Photography [PIC-A-Day Thread] Post your daily shots here! v2, A Pictar A Day Keeps Da Fungus Away! XD
razuryza
Oct 22 2008, 04:46 AM
QUOTE(nicotine @ Oct 22 2008, 01:34 AM) ermm not my cam but my head 0.6s handheld.. yeah that ze powar of IS  .. well the terrain is just way too dangerous to mount my cam on a 30 buck tripod. experimental HDR attempt for teh day.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice.. i like..
padfoot
Oct 22 2008, 05:18 AM
QUOTE(nicotine @ Oct 22 2008, 01:34 AM) ermm not my cam but my head 0.6s handheld.. yeah that ze powar of IS  .. well the terrain is just way too dangerous to mount my cam on a 30 buck tripod. experimental HDR attempt for teh day.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice work, not overly done.
lek0010
Oct 22 2008, 08:11 AM

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 22 2008, 01:51 AM) tell that to this dude here. its a 1 RAW to 3 exposure scene, plus its a high contrast scene. It's hard to get the things right in this one. But anway.. Wow, u just got urself an A for fill-in-the-blanks what does HDR means..  high key means no shadow at all, but why are there high key pictures with shadows? HDR in the end is still digital photography after all. and lastly as ubi.kentang always quoted:"Why limit your imagination?"  ******************************* Put that aside, i edited an old shot. This is the results  Exif's in the file.  Oh....i see. just start my shooting life 2 months ago,trying 2 gain some exp in here,  very nice shoot,so is this a high key shoot? This post has been edited by lek0010: Oct 22 2008, 11:21 AM
ramblie
Oct 22 2008, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(nicotine @ Oct 22 2008, 01:34 AM) ermm not my cam but my head 0.6s handheld.. yeah that ze powar of IS  .. well the terrain is just way too dangerous to mount my cam on a 30 buck tripod. experimental HDR attempt for teh day.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good, especially the green color
R a D ! c 4 L
Oct 22 2008, 10:39 AM
Linc | Nox
QUOTE(lek0010 @ Oct 22 2008, 08:11 AM) Oh....i see. just start my shooting life 2 months ago,trying 2 gain some experiment in here,  very nice shoot,so is this a high key shoot? No its not a high key shoot. It's a pre shoot of a shoot  Here's the results of that shoot.
ramblie
Oct 22 2008, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 22 2008, 10:39 AM) No its not a high key shoot. It's a pre shoot of a shoot  Here's the results of that shoot. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Here we go...pre shoot of a shoot
achew
Oct 22 2008, 04:40 PM
 okie..another off day..so went downstairs for a walk... nothing better to do..so took some pic n try to add HDR with photoshop..not sure whether bokeh n hdr works well or not =/ C&C are very welcomed...
ramblie
Oct 22 2008, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Oct 22 2008, 04:40 PM)  okie..another off day..so went downstairs for a walk... nothing better to do..so took some pic n try to add HDR with photoshop..not sure whether bokeh n hdr works well or not =/ C&C are very welcomed... Err...I didn't see the picture la...
nicotine
Oct 22 2008, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(razuryza @ Oct 22 2008, 04:46 AM) nice.. i like..  QUOTE(padfoot @ Oct 22 2008, 05:18 AM) nice work, not overly done. QUOTE(ramblie @ Oct 22 2008, 08:42 AM) Good, especially the green color  thanks guys
mylo30
Oct 22 2008, 07:35 PM
HAIR Camera Make: NIKON CORPORATION Flash Used: No Exposure Time: 0.033 s (1/30) ISO Equiv.: 1100
achew
Oct 22 2008, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(ramblie @ Oct 22 2008, 04:55 PM) Err...I didn't see the picture la...  try click the link see whether u can see dat?? http://lh3.ggpht.com/achewlim/SP7mU3chCLI/..._achew_tree.jpgi can see it in the forum..im not sure its bcoz the pic was cached in my browser memory or wad...
lek0010
Oct 22 2008, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 22 2008, 10:39 AM) No its not a high key shoot. It's a pre shoot of a shoot  Here's the results of that shoot.   Sorry~~~ can u explain wat is pre shoot? still havent arrive this lvl .....hihihi high key also know it from other forum only......hihih
zorex
Oct 22 2008, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(mylo30 @ Oct 22 2008, 07:35 PM) HAIR Camera Make: NIKON CORPORATION Flash Used: No Exposure Time: 0.033 s (1/30) ISO Equiv.: 1100 nice "hair" you have there few days never visit this thread and more and more posts I like the HDR of the stream of water.. The color is very vivd.. very bright
R a D ! c 4 L
Oct 22 2008, 08:31 PM
Linc | Nox
pre shoot means before the main shooting lo. same like pre wedding photography, you take photos before the wedding day.
lek0010
Oct 22 2008, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 22 2008, 08:31 PM) pre shoot means before the main shooting lo. same like pre wedding photography, you take photos before the wedding day.  then y dun u post some main shots? ur pre shot already so cool,sure ur main lagi geng......  Added on October 22, 2008, 10:54 pmQUOTE(nicotine @ Oct 21 2008, 12:33 AM) mineral water free flow =)  F16 | ISO 100 | 0.6s @R a D ! c 4 L great hdr work there  Hohohho.... no stand 2 take waterfall.... so curi ur pic n edit different feel .....  Added on October 22, 2008, 11:16 pmhey william ..... how much hv u bought ur digieye pro-288? where can i get it?? This post has been edited by lek0010: Oct 22 2008, 11:16 PM
luvjim
Oct 23 2008, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 21 2008, 12:24 AM)  1 RAW 3 exposure HDR wow QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Oct 21 2008, 11:34 AM)  Exposure: 0.002 sec (1/500) Aperture: f/6.3 Focal Length: 210 mm ISO Speed: 100 jz wonder if shoot a little bit more for the top the compo will look nicer? QUOTE(nicotine @ Oct 22 2008, 01:34 AM) ermm not my cam but my head 0.6s handheld.. yeah that ze powar of IS  .. well the terrain is just way too dangerous to mount my cam on a 30 buck tripod. experimental HDR attempt for teh day..  so greenish
lek0010
Oct 23 2008, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 23 2008, 12:59 AM) Camera Model - N95 8Gb with CZ lens Lens - 5.6mm Aperture - f/2.8 Shutter Speed - 1/111s ISO - 100 walau ~~~geng.... finally u get a carl zeiss lens....
lwliam
Oct 23 2008, 08:44 AM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
its an N95 ler bro
PCcrazy
Oct 23 2008, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(luvjim @ Oct 23 2008, 12:08 AM) wow jz wonder if shoot a little bit more for the top the compo will look nicer? so greenish  If the background is a crowd, it will look nicer. But it's not, so the background is a bit distracting (A panning shot however will survive since it will blur the background). Somemore shooting a bit to the top would render the subject smaller. Hence will fail to highlight the main story. Which is more important than even a nice background. Remember this is motorsport, no such thing as waiting for the blue sky and perfect exposure. It's all about timing and accuracy. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Oct 23 2008, 11:41 AM