Application Name on Main Menu

TStinkerbel
post Oct 14 2008, 08:27 AM, updated 18y ago

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Is it me or do all icons now come with a name at the bottom?! And the fonts are so uGleeEee!! Is there a way of renaming it?! *grins*
TStinkerbel
post Oct 14 2008, 09:43 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@xTraVagaNza,
It was alwiz there meh?! How come I only realised it last night?! It can't be that I've been so 'doh' until last night!!! Well, something does look different though and I am quite sure it's the application name; I've Text under the SMS icon, etc. Even the 4 'favourites' have names!!!

I didn't JB my phone - can I do away with this?! *grins*
TStinkerbel
post Oct 14 2008, 09:59 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@baretta,
You mean seriously the Text at the bottom of the application been there all these time and I never noticed it?!! rclxub.gif

--Added--
Act, now that I think about it - Yeah I think it was there all along! Damn...... what's wrong with me?! Well, something looks different on my screen then! *hehehe*

oKie... time to close this topic. SOrrEeee for the confusion guys! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Oct 14 2008, 10:01 AM
TStinkerbel
post Oct 15 2008, 03:37 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Er..... I think the icon pictures are self 'explanatory' enough so there's no need text. I still somehow feel something's different about my screen..... maybe mine wasn't there last time but somehow it popped up the other night?! tongue.gif
TStinkerbel
post Oct 15 2008, 04:15 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@gengstapo,
U can?! How?! Can U please teach me?!

PS: My phone isn't JB.
TStinkerbel
post Oct 15 2008, 04:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@davidgary73,
Er.. I have no plans to JB me phone; I like it in its current state - I guess I'm just too lazy to learn about JB-ing and all ! tongue.gif
TStinkerbel
post Oct 15 2008, 05:14 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@baretta,
Er.. without JB also can put tinkerbel theme wor tongue.gif Er.. I scared if I JB it I'm gonna be asking a lot of 'n00b' questions - I been so bz lately no time to even sleep lah.. where got time to google internet wor? sad.gif
TStinkerbel
post Oct 17 2008, 07:00 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

hAHahHAha I go away for 2 days and I come back to a topic brainwashing me to JB me phone.

@xaw5126,
Er.. I didn't mean the actual tinkerbel theme - more like, tinkerbel mai tinkerbel lor tongue.gif

@davidgary73,
Er.. the theme looks quite nice except a bit too colourful lah - as it is, I'm oredi having issues/problems getting people to take me seriously. What are they going to say when they see this tinkerbel theme?!

OKies.. so who's going to JB the phone for me if I decide to do it?! I guess it's not going to do any harm, right?! If don't like just restore lor, right?!
TStinkerbel
post Oct 17 2008, 07:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@reason,
Yes there's a lot of information on JB-ing but I have been so bZ i haven't had time to even get proper rest! I guess I'll learn about JB-ing later ! *grins*
TStinkerbel
post Oct 17 2008, 07:23 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@reason,
I don't think there's a need to repeat the uses, advantages and disadvantages; it's all over the net. It's just that I haven't had the chance to read up about it and the thing about me is that I always want to know what I'm getting myself into [oK.. admittedly, I rushed into getting the iPhone 3G!!! LOL]

@tishaban,
U could do the honours when I'm finally done with all my travels. Am off to Bali on Sunday and when I'm back, I'm scheduled to visit the Northern Regions and East M'sia. I should be free-er after all the market visits smile.gif
TStinkerbel
post Oct 18 2008, 03:50 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
I'm glad there's 1 person out there who thinks I shouldn't JB tongue.gif

@friends,
I don't have issues with the SMS+Call name showing up as numbers hence no problems. I don't like the fact that I can't do 'forwards' on SMS but I guess that's not too big a deal - I just tell others I don't forward SMSes !! hAHahHAhaHAHahAHhaHA

@tishaban,
TT?! NoOoo!! I want lunch @ La Fite !!! tongue.gif Well, I haven't used the damn Shang card Amex sent so might as well get the max out of it, right?! wink.gif We'll definitely catch up soon `k? V bz with this new launch and all the market visits, not to mention November's always a bz month! *siGh*

0.0187sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:46 PM