38 AM)
erm... can be more specific on the difference  tongue.gif
eg : soft reset, all my icons (and i have a lot of icons, games and apps) all load faster
bioweapon83
post Oct 16 2008, 08:27 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 16 2008, 12:38 AM)
erm... can be more specific on the difference  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 16 2008, 08:17 AM)
eg : soft reset, all my icons (and i have a lot of icons, games and apps) all load faster
Apps like contacts, calendar, word, ppt, excel, opera loads faster compare pre installation.
marauderz
post Oct 16 2008, 11:27 PM

3,390 posts

I'm not seeing any real improvements overall, afaik I'm not using any .net cf programs.
TSold newspaper
post Oct 17 2008, 07:58 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Oct 16 2008, 08:27 AM)
Apps like contacts, calendar, word, ppt, excel, opera loads faster compare pre installation.
QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 16 2008, 11:27 PM)
I'm not seeing any real improvements overall, afaik I'm not using any .net cf programs.
thanks for your feedback guys! rclxms.gif mind to share what device and rom you guys using as references here? thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
RoMa_84
post Oct 17 2008, 02:46 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 17 2008, 02:58 AM)
thanks for your feedback guys!  rclxms.gif mind to share what device and rom you guys using as references here? thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
Device: HTC Diamond
ROM : 1.93.7.707.1 WWE/Stock ROM/WM 6.1

I don't know what to test too. The significant changes are no lags at all since I installed it ( eg during browsing photos, running many applications at once and switching between applications ). Another thing is while running some of my games at 70% memory usage (whole day without soft reset), some games do lag but now the memory leak issue doesn't seem to affect the phone performance at all. I still soft reset once a day though.

Not sure whether this tweak has anything to do with it directly but thumbup.gif it works, i guess. Thanks.

This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Oct 17 2008, 02:48 PM
anwa
post Oct 17 2008, 07:41 PM

791 posts

Installed as instructed. It ask to remove my already installed NetCF3.5. So I okied that. Then applied it.
Don't seems to show any improvement. But no reduction in speed as well. So I'll just keep it. Might be faster just that I can't notice.
meoo
post Oct 17 2008, 08:06 PM

72 posts

could be a trojan..
justin_nys
post Oct 18 2008, 01:28 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(meoo @ Oct 17 2008, 08:06 PM)
could be a trojan..
nice spamming there. if scared then scan la.
installing it right now..feedback on performance soon.
ahnien
post Oct 18 2008, 09:38 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

could be a trojan..
yea... its a trojan for ur PDA, not ur computer, n it could randomly connect ur data connection to ur service suppliers.
then it could eat up ur credit. or transfer ur credit to TS number as well.

or mayb hack into ur wallet n distributes the P&C information inside, then a week after installation, all ur bank accounts balance become zero...

a good thing: ur credit card balance becomes zero as well. and ur PDA's performance increased. THX to this trojan thumbup.gif
Baronic
post Oct 18 2008, 04:05 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

could be a trojan..
u honestly think that I would recommend something that could be a trojan?
badaksab
post Oct 18 2008, 07:45 PM

37 posts

Installed and tested for a day... Tf3D scrolling have improved. However the lag post wake up is still there but not so noticeable... yet to try with gaming or apps...
Shin1022
post Oct 18 2008, 09:02 PM

580 posts

thanks a lot!!!

Added on October 18, 2008, 9:03 pmgood stuff!!!!

This post has been edited by Shin1022: Oct 18 2008, 09:03 PM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 11:39 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(badaksab @ Oct 18 2008, 07:45 PM)
Installed and tested for a day... Tf3D scrolling have improved. However the lag post wake up is still there but not so noticeable... yet to try with gaming or apps...
thanks for your feedback! pls do update us on your gaming and application experience too ya icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Shin1022 @ Oct 18 2008, 09:02 PM)
thanks a lot!!!

Added on October 18, 2008, 9:03 pmgood stuff!!!!
glad that it work for you ! rclxms.gif do you mind to share your device type and rom that you're using? thanks ya... icon_rolleyes.gif
dgtel2
post Oct 19 2008, 12:11 AM

966 posts

Device : Samsung i780
.Net ROM : 2.0.7045.0
PDA ROM : HH1

After adopting the .Net ROM 3.5.7283, noticed the followings:
1) fring start-up +50% faster
2) contacts +25% faster
3) Opera Mobile 9.5 Build 2392 start-up +25% faster
4) Garmin Mobile XT 5.00.20w start-up +25% faster

Noticed also AppToDate is installed which linked to donald.modaco.com to download apptodate.cab file. What gives?

mych
post Oct 19 2008, 03:35 AM

2,068 posts

Wonder why Microsoft does not announce this upgrade for WM device officially
ahnien
post Oct 19 2008, 09:54 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(mych @ Oct 19 2008, 03:35 AM)
most wm6.1 does comes in embeded with the latest net cf version, if im not wrong...
but we dont have the tool that TS provide to utilize it.....
TSold newspaper
post Oct 20 2008, 08:26 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Oct 19 2008, 12:11 AM)
Device : Samsung i780
.Net ROM : 2.0.7045.0
PDA ROM : HH1

After adopting the .Net ROM 3.5.7283, noticed the followings:
1) fring start-up +50% faster
2) contacts +25% faster
3) Opera Mobile 9.5 Build 2392 start-up +25% faster
4) Garmin Mobile XT 5.00.20w start-up +25% faster

Noticed also AppToDate is installed which linked to donald.modaco.com to download apptodate.cab file. What gives?
thanks for your feedback thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mych @ Oct 19 2008, 03:35 AM)
yes, Microsoft does announce this officially....it's called 'powertoy'. this application is among one of the application included....it's just nobody care what Microsoft do.....all pda user tend to refer 99% of their issue/discussion in XDA-Developer but not the OS creator itself [Microsoft] hmm.gif

QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 19 2008, 09:54 AM)
most wm6.1 does comes in embeded with the latest net cf version, if im not wrong...
but we dont have the tool that TS provide to utilize it.....
only cooked rom is cooked with the latest NetCF3.5 in the rom not the stock rom [ even Touch Pro's default is the old NetCF2.0 ] sweat.gif
Dyna-Storm
post Oct 20 2008, 10:17 AM

292 posts

Yo can anyone please upload the files somewhere else like on megaupload etc?

I'm having problems with rapidshare, says I'm downloading a file when I didn't

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
ahnien
post Oct 20 2008, 02:02 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 20 2008, 08:26 AM)
yes, Microsoft does announce this officially....it's called 'powertoy'. this application is among one of the application included....it's just nobody care what Microsoft do.....all pda user tend to refer 99% of their issue/discussion in XDA-Developer but not the OS creator itself [Microsoft]  hmm.gif

"powertoy"... LOL-ed biggrin.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 21 2008, 08:55 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ Oct 20 2008, 10:17 AM)
Yo can anyone please upload the files somewhere else like on megaupload etc?

I'm having problems with rapidshare, says I'm downloading a file when I didn't

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
Megaupload link;

NetCF3.5 cab - http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XZ7ZRX5M

NetCF Config Tool - http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GS5OZ2F4

icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 20 2008, 02:02 PM)
"powertoy"... LOL-ed biggrin.gif
dun play play oh....it's really 'Power' toys ! lol
Pip_X
post Oct 21 2008, 03:28 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

I've tried on my phone.
Before this, averagely I need to soft reset once per day.
After this "tweak" I now need to soft reset thrice per day average.
Yay!.
dadarouch
post Oct 21 2008, 03:58 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 21 2008, 03:28 PM)
I've tried on my phone.
Yay!.
lol hang a?
TSold newspaper
post Oct 22 2008, 08:17 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 21 2008, 03:28 PM)
I've tried on my phone.
Yay!.
bro, do you mind share what device and rom you're using? could you tell us why you need to soft reset so many times? this is the first time someone reported such issue after using this tweak......anyway thanks for your feedback.

as up to date, here's the statistic of the file has been downloaded;

only few share their feedback..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 22 2008, 08:45 AM
zamanjaafar
post Oct 22 2008, 08:46 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Device : HP Ipaq 112
ROM : 1.01.06 (5 Apr 2008) / Stock ROM / WM6.0

Noticed skyscape products which i have lotsa starts faster from memory card. The spinning volleyball(waiting sign) is markedly faster to disappear

no lags or crashes
spayre
post Oct 22 2008, 09:19 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

Device: Asus P750
RoM: Wm 6.1

Apps loads faster now.
Shin1022
post Oct 22 2008, 11:47 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 18 2008, 11:39 PM)
thanks for your feedback! pls do update us on your gaming and application experience too ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
glad that it work for you !  rclxms.gif do you mind to share your device type and rom that you're using? thanks ya... icon_rolleyes.gif
i'm using eten x800. ROM type NAND capacity 256 MB flex.gif flex.gif
cctan2181
post Oct 23 2008, 09:38 AM

13 posts

Device : ipaq 612c
ROM : stock

Pip_X
post Oct 23 2008, 10:20 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 22 2008, 08:17 AM)
bro, do you mind share what device and rom you're using? could you tell us why you need to soft reset so many times? this is the first time someone reported such issue after using this tweak......anyway thanks for your feedback.

as up to date, here's the statistic of the file has been downloaded;

only few share their feedback..... sweat.gif
I'm using Sammy i780, currently on official GH1 ROM. Soft reset because i have few application on todayscreen that run off from the storage card (SPB Insight and SPB diary with 900++ SMS and counting, is the main cuprit!)
Well, it's ok. I finally have the excuse/reason to make time to hard reset/reflash the phone to a modded ROM again.
TSold newspaper
post Oct 23 2008, 06:18 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 23 2008, 10:20 AM)
I'm using Sammy i780, currently on official GH1 ROM. Soft reset because i have few application on todayscreen that run off from the storage card (SPB Insight and SPB diary with 900++ SMS and counting, is the main cuprit!)
Well, it's ok. I finally have the excuse/reason to make time to hard reset/reflash the phone to a modded ROM again.
ic, i thought the main culprit is this tweak...... sweat.gif

thanks you guys for your feedback ! rclxms.gif

ahnien
post Oct 23 2008, 09:44 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

diao.... my atom life... now installed with wm6.1 + touchflo 2d ssooo soo soo smooth... smile.gif thumbup.gif

thx for the tweak smile.gif

i really wonder... wat will happen to the smmoooooothnessss.... if i flash back to wm6.1 lite(no fancy stuffs)
yeah baby... you'r so smoooothhh tongue.gif
i'm enjoying the smooothness baby

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 23 2008, 09:47 PM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 23 2008, 10:41 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 23 2008, 09:44 PM)
diao.... my atom life... now installed with wm6.1 + touchflo 2d ssooo soo soo smooth... smile.gif thumbup.gif

thx for the tweak smile.gif

i really wonder... wat will happen to the smmoooooothnessss.... if i flash back to wm6.1 lite(no fancy stuffs)
yeah baby... you'r so smoooothhh  tongue.gif
i'm enjoying the smooothness baby
diao....what is that?

anyway, thanks for your feedback and glad it did work out for you.....enjoy your smoothiesss icon_rolleyes.gif
ahnien
post Oct 24 2008, 02:22 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 23 2008, 10:41 PM)
diao....what is that?
its actually a foul language(in chinese) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 24 2008, 02:22 AM
Orycets
post Oct 24 2008, 10:01 AM

Thanks for the people who create this stuff (Tweak) it works.. my HTC pro now work smoothly. I never soft reset again. i don,t run too many application at once, so it rarely hang.
callmepaper
post Oct 24 2008, 10:04 AM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

i will agree with marauderz (hey, r u from MIND? you know serena yeoh?).
newer .NET F/CF version will improve in certain ways and usually major improvement on performance and security issues than prior version. ONLY apps running off CF can see the different, and you will hardly be able to notice the different without using benchmarking tools. some commented opera runs faster which i doubt opera was written in .net.
Baronic
post Oct 24 2008, 10:10 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

sorry but i just had to say this. lol at callmepaper and old newspaper usernames
TSold newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 10:25 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Orycets @ Oct 24 2008, 10:01 AM)
Thanks for the people who create this stuff (Tweak) it works.. my HTC pro now work smoothly. I never soft reset again. i don,t run too many application at once, so it rarely hang.
credits to no other than Microsoft NetCF Team......welcome and join us in HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread....more discussion on fine tuning your TP icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Oct 24 2008, 10:04 AM)
i will agree with marauderz (hey, r u from MIND? you know serena yeoh?).
newer .NET F/CF version will improve in certain ways and usually major improvement on performance and security issues than prior version. ONLY apps running off CF can see the different, and you will hardly be able to notice the different without using benchmarking tools. some commented opera runs faster which i doubt opera was written in .net.
yes, that's the purpose of this tool, to further improve NetCF written application.

here's the chart to explain it...

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 24 2008, 10:10 AM)
sorry but i just had to say this. lol at callmepaper  and old newspaper usernames
both have some sort of chemistry with paper....lol
callmepaper
post Oct 24 2008, 11:06 AM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 24 2008, 10:10 AM)
sorry but i just had to say this. lol at callmepaper  and old newspaper usernames
ur butt must be itchy to get some papers to wrap. kakaka. aiks, i'm disgusting. been using this nick for > 10 years by now. if you see another, it's non genuine. well, off topic.
kusha
post Nov 7 2008, 12:18 PM

851 posts

can someone upload the file into 4shared or savefile?
i cant download from rapid and mega(office) sad.gif
callmepaper
post Nov 7 2008, 06:05 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(kusha @ Nov 7 2008, 12:18 PM)
can someone upload the file into 4shared or savefile?
i cant download from rapid and mega(office) sad.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=347537

http://www.4shared.com/file/39192428/1d4cf..._by_JOKERz.html

powertoy (.net configuration)
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en
fonda82
post Nov 7 2008, 10:06 PM

202 posts

i cant locate my net.config on my pda... where ar? sori so noob... rolleyes.gif
ahnien
post Nov 7 2008, 11:37 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Nov 7 2008, 10:06 PM)
i cant locate my net.config on my pda... where ar? sori so noob...  rolleyes.gif
i believe you cant do that.
its like a pluggin for some of the wm apps.
kusha
post Nov 8 2008, 10:41 AM

851 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Nov 7 2008, 06:05 PM)

thanks for the link!

fonda82
post Nov 8 2008, 05:56 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 7 2008, 11:37 PM)
i believe you cant do that.
its like a pluggin for some of the wm apps.
which means? i'm a newbie in pda.. so very blur2 + no time to explore.. cry.gif
asura_86
post Nov 8 2008, 08:02 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

Device : [ HTC TyTN II]
ROM : [ 3.29.707.0 WWE / Stock ROM / WM6.1 ]

is it me, or i feel that the phone is a wee bit faster than usual. i mean for loading up the start menu, to open some apps. will test on a few more programs later
prolexus
post Nov 9 2008, 12:00 AM

280 posts

Good Work !!

Dopod 838 pro on win 6.0 significantly faster running the patch.

Gracias amigo !
ultimacy
post Nov 9 2008, 11:42 AM

21 posts

Device : [hTc Touch Pro]

After a couple of weeks using it, I found out that Office Pocket start up is a bit faster but not significant.
On the other hand, it's significant that my battery drain faster.
Maximp
post Nov 12 2008, 07:44 PM

656 posts

Device : [Omnia i900]
ROM : [ J1 / Stock ROM / WM6.1 ]

+1 coreplayer loads flv on the spot without the loading indication which means speed improvement when loading video and fastforwarding them, good for me..i had over 10gb of flv movie download from crunchyroll hehe (but bring not much diffrences to mpg, avi or any other format)

+2 microsoft office (power point) loads faster , can see the loading speed improve when opening very large files

+3 wifi usage improvement, during web browsing and RSS .. ( not confirm about this but seems to be faster than last time i used it, maybe my imagination, if someone could reconfirm this)

after testing for one week, i found only these 3 diffrences
denver
post Nov 12 2008, 08:52 PM

336 posts

Device : [Asus P750]
ROM : [ Stock ROM / WM6.0 ]

After using it for a few days, I have to say I don't see much difference...yet.
mengsuan
post Nov 12 2008, 10:28 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No noticeable change on my Diamond. Well, I need netcf 3.5 to run programs anyway. No harm done. smile.gif
yuchwern
post Nov 13 2008, 10:30 AM

42 posts

mine is O2 XdaII mini WM2003 2nd edition is it usable? i copy the file into the storage card but can't run. Error message " The file is not a valid Windows CE Setup file."
ahnien
post Nov 14 2008, 10:27 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(yuchwern @ Nov 13 2008, 10:30 AM)
mine is O2 XdaII mini WM2003 2nd edition is it usable? i copy the file into the storage card but can't run. Error message " The file is not a valid Windows CE Setup file."
ermm.... prolly onli works for wm6 n later versions... or mayb wm5...

so far, most ppl who tested oso using wm6.1

This post has been edited by ahnien: Nov 14 2008, 10:27 AM
milito
post Nov 14 2008, 10:37 AM

115 posts

Device: HP 612C

Verdict: no different .. tongue.gif ..
gstrapinuse
post Nov 15 2008, 11:41 AM

696 posts

I found out that netcf 3.5 got issues with Manila 2D, messaging and alot more in Atom. At first i wonder why ppl at PDAVIET removed the netcf 3.5 from their new rom (20924) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=419572 (they must have done it for a reason)

I found that rom quite stable until i install 3.5, issues faced:

- Manila 2D not stable, always terminate after u launched and used other applications and have to relaunch again by tapping the screen.
- Some applications when u first launch will pop out (actually minimized, can be relaunch from task manager) suddenly after around 5-10 seconds launch and its irritating, everytime i have to relaunch applications.
- Touch flo (on scrolling in applications like messaging and menus) quite lag.

After i hard reset it, its back to 2.0, all problems solved, Manila 2D become stable again and applications never pop out anymore.

But 1 thing i found out is some applications cannot run without it installed, like Advanced Configuration 3.3. Its obviously got some increase in speed for applications written on the framework, but overall its still not stable coz facing issues in some other field.

Atom users, kindly take note especially if u r a die hard fans of Manila 2D like me!
ahnien
post Nov 16 2008, 02:17 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Nov 15 2008, 11:41 AM)
I found out that netcf 3.5 got issues with Manila 2D, messaging and alot more in Atom. At first i wonder why ppl at PDAVIET removed the netcf 3.5 from their new rom (20924) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=419572 (they must have done it for a reason)

- Manila 2D not stable, always terminate after u launched and used other applications and have to relaunch again by tapping the screen.
- Some applications when u first launch will pop out (actually minimized, can be relaunch from task manager) suddenly after around 5-10 seconds launch and its irritating, everytime i have to relaunch applications.

After i hard reset it, its back to 2.0, all problems solved, Manila 2D become stable again and applications never pop out anymore.

But 1 thing i found out is some applications cannot run without it installed, like Advanced Configuration 3.3. Its obviously got some increase in speed for applications written on the framework, but overall its still not stable coz facing issues in some other field.

Atom users, kindly take note especially if u r a die hard fans of Manila 2D like me!
i had to disagree on that bro.
the few latest wm6.1 rom with inbuilt m2d are also pre-installed with netcf 3.5.
and the rom from the link you provide oso using netcf 3.5 wo...

m2d has always been unstable regardless using the the new version of netcf or the old one.
and some of the few wm6.1 roms from pdaviet had always have auto launching problems(a good example: active sync).

i'm using atom life with wm6.1 + inbuilt m2d. but i din experience any problem you mentioned.

i believe netcf ONLY AFFECTS SOME PROGRAMS/APPS. NOT ALL, & NOT THE OVERALL OS PERFORMANCE. it only speed up some certain apps. example: ermm... powerpoint, word, excel, loading docs time. tested by me personally. if you use tis apps la.
correct me if i'm wrong.

the tool provided by TS actually onli enables you to choose which netcf version to use. and set which as default.
plus, adding certain particular apps to use netcf 3.5.

eih bro.... can share some comments n discuss bout your atom at the atom thread ar.
me not so kenal bout atom exec. coz me using life.
i sced some of the info bout atom/atom exec i give at atom thread ther wrong ady.

click my siggy

This post has been edited by ahnien: Nov 16 2008, 02:21 AM
gerakhas
post Dec 10 2008, 04:04 PM

112 posts

i m new here.. just 2 week bought my asus p552w.. how to find the netfc?
sur3wyn
post Dec 17 2008, 06:19 PM

20 posts

Device : HTC Touch Pro
ROM : 1.90.707.4 WWE / Stock ROM / WM6.1 (All exactly same as TS pictures)
Installed and run in 5mins.
Freaked me out when i closed the installer and suddenly the screen blanked out (by dissolving) - I'd thought i'd bricked my NEW TP!!!
After pressing the power button in hope of life - it showed the S2U Unlock Screen.
The slide actually follows my finger now and i tried opening some programs - did try opening before and after install and there is some significant difference in loading times (used Mapking and Garmin for loading, as these 2 programs usually show me that rotating ball for secs; after install.. no more rotating ball)

Overall verdict: Recommended to install.
gerakhas
post Dec 18 2008, 06:04 PM

112 posts

eh if download new map from malsing for mapking ok ka? still want to know how to install this new tweak
~Battousai~
post Dec 18 2008, 06:23 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Nov 15 2008, 11:41 AM)

i believe so too what you pointed out. before i installed the netcf 3.5 tweak on my htc touch 3g, no problems.. now i face that sometimes like messaging half way it'll just close without me doing anything and sometimes scrolling is a lag

but it doesn't bother program running. i still can run advanced configuration 3.3
Jackie-Cham
post Dec 19 2008, 12:42 AM

189 posts

Device : HTC P3700 (Touch Dia)
ROM : [ 1.90.707.4 WWE (<- whats this?) / 2.0.7045.0 / WM6.1 ]
Your Feedback : After reboot, everything went worse, then after about a min or so it got slightly better. But after about 5 mins, now i feel the difference

Good stuff
gerakhas
post Dec 19 2008, 10:33 AM

112 posts

devide asus p552w
rom v5.4.os.wwe00/biasa stok kot/ wm6.1
feedback.. currently good and faster
pcboy
post Dec 19 2008, 10:23 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

HTC Touch Pro
Stock ROM WM6.1

my device becomes more responsive and fast.. but if u check the registry
HKLM>Software>Microsoft>.NETCompactFramework

u'll see the netCFv3 is set to "0" ... whereas the version2 is "1" ... does it mean the version 3 is disable?
sur3wyn
post Dec 26 2008, 02:25 PM

20 posts

theres an update for the netcf i think.

sifus out there please advice.
TSold newspaper
post Dec 26 2008, 03:12 PM

1,245 posts

thank you guys for your feedback rclxms.gif

@sur3wyn - as far as i know, the netCF 3.5 is the latest one available......where's the source of the new netCF? mind to share.....so i can package it in a cab file for you guys for easy installation.. icon_rolleyes.gif
phylem_hao
post Dec 27 2008, 03:30 AM

185 posts

Dear old newspaper, I have previously installed the netCF 3.5 using the .exe installer. so I guess I can go straight for the netCF3.5 configuration tool right?

Sorry I couldn't wait for the reply was too bored, so I just went for it. It worked.

Device : [ HTC Touch Cruise ]

Overall I felt the TC works faster, significant improvement spotted when:
1. Going into "programs"
2. Lauching some of the .netCF 3.5 applications such as "Task Facade" which previously was kinda laggy for me.
3. Opening Words and Excel files
4. Lauching Mapking R12 with hardware button (surprisingly. or it's just illusion)

Others....cant really tell the difference.

This post has been edited by phylem_hao: Dec 27 2008, 04:25 AM
Jcsy
post Dec 28 2008, 07:34 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

interesting..
ive downloaded both files and now im going 2 install

my WM is version 5 and im using a dopod 800W ( htc 3300 )

backup first then ill let u know the differences biggrin.gif

must it be in device or can it be installed on storage card ?

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Dec 28 2008, 07:35 PM
kimurastanley
post Dec 29 2008, 12:41 AM

Freak
1,580 posts

nice, will try it out later.
Jcsy
post Dec 29 2008, 01:20 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

ive installed on storage card...

cant tell the difference though biggrin.gif
SupeR_MariO
post Dec 29 2008, 01:56 PM

187 posts

Device : [O2 XDA Stealth ]
ROM : [ Stock ROM / WM5.0 ]

can't really feel the difference.
TSold newspaper
post Dec 29 2008, 02:07 PM

1,245 posts

This application MUST be installed in the internal memory to fully utilize the usability..... icon_rolleyes.gif
Jcsy
post Dec 29 2008, 06:58 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

=.= no space on internal memory

wat applications can see the usability?

can name a few which uses the .NET framework?

edit ::

or rather , ALL ?

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Dec 29 2008, 07:06 PM
dadarouch
post Dec 29 2008, 10:52 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Dec 29 2008, 06:58 PM)
=.= no space on internal memory

wat applications can see the usability?

can name a few which uses the .NET framework?

edit ::

or rather , ALL ?
What model are you using wor? The app is so small lol.
phylem_hao
post Dec 30 2008, 04:01 AM

185 posts

@Jcsy, did you mean the .netCF 3.5's size is big?

@Old newpaper, you meant the .netCF configuration tool right? Cause I tot I read somewhere saying the .netCF can be installed on storage card (but not recommended).
dadarouch
post Dec 30 2008, 08:44 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Dec 30 2008, 04:01 AM)
@Jcsy, did you mean the .netCF 3.5's size is big?

@Old newpaper, you meant the .netCF configuration tool right? Cause I tot I read somewhere saying the .netCF can be installed on storage card (but not recommended).
The not recommended means it might not work tongue.gif
phylem_hao
post Dec 30 2008, 11:39 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 30 2008, 08:44 AM)
The not recommended means it might not work tongue.gif
Most probably. Safest is to install on internal memory, I always do that to keep my storage card clean.
Jcsy
post Dec 30 2008, 03:13 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 29 2008, 10:52 PM)
What model are you using wor? The app is so small lol.
the .NET is 6MB in total

my internal memory left 2MB only... haha im on a dated dopod model leh smile.gif

i was also asking what applications will benefit from this, or generally the whole windows ?
phylem_hao
post Dec 30 2008, 10:53 PM

185 posts

I think it depends on which version of WM and ROM in use, no solid evidence to proof what applications benefit, it might be a split second faster and human eye cannot detect the difference. And that's why also, TS is gathering users' testimonials. But since you don't have the space to install it, better to use it as it is and when got chance, upgrade to another device then do modding.

This post has been edited by phylem_hao: Dec 30 2008, 10:54 PM
TSold newspaper
post Dec 31 2008, 08:30 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Dec 30 2008, 03:13 PM)
the .NET is 6MB in total

my internal memory left 2MB only... haha im on a dated dopod model leh smile.gif

i was also asking what applications will benefit from this, or generally the whole windows ?
Net CF3.5 cab file size which i provided should be around 2.6mb

Net CF3.5 Config Tool cab file size which i provided should be around 31.2kb

NetCf based application should be benefits out of this and in some cases, the overall system responsiveness especially with stock rom user

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Dec 30 2008, 10:53 PM)
I think it depends on which version of WM and ROM in use, no solid evidence to proof what applications benefit, it might be a split second faster and human eye cannot detect the difference. And that's why also, TS is gathering users' testimonials. But since you don't have the space to install it, better to use it as it is and when got chance, upgrade to another device then do modding.
true.....with stock rom you'll see improvement, with cooked rom it's only marginal as NetCF3.5 most probably already cooked in the rom......

but for the serious performance upgrade, pagepool tweak is the one that give the real deal....

thanks you guys for your feedback / comments !
rclxms.gif
Jcsy
post Dec 31 2008, 04:00 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

when i run the cab file to install, it requires 6MB biggrin.gif

yes, 2.6MB downlad but after unpack it needs more biggrin.gif
ahnien
post Dec 31 2008, 04:47 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Dec 31 2008, 04:00 PM)
when i run the cab file to install, it requires 6MB biggrin.gif

yes, 2.6MB downlad but after unpack it needs more biggrin.gif
6mb a lot meh sweat.gif
smudge
post Dec 31 2008, 10:34 PM

155 posts

cant seem to install .net CF 3.5 on my dopod 838 running WM 5.0, ROM v. 2.21.13.1 WWE. what seems to be wrong ehh??
Jcsy
post Jan 1 2009, 11:19 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yeah 6mb is alot for older pda models that need this patch ^^_
phylem_hao
post Jan 2 2009, 01:56 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(smudge @ Dec 31 2008, 10:34 PM)
cant seem to install .net CF 3.5 on my dopod 838 running WM 5.0, ROM v. 2.21.13.1 WWE. what seems to be wrong ehh??
Maybe you can describe in details like did you receive any error message and at which point etc.
SynHeng
post Jan 2 2009, 02:57 PM

51 posts

Can this tweak works with Touch HD?
phylem_hao
post Jan 2 2009, 11:11 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(SynHeng @ Jan 2 2009, 02:57 PM)
Can this tweak works with Touch HD?
If you are using stock ROM, you can download the .netCF 3.5 Config Tool cab file, use it to check the version that you have (it's displayed on the first page when you launch the application). If the 3.5 is already installed, you don't have to use this tweak, you can also uninstall the .netCF Config tool as you don't need it anymore. If not, no harm trying this tweak. An easier way is, google to find out what version of .netCF is stock ROM HD using.

By the way I read somewhere that the HTC has released a new ROM for its HD, might have the 3.5 cooked in.
KyonG92
post Jan 4 2009, 07:16 PM

58 posts

hope this tweak can reduce the memory leak in diamond ^^ using the stock ROM vr1.93.707.1
Jcsy
post Jan 5 2009, 01:13 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

after installing, did not notice any performance increase

bummer sad.gif
dadarouch
post Jan 5 2009, 01:20 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 5 2009, 01:13 AM)

bummer sad.gif
which old model are you using la?
phylem_hao
post Jan 5 2009, 01:30 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(KyonG92 @ Jan 4 2009, 07:16 PM)
hope this tweak can reduce the memory leak in diamond ^^ using the stock ROM vr1.93.707.1
Hope it works on your device.

Do share with us the result.
Jcsy
post Jan 5 2009, 09:18 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

dopod 800w or rather, htc 3300 smile.gif
phylem_hao
post Jan 5 2009, 10:51 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 5 2009, 01:13 AM)

bummer sad.gif
Sorry to hear that but then no harm trying. Who knows your next device will benefit.

* Edited double posting.

This post has been edited by phylem_hao: Jan 8 2009, 12:32 PM
RME-RAnger
post Jan 6 2009, 10:42 AM

763 posts

just install it in my TD, cant c much diff (stock rom 1.93)

anyway will keep it, mayb cant c the impact immediately, credit goes to old newspaper helping hand rclxms.gif
tech_searcher
post Jan 6 2009, 01:05 PM

146 posts

Device : [ HTC Touch HD]
ROM : [ 1.18.707.2 (23358) WWE / WM6.1 ]
Your Feedback : yap when restarting da phone is faster, open broswer is faster abit, n when open garmin, really can c da difference as well, is faster, n touch flo is more smooth..

thanx oldnewspaper.... cheers.gif
phylem_hao
post Jan 6 2009, 11:53 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(tech_searcher @ Jan 6 2009, 01:05 PM)
Device :  [ HTC Touch HD]
ROM : [ 1.18.707.2 (23358) WWE / WM6.1 ]
Your Feedback : yap when restarting da phone is faster, open broswer is faster abit, n when open garmin, really can c da difference as well, is faster, n touch flo is more smooth..

thanx oldnewspaper.... cheers.gif
First feedback from HD user...nice.
RME-RAnger
post Jan 7 2009, 09:45 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 6 2009, 10:42 AM)
just install it in my TD, cant c much diff (stock rom 1.93)

anyway will keep it, mayb cant c the impact immediately, credit goes to old newspaper helping hand rclxms.gif
just some updates after a day usage
Device : [ HTC Touch Diamond]
ROM : [ 1.93.707.1 wwe]
Your Feedback : touch flo 3d is smoother, responce is slightly improved, but one disadvantage - memory leak problem become serious (need softreset twice a day)

guys, any solutions to my phone as i wan to keep tis tweak in my phone?
thx

Jcsy
post Jan 8 2009, 10:47 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 5 2009, 10:51 PM)
Too bad then but no harm trying. Who knows your next device will benefit.

Added on January 5, 2009, 10:57 pm

Sorry to hear that, but hey, who knows your next device might benefit.
its a definite thing that I would return here after my next device and obtain this to test further

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
chaf
post Jan 8 2009, 05:46 PM

836 posts

Device : [ HTC Touch Pro]
ROM : [ 1.90.707.4 wwe]
Your Feedback : to be honest, i dunno how to test n wat to test yet coz i still new to WM, but feel smoother. No harm trying oso... thanx sifo sifo...

This post has been edited by chaf: Jan 8 2009, 05:47 PM
phylem_hao
post Jan 8 2009, 06:43 PM

185 posts

Yeah no harm trying...maybe to test it, you can use the Config Tool to set some applications to use 2.0, and play around with those applications, then set them back to use 3.5 and see if you notice any improvement. Though no many program uses 3.5 and you might not be able to tell the 0.1 sec difference.
GrimmReaper
post Jan 9 2009, 03:16 AM

209 posts

using i780. No difference.

And it shouldn't have any difference unless using alot of third party apps using .NET framework.

I assume alot of positive comments here is placebo effect.
phylem_hao
post Jan 9 2009, 12:42 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(GrimmReaper @ Jan 9 2009, 03:16 AM)
using i780. No difference.

And it shouldn't have any difference unless using alot of third party apps using .NET framework.

I assume alot of positive comments here is placebo effect.
Thanks for your feedback.
TSold newspaper
post Jan 15 2009, 09:57 AM

1,245 posts

just to add another tips for those using this utility;

remember to reapply [ not reinstall ] the netCF3.5 frequently by simply choose the netCf3.5 from the drop down menu and click apply.

this will help to maintain the performance / speed of your device constantly ! brows.gif
phylem_hao
post Jan 15 2009, 03:42 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jan 15 2009, 09:57 AM)

remember to reapply [ not reinstall ] the netCF3.5 frequently by simply choose the netCf3.5 from the drop down menu and click apply.

this will help to maintain the performance / speed of your device constantly !  brows.gif
You mean re-assign the netCF3.5 to those programs right?
ecmdtan
post Jan 16 2009, 02:37 PM

Heya Guys, Just got my Touch Pro

Device : [ HTC Touch Pro]
ROM : [ 1.90.707.4 wwe]

I also did this at the same time "Boost TFL3D Performance --> Using Advanced Config, change File system cache to 8mb and file system filter cache to 131072" plus this tweak.

Result I feel is an improved performance overall. Applications like Opera does feel have faster load up time. Can't comment on long term effects like memory leaks, as I've only installed it within the last 30 minutes smile.gif
mat_chop
post Jan 16 2009, 07:04 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jan 15 2009, 10:57 AM)

this will help to maintain the performance / speed of your device constantly !  brows.gif
One question (maybe stupid one) : is "netCf3.5" always running on the background?...
Which mean that i can see this "netCf3.5" in task manager running program list..? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by mat_chop: Jan 16 2009, 07:05 PM
kEputat
post Jan 18 2009, 03:45 PM

bad for me...

using celcom broadband can't donlod ...

i want to try....
enriquelee
post Jan 19 2009, 07:11 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

I am a Atom Life user.
The unit is run on wm6
ROM: WWE_RC2140907B2
Do i need to install netCF3.5?
I am quite noob in PDA, please advise. Thanks 1st
kEputat
post Jan 21 2009, 06:12 PM

Device : [ HTC P3600i ]
ROM ver : 3.00.707.17

just install to my pda ....
open the program more faster than before...

tq..tq..

nicholas84
post Jan 21 2009, 06:53 PM

328 posts

htc touch can do?
RoMa_84
post Jan 22 2009, 11:33 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jan 15 2009, 04:57 AM)

Frequently? As in the net thingy usually returns to the old one?

Another thing is, i'm using the latest diamond rom. How to know if it's still running on netCF2.0 or already changed?

TSold newspaper
post Jan 23 2009, 10:24 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Jan 22 2009, 11:33 AM)
Frequently? As in the net thingy usually returns to the old one?

Another thing is, i'm using the latest diamond rom. How to know if it's still running on netCF2.0 or already changed?
probably just reapply once a week or at least once a month....this is what i always do and it did maintain my device performance consistently, no the netCF will not return to the old one....

just install this utility and you'll be able to see what version of netCF is running in the system....

icon_rolleyes.gif

n8210
post Jan 24 2009, 05:20 PM

2,678 posts

Yes, feel running faster after follow detailed instructions. No problems. Thank you newspaper for sharing.
RoMa_84
post Jan 24 2009, 11:22 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jan 23 2009, 05:24 AM)
probably just reapply once a week or at least once a month....this is what i always do and it did maintain my device performance consistently, no the netCF will not return to the old one....

just install this utility and you'll be able to see what version of netCF is running in the system....

icon_rolleyes.gif
Surat khabar lama, just wondering why we need to reapply if it don't return to the old one? I was using this in my old rom last time and never did that.

Yup, definitely reinstalling to my new system.

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Jan 24 2009, 11:22 PM
uhlaw
post Jan 25 2009, 08:14 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Does this tweak work on WM smartphone? I using Samsung i600 with WM6 Standard smile.gif
Evogenix
post Jan 25 2009, 08:49 PM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 25 2009, 08:14 PM)
Does this tweak work on WM smartphone? I using Samsung i600 with WM6 Standard smile.gif
it will works on every WM based OS.
this is just a .NET Compact Framework,
just like u installed .NET 2.0 framework on ur XP and can be upgrade to .NET 3.5 framework anytime u want.

Evogenix
mat_chop
post Jan 26 2009, 11:23 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(mat_chop @ Jan 16 2009, 07:04 PM)
One question (maybe stupid one) : is "netCf3.5" always running on the background?...
Which mean that i can see this "netCf3.5" in task manager running program list..?  unsure.gif
Can Anybody answer this?!
I've waiting so long.
Evogenix
post Jan 26 2009, 11:49 AM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

QUOTE(mat_chop @ Jan 26 2009, 11:23 AM)
Can Anybody answer this?!
I've waiting so long.
as far as i known.
NOPE. U wont see it in taskbar.

regarding its running at background or not, u better search from google for a firm answer.
But, theoritically talk. YES, it should be running at background as a system service.

Evogenix
mat_chop
post Jan 26 2009, 11:57 AM

92 posts

Thanks 4 the fast reply...
just wanna 2 to know,
because I always use "stop all" 2 to stop current running program.
And if it's running as a system service, I don't mind at all..
Now I try this thing...
zedstat
post Feb 8 2009, 03:48 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

[device]: samsung i780
tried and installed it.. ty.. its very convinient for me to open my medical software very2 fast now with this update smile.gif
DAAK
post Feb 19 2009, 10:56 PM

73 posts

Device : [ HTC Touch Pro ]
Your Feedback :
My touch pro has responded well : much appreciation for all your hard work .
Actually i was trying to copy and paste the inctructions down but many of the pictures wont copy.
Its just i live away from a pc for most of the year to sync my phone to and incase a hard reset is needed i also need to remember the instructions.
Its the settings in the seceen shots that i change .

Thanks anyway ill just write them down
daak

This post has been edited by DAAK: Feb 19 2009, 10:59 PM
Prissy Elf
post Feb 23 2009, 10:57 PM

282 posts

Ohh, will definitely need to try this! But will have to wait for TM to fix whatever that needs to be fixed so that I can actually download something tongue.gif Current dl speed is 608 bytes/s tongue.gif

Edit: New Information

Device : [ HTC Touch 3G]
ROM : [ 1.40.707.2 (21259) / WM6.1 ]
Your Feedback : Seems like my programs open a bit faster and my game (The Quest) runs a bit smoother thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Prissy Elf: Feb 26 2009, 04:29 PM
jdreamer
post Jul 11 2009, 06:29 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Where do I find NetCF Tool to apply?

0.0604sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:09 PM