Property in Economy Crisis, What will happen to property market?

arsenal
post Oct 27 2008, 05:24 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Oct 27 2008, 12:48 AM)
And can you care to elaborate why is that so?

Or have you mistaken Malaysia for US?
wait and see lor.....heheheheh...smile.gif....if company retrench we can get VSS right???can go clubbing liao...
arsenal
post Oct 27 2008, 03:29 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Oct 27 2008, 09:59 AM)
arthurlwf,

1)  If you live through 97/98 recession, you would know that property in those market dropped too.  Except, some did recover a few years later and some did not.  So, you may not know it now.

2) Given that this recession will be worse than 97/98, so what makes you think they will not drop??  Given the past history, they will drop.

Over the past few years, Malaysia's growth is ONLY based on the two OILS: Oil and Palm Oil.  Now, they both will drop.

Dreamer
manufacturing?
arsenal
post Oct 28 2008, 12:25 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Oct 28 2008, 12:30 AM)
So nice.. everything is cheap biggrin.gif
not really...food still expansive...car interest high.....cant buy civic also....

0.0203sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:43 AM