Tibetan Mastiff, Rare Breed

bearbearhong
post Oct 12 2008, 11:19 AM

1,441 posts

last year there was one black TM being sold in petswonderland the curve KL, for the price of RM20k++ , i was told it is a faithful dog and it cant adapt with changing of master..

the one i saw was only 3 months plus but the size already big and no puppy look at all sweat.gif

Added on October 12, 2008, 11:23 am
QUOTE(TheHacker @ Oct 12 2008, 11:10 AM)
TM is a banned breed in a lot of countries...due to their behaviiour...they r not a dog for everyone...a person who want to have TM must need to train them really really well. if not they can become a monster. They r much more powerful than Rott. And if u can imagine an untrained mastiff letting loose, it can cause havoc in the neighborhood.

TM is consider national treasure in China. My fren from China told me, the dog is very well respect in the country. So before u get this breed, u need to have tons of experience in handling dogs to make TM a wonderful dog in ur family. We dun want any tragedy to happen n create a Rottie image in this breed in the public
agreed...for such rare and huge size breed, it really need a responsbile master to train and take care.

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Oct 12 2008, 11:23 AM

0.0161sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:39 PM