Discussion Futsal Skills, Techniques, Tactics & Strategy!, Futsal

giotto
post Oct 11 2008, 09:13 PM

3,051 posts

XiuKeong,
If you're glozz, you can come out aiming for his legs. In doing so, you will somehow clear the ball.

If you're any other GK that is playing against LYN Futsal, just wait for miketee to shoot sideways or even over the post. Eh, sorry. I meant wait for striker to shoot sideways or over the post.
giotto
post Oct 13 2008, 12:17 AM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(blackcode @ Oct 12 2008, 07:24 PM)
hahahaha..ok then..how bout 4..good enuff?
Good spot by bkfeng! Haha.

Yeah, if you've seen professional futsal players play, there's hell lots of movement. Because the pitch is only this big, players are always scrambling for position and looking for a better place to receive the ball. Its extremely technical and i'm amazed at the amount of passing these teams make, for example Spain and Argentina. I'd say, futsal players run much more than football players for the amount of time they spent on the pitch. Thats why futsal players have unlimited rolling sub.

Sadly, the way we futsal noobs plays is very much football style. Player gets the ball, runs at defenders, tries to dribble past them and shoot when there's a chance. But i've seen some good local teams that can really pass the ball, they're patient in the build up and can string together quite a few passes before taking the final shot.
giotto
post Oct 13 2008, 10:49 AM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 13 2008, 12:27 AM)
Today just had a futsal match smile.gif

It was tiring !! no substitution for 1.5hours... the fellow who mark me, is faster than me, always out pace me, ahhhh, stamina is damn important...

about patient football, where passing is a priority rather than gets the ball and dribble past them... actually all of us wants to see that... it just depends on how your teammates runs...
If you've constantly been marked, try to run to more open spaces. If your marker seem to follow you wherever you go(like Digi yellow man), you're indirectly opening space for your team mate to strike. Well thats good team play if you ask me but i doubt your marker would follow every single step you take coz he would have other things to do also.

Another way to shake him off is to play one touch passes. I've played with some really huge ex classmates, at least 15-20Kg heavier than me whereby i can definitely outrun them but these huge guys make up their lack of pace with some really good one touch passing. Plus, their shots pack a punch, something like a rocket shot, so we kinda even out each other and try to play to our advantage.

I see where you're coming with friends who tend to get the ball, dribble ala kampung style. Cant do much about it, except to make yourself available in a good spot and if he doesnt pass to you, shout at him. People learn the hard way. Thats why its important to join the bunch of futsal kaki who will play in the same wavelength.

giotto
post Oct 13 2008, 11:42 AM

3,051 posts

Well its difficult to find all the kaki in the same skill level. I mean everyone differs in terms of skills, passing and shooting. But you need to have the kaki that is on the same wavelength, able to cover each other and ultimately everyone must do their job on the pitch.

Likewise, in the LYN group, everyone has their strong points. Some are sharp shooters, some pass the ball well, some are good keepers, some are divers. We shout at each other sometimes but its all for the good of the game.
giotto
post Oct 14 2008, 09:36 AM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(Howard @ Oct 14 2008, 08:00 AM)
anyway samsunix is a "plane" shooter nevertheless a good own-goal scorer...  brows.gif
Really?

Ask him to join LYN then. Join the host of guys who has scored own goal like there's no tomorrow.

0.1438sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:10 AM