Discussion Futsal Skills, Techniques, Tactics & Strategy!, Futsal
ponomariov
Oct 13 2008, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Meganova @ Oct 11 2008, 02:10 PM) Well, I play as GK in futsal. I always have problem when opponent did a high lob passing, then it lands on their players chest, he then turns and volley straight with full power. How to block the shot? The process happened too fast and I easily concede goals when it comes to this situation. By the way, I dived a lot when I save balls, is it good? The ball travel less than 2 seconds in the air during a lob. If you are facing problem.. you are standing too near to your goal line. The player most likely is at their own half for the ball to travel that fast. If he is in your half.. you defender must be dreaming for him to be able to lob to chest level. Second... you position and the player who is holding the ball is wrong and bad position. you must have clear line of sight infront of your D.. if you don't you can't cut infront of the player who is going to chest the ball... And all this .. you must be protecting a direct shot of 50% of the goal... This post has been edited by ponomariov: Oct 13 2008, 12:55 PM
ponomariov
Oct 13 2008, 02:32 PM
Well.. I dun think the box formation is good..
It won't work for amatuer futsal players...or even semi-pro...
The problem is .. ppl who use this formation don't know how to utilise this formation.
1. 100% of lower than amatuer futsal player don't pass back. 2. 80% of amatuer futsal player dun know how to square the ball.. worst for class below it 3. 70 % of semi pro player do not pass to the middle fearing the ball of being intercept. 4. 60 % of semi pro player unable to cross wing naturally. 5. 50 % of all players playing on top don't tackle from the top. 6. 40 % only able cross a hard drill across the D 7. 30 % of players are capable of shooting with their left foot. 8. 10 % of player are willing to wait and lure players. 9. And nobody cares about covering each other.
Instead trying flat four or ... 3-1 formations which provides better results....
This post has been edited by ponomariov: Oct 13 2008, 02:35 PM
ponomariov
Oct 14 2008, 12:59 PM
It is a great effort by ken0777 to try to explain what is formation. But I want to take away no credit from him I believe i need to explain some basics.
2-2 is know as a box formation...because if you join the dots it is gonna form a square otherwise know as a box formation. Diamond shape is part of 2-2 formation. which look like a rombus.
So Y shape attack and defence is not exactly part of 2-2... it is 3-1.
4-0 formation is not exactly flat four... but a just shows that offense spread across the D with no sweeper. Spain are practice this.