so little response =/ nobody wanna buy tickets? i heard VIP tickets sold out.. true?
Massive Worldwide Underground 2008, Rave party 20 DEC 2008
Dec 17 2008, 12:39 PM
3,969 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
so little response =/ nobody wanna buy tickets? i heard VIP tickets sold out.. true?
Dec 18 2008, 09:28 AM
776 posts Joined: May 2005 |
people usually buy last minute...at the door....kl clubber very VIP one...thats why VIP tix sold out d
Dec 18 2008, 12:50 PM
4,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Utama,PJ,Subang Jaya, TTDI |
i still have 2 tickets left though
Dec 18 2008, 03:10 PM
855 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Timezone , WA |
ahhhh ! DJ NIKKI
Dec 18 2008, 06:55 PM
8 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Cheras |
i got ticket for sell...
who wan buy pm me ya... |
Dec 20 2008, 12:35 PM
Trade Dispute
5 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Subang |
VIP Ticket.
3 Left. RM90 each. Please call. 016 3911 020 |
Dec 21 2008, 01:10 AM
1,134 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: kay eel |
Disappointment for this rave..
BIG EVENT, but tiny little stage and place |
Dec 21 2008, 04:18 AM
683 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Dec 21 2008, 10:24 PM
134 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
some of the music , especially during the Cosmic Gate set, was abit cheesy, and to me the sound had the problem of 99% of all parties ever done, that is to be blasted louder than the sound system can handle, and the fireworks and stuff was abit corny... but other than that it was a proper party
![]() i thought the beam shining at KL tower was pretty cool, but sucks for the people living in the other building being shone at.... the lighting was interesting for the first hour or so but it got repetitive, and i mean, using the stock AVS configs as visuals? i wonder what song that 'track27.wma' actually was, dont they know about the line input function of winamp? This post has been edited by carmatic: Dec 21 2008, 10:46 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 21 2008, 10:32 PM
thx godness i m at the console there , if not i chao early edi
Dec 21 2008, 11:29 PM
861 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Dec 21 2008, 11:32 PM
thank you for u and hoong lmao !
Dec 22 2008, 12:36 AM
I left early; just stuck there for 1 and half hour then left.. it was uber boring and the DJ couldn't even bring the events to life except for their nice tracks.
Dec 22 2008, 01:02 AM
cosmic gate still okay lah ...... scott alert oso mabuk edi
Dec 22 2008, 02:24 AM
i liked erik nillson and scott alert more than cosmic gate... dont like songs with vocals...
Dec 22 2008, 02:34 AM
904 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Your Bed. |
i went there. I missed baxx agent cause was somewhere getting beers = ="
Erik nillson was okay. I loved Cosmic Gate *Die Hard Fan* and hardkandy just suck that night. Idk why but i didnt like what he played. They should end it with cosmic gate instead. Anyway, VIP gets only free Mineral water drink? wdf hahaha. Freedom Party was way goood than this. |
Dec 22 2008, 07:45 AM
861 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
If you guys are frequent ravers, should be able to tell that Bass Agents, Erik Nilsson and Cosmic Gate were killing the crowd with crazy tunes, and VIP entry with one free bottle of mineral water is already worth the money since you're paying only RM69 to enjoy international DJs, which other rave/concert with international artist/dj isnt that cheap. Freedom Elite is way better because its a rave to thank its ravers that attended Freedom at PD. Crowd was so filled, max pax hit 8k+ people. Here are some of my shots
Baxx ![]() Erik Nilsson ![]() Cosmic Gate ![]() Scot Alert ![]() This post has been edited by LanEVOchris: Dec 22 2008, 07:48 AM |
Dec 23 2008, 02:04 AM
965 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Pluto |
The night wasn't that bad actually but I think it's rather ordinary compared to other events. The track27.wma thing is extremely distracting as each and every time it came out it distracted me!
I was in the VIP but I did not get any free mineral water lol maybe I was too busy entertaining myself XD The stage was okay but the DJ is too far away from us I think and the only thing missing for the night is fireworks. No hard feelings but I think the rest of the DJ are doing good for the night except for BA. They're not on form IMO. |
Dec 23 2008, 05:03 AM
i've just finished making these big pictures today so i'm posting them now
also i found more interesting pictures from the night when i first got there , Bass Agents were playing... almost didnt want to go in, i could hear them missing the beat, dont want to pay RM95 to hear people donno what theyre doing on the decks Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 25 2008, 02:40 PM
QUOTE If you guys are frequent ravers, should be able to tell that Bass Agents, Erik Nilsson and Cosmic Gate were killing the crowd with crazy tunes, and VIP entry with one free bottle of mineral water is already worth the money since you're paying only RM69 to enjoy international DJs, which other rave/concert with international artist/dj isnt that cheap. Freedom Elite is way better because its a rave to thank its ravers that attended Freedom at PD. Crowd was so filled, max pax hit 8k+ people. Here are some of my shots not really... disagree on your statement. Freedom rave at PD was way better not because it's crowd. It's because it's staging and how the stage style brings the DJ to live. Massive? Neh, most of my friends who attend with me; say this organizer failed. Yes you've got good DJs, but no the stage isn't something we expected it to be. Like underbudget rave. I wouldn't mind to pay few extra bucks for a better staging. Instead of wasting it to something i didn't really enjoy |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:26 AM |